Bird Construction - Avis

Trouvé 77 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 86 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff, difficult/too much management
Project Design Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  1055 Erin Street8 juillet 2019
I had negative experiences with my department being poorly organized and over-or-sporadically managed during the 7 months I worked there.

I was yelled at and sworn at by a manager there over hearsay and quit.
Points positifs
Good wages, decent team, lots of perks
Points négatifs
Difficult management situations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Let's get at er attitude
.-Constr. laborer (Ancien employé) –  Fort Nelson, BC4 juin 2019
I found it to be a great experience working at Bird Construction .Management is friendly and more than willing to assist you with any issues that may arise.Great crew to socialise with and enjoyable to work with.
Points positifs
Great crew
Points négatifs
Pay could be higher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Gate Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC1 juin 2019
I work as the gate security and worked over 40
Hour weeks and excellent benefits .Highly recommended.It was work saftey all around and clean house keeping.
Points positifs
Excellent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an awesome job
CONSTRUCTION WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC26 mai 2019
The only reason I left is because I had a sick family member I needed to take care of in the Okanagan. If it wasnt for this job I wouldnt have the experience I have now.
Points positifs
Great hours, benefits
Points négatifs
Hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive
Assist carpenters (Ancien employé) –  Conklin, AB15 mai 2019
well everyday i was there i learned something new it was my first job in construction hardest part was getting sick on the job an having to spend my days sick an missing work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Management
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 mai 2019
Bird construction was a great place to work. The management is nice and understanding.
Building is often difficult to get to as it is in a high traffic area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would work for them again.
Hoist Operator (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 mai 2019
Good. Nice co workers, ok.money, good hours, not a lot of overtime. Easy to get to site by transit. Was nice working for Bird. Would work for them again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Health Safety & Environmental Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 mars 2019
Overall working conditions were good . Met a lot of good people and morale in the workplace was good. Great working hours and a good safety culture was apparent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2019
Just another company trying to grind out as much work as they can out of the lowest people on the totem pole.

Management does not care about the the workers. Just carbon copy the same safety management required to work at the large industrial sites.

They use their previous project experience as a selling point and yet very little of that knowledge is passed on to be utilized on the next project because all those people have moved on to other positions or careers because Bird is just, at best, a stepping stone to something better or, at worst, where you end up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay but work your life away
Site Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Souris, MB27 novembre 2018
Work 12 hours a day for 24 days in a row consistently. good money but still... You have no time for yourself, you get no breaks most of the time and management is consistently incompetent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good compant
Administration Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS13 novembre 2018
GREAT CULTURE WITH GOOD PAY.
Though I did not know it at first, It has a recruiter who is incredibly connected to the network of print industry employers and professionals. At our first meeting, it was immediately apparent that he knew much more about the industry than the typical headhunter.

Within a few weeks, I was placed in two very relevant interviews, one of which landed me a satisfying new job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Lot of Sizzle No Steak
Safety Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg1 novembre 2018
Safety Management combined with HR have no interest in their employees. After several attempts to relay many improvements I was turned away. "Safety is too expensive", "We need to pursue other options"... vague and empty answers.

Stay away fellow construction workers.
Points négatifs
Terrible Company, Poor Management, Poor Safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Skilled Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 septembre 2018
i worked in 3 different locations, and all of the coworkers and management were decent to work with, no issues. I did not have room for advancement though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good mid range sompany
Site CSO/OFA - Mission Correctional Facility (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC29 juin 2018
Bird is a good mid range construction management company with a good safety culture. Benefits for employees are on par with industry standards. Management is competent and willing to listen to employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great Company
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Alberta25 juin 2018
Worked for this company for nearly four years. Great organization devoted to safety. Catch is, if you can get the appropraite management yo work under.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
General Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Burstall, SK18 juin 2018
Good company to work for

Workers treated with respect,free to voice opinions

safety was a very high priority and taken very seriously

Would very much enjoy working for them again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
labourers duties
Civil Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 mai 2018
Construction laborers have many duties on job sites that help work run smoother, including cleaning and preparing sites to ensure debris is properly removed, building scaffolding and other temporary structures, operating and maintaining equipment and digging trenches. They may also assist workers from other trades with their work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mai 2018
i worked there for 6 months and i liked it, it was a all year around job like i said it was only a six month job it was in tha winter so it was cold so it added a more work load
Points positifs
good
Points négatifs
good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Apprentice Carpenter (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 mai 2018
this is a really great company to work for, opportunity for personal advancement on site and great leadership. amazing safety program and all around amazing place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and organized activities outside of work
Construction Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2018
I appreciated my time and work experience I gained with Bird Construction. The people are great to work with. Could use more Mentorship in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bird Construction. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 86 avis
532
433
314
25
12

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise