Bison Transport - Avis

Trouvé 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Planner (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 décembre 2019
You want job security and confidence in your job and work with good people? This is the place.

This is not a "race-to-the-top" company, we work as a team. While it can be stressful, the people are good and I have always had consistent work. Plus the mix of a modified schedule makes it awesome!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not productive no fun working
Driver (Long Haul US Canada) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 novembre 2019
Most of the time fleet managers and dispatch are very rode. Office staff and customs staff treating drivers as slavers . Even driver refuse move still force to do the same.( Because of bad road and whether conditions.) Before hire they requested so many references. But when driver ask reference for they are refused to provide references.
When some one has assigned unit if that drivers day off when someone used that unit every time some valuables are missing on the unit (personal belongings ). When report to the manager he just send email to the other manager . Then the process done. Nothing replace or never get back or no follow up.
For last 3 years of moves 99.99 percent plans are errors and mistakes by planners or dispatchers. Very poor planning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company has gotten to big to care
Long haul truck driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 octobre 2019
Benefits are good and training is good after that not much I can say is good. Once you don't do a run they want you to do you are given low mileage runs and then sit around waiting for a load. My experience has not been agood one.
Points positifs
Good training, and benefits, gifts through out the year are pretty good
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with occasional celebration event
FACILITY MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, Comber Ontario11 octobre 2019
Yes, fun and positive place to work at. Lounge / TV for drivers. Washer Dryer, Showers, and celebration lunches and events such as Halloween, Birthdays and Eating Healthy.
Points positifs
Health Benefits, Monthly Summer Bar-BQ, Uniforms, Clothing, Tools
Points négatifs
Pay Scale is lot as good as it should be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
21 octobre 2019

Thanks for taking some time to leave us your comments. Great to hear you had a good experience overall, we will ensure your comments are shared with the team!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people
Transport Refrigeration Technician, Shop (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 octobre 2019
Great people to work with.
Regret not being able to learn more on the tech side of new equipment otherwisw good place to work and just keep to what you know.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
21 octobre 2019

Great to hear that you had a great team to work with! Great people are what makes Bison so successful. Thanks for taking some time to leave your comments. Good luck in your next position!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different atmosphere
Long Haul Truck Driver/Office Staff (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB6 octobre 2019
I started as a driver with the company and enjoyed the long trips I was able to do as it was always something different. I later moved into the office and couldn't be happier. The people have always been friendly and make it an enjoyable place to work. It can be hectic at times, as any job would be, but unlike other places I've worked, there is always other staff to help support. I would love to make this company my career company.
Points positifs
Free bbqs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
21 octobre 2019

Happy to hear your experience has been a positive one. There are so many different opportunities in our business, and your driving background I'm sure gives you a different perspective in your new role! Thanks for leaving your feedback.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointed
Open board Canada/USA long haul (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 septembre 2019
It was a honeymoon the first 2 years. I felt like my manager had my back and that he/she had an eye out for me for best load. I am delivering one of the best working performance to Bison, but I don't get it back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
21 octobre 2019

Hi there. We value the hard work that you do as a driver, your role is so crucial to our business. Hoping that you have brought these concerns up to your Manager so that we can look into different ways to improve. If you wanted to address any of your concerns with our HR/People Development team feel free to reach out 1-800-462-4766.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s good place to work
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 septembre 2019
I had worked with different companies. But when I started with bison I am enjoying life completely. Good work timings good and best customer. Everything’s nicely on time load pick or drops it’s wonderful place to work .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
21 octobre 2019

There are lots of great people involved in making Bison so successful. Thank you for being part of that success in your driving role. Stay safe out there!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor company management team sucks
Transportation Planner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 août 2019
it is not an organized company, working over time without OT. mangement team are young and unprofessional. I hate working there. very very very bad company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
21 octobre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is unfortunate you had this experience with Bison. Our HR/People Development team would be more than happy to speak to you further about any concerns. Please contact us at 1-800-462-4766.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please avoid. They may lure you by offering more pay
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 août 2019
Please dont ho to this company unless if you dont care about you work-life balance and family.
Management sucks.
They have hire & fire process.
Too much of work load
Long hours.
Wont get paid for OT.
They will play with you with poker face and will get rid of you even before you will realize that what exactly went wrong that they were being so mean.

After I got laid off (they gave me lay off as I got stuck with illness)
When I called one of my colleagues there after couple of months, I got to know that 10 more people either left the dept or were somehow removed in that much time.
I believe the top management is good but your voice will bever reach to them as all eveil people are there in the way.
HR won't even bother to check anything with you which makes you feel even worst.

PLEASE AVOID WORKING FOR THESE TOXIC PEOPLE.
Points positifs
More pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, no work-life balance, too much of work, bad mid management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and interesting work place.
Operations Customer Service Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 août 2019
Overall satisfied with the workplace. Everyday there is something new to learn. Just hope there was a little more supervision over employees saying things behind each other's back.
Points positifs
Fast based, a lot to learn
Points négatifs
Employee working there over a time feeling they know more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 14Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
4 septembre 2019

Thanks for leaving your feedback and happy to hear your experience overall was a positive one. Our HR/People Development team would be more than happy to speak to you further regarding any other concerns. Please contact us at 1-800-462-4766.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace culture and family like enviroment
WARRANTY ADMINISTRATOR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 août 2019
worked at bison for about 6 years , I loved my coworkers to death and I have to say that the environment is what kept me coming back everyday as well as the challenging and motivating work. The pay could have been better as I filling multiple roles for the price of one for several years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
4 septembre 2019

As we evolve and grow there are always opportunities for more challenging opportunities and glad you were apart of that during your tenure. Thanks for leaving us your comments, we appreciate any opportunities to improve. Good luck in your next role!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent opportunities
Transport Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2019
Great place to work. Managers and team are they to help you along on your path at Bison. Very good equipment to drive and backed up by certified mechanics. Many choices of routes to choose from to keep you busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
4 septembre 2019

Glad your experience has been a positive one! We take pride in our equipment and our people, and as a driver you are a crucial part of our success. Keep up the hard work!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, could be better.
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 août 2019
Much diversity, friendly professional atmosphere.
Some great benefits, but pay could be better, especially for new hires.
Also the $1,000-2,000 contract breach fee bites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
4 septembre 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. We will ensure the appropriate team receives this as we are always looking for opportunities to improve. Good luck in your future roles!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Owner/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 juillet 2019
Presently employee. Great work environment with safety and family in mind. Great rate of pay and fast paced environment. Management great to work with and are very flexible to employees needs.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule. Great co workers.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
4 septembre 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Glad that your experience with us has been great so far. Your hard work as a driver does not go unrecognized, we appreciate what you do!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
truck driver
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 juin 2019
When you calculate it, the pay is extremely poor, the stress. Tractor constantly in maintenance due to bad conditions; Some dispatchers do not help, the pay in miles is bad, only 0.40 cents, normal for truckers is 0.60 cents
Points positifs
time at home
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bison Transport
12 juillet 2019

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Although the base per miles pay seems low, the pay structures includes a number of different premiums and is more complicated than just the base. We would be happy to better explain our pay packages to anyone considering roles within Bison. 1-800-462-4766

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and opportunities for development
operations (Employé actuel) –  winnipeg, mb30 mai 2019
I have worked with Bison for 5 years and can honestly say those who have written negative reviews are disgruntled employees. If you ask anyone who currently works at Bison for 3 months or 3 years, they will speak to the culture and the continued growth within the organization. As a local Manitoba company, Bison takes pride in investing in their people for those who work hard, show initiative and care about their work. The open communication among all staff, the camaraderie and openness to change is what keeps me working here. Not every employee will be satisfied with their experience, but if you talk to current staff about their experience and what they like, you will hear a consistent theme. It truly is a great place to work and as large as Bison is, you are not just a number, you are a valued contributing member of the team
Points positifs
positive company, good growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment with many opportunities to learn
Operations Summer Student (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC24 mai 2019
As an Operations student, the position is very flexible with many opportunities to self-direct your work. Throughout the summer I will rotate throughout all the departments in the office and complete project based work.
The on-boarding and training processes are well designed with continuous support throughout the first few weeks.
The official position length is 4 months long, and pending the term's success, there are possibilities for extension or full-time employment.
Current hours during training are set, but once training is complete, hours are flexible to accommodate your needs.
The success of the student program is evident. Many of the full-time employees in the office were previous summer students.
There are no benefits included in this position. However, the hourly salary is very competitive, and in my experience, higher than other advertised student positions in the Fraser Valley.
The environment is fast-paced, and requires developed multi-tasking abilities.
All employees that I have encountered are very friendly and have expressed their willingness to assist me during my training period.
Points positifs
friendly, open office environment
Points négatifs
some of the training courses are dated, and technical issues occurred
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment, friendly co-workers with exciting daily tasks
Operations Intern (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 mai 2019
Amazing environment with friendly people. Exciting to learn about the transportation industry and work within a high functioning team. If you enjoy working with great people, loving what you do every day and love solving problems, then this is definitely the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that treats their employees like family
Operations (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 mai 2019
In transportation, you never know what will come up from one day to the next. It is busy and fast-paced, but the people I work with make it all worthwhile. There is always someone who is able to help or talk through an issue. Our Managers always have their doors open and are willing to hear you out and give advice. I have been to other locations and the atmosphere is the same no matter where you work. Everyone is friendly, even if you don't work in the same department. I have learned a lot about transportation since joining the company and look forward to new opportunities here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 17Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bison Transport. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 110 avis
542
426
313
211
118

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise