Bilton Welding and Manufacturing - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people. Great company
Office Employee (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB9 septembre 2019
It saddens me to see negative comments about Bilton. I am just completing my 1st year of employment and I can honestly say the culture and the company is amazing, Bilton is a well managed company, great people, all employees are well informed about social events which are held once a month. This really builds up the team/family environment and gives us all a chance from office to production to come together. The workplace is excellent. I have learned a lot in my first year and hope to have many more years of employment at Bilton. We always are looking for that one company that we can retire with and for me it is Bilton!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Team" is very imporatant at Bilton..my team is awesome!
HR Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB11 juillet 2019
The people on my team at Bilton are very positive, happy and upbeat people. People in the shop are very friendly and easy to chat with The social club here has put on lunch BBQ's, family baseball game/BBQ and recently a potluck lunch. Management wants to hear what you have to say with an Open door mind set. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work,
Sr Designer (Ancien employé) –  Innisfail and Calgary19 juin 2019
New employees dont last long, bad culture of backstabbing and no team work at all, small group stick together resents outsiders, typical Alberta small town attitude. Not good people to work with.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Bad Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work ethic on management side.
Journeyman welder (Ancien employé) –  Innisfail, AB31 mai 2019
Ruled by intimidation and fear mongering. "We could replace all of you by tomorrow" attitude. Only friends of management will advance. Good pay but management has their heads up their.... ! Definitely not recommended for anyone that has and wants to keep their sanity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of leadership
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB15 mai 2019
A company lacking leadership and communication. Office space is cramped, dirty and not conducive to a healthy working environment. An inexperienced Leadership group, often leading to unwarranted finger pointing. As an oil and gas manufacturing facility you expect some turnover especially in the shop, but the office is a revolving door of good people coming and leaving as soon as they find something better. Needs a shake up from top down.
Points positifs
Paid every 2 weeks
Points négatifs
Lack of experienced leadership, cramped work space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Frustrating workplace
Senior Estimator / Sales Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
Very disappointing work experience. Do not apply, unless you have no alternative. Management lacks of technical background, which results in difficult communication. Al ways in search of a culprit or escape goat to justify or cover corporate mistakes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Immature management, stay away from the office jobs, great production group
Current PM (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB21 mars 2019
Poor management within the office. Crammed in undersized office with many amazing but under appreciated staff. Managers are less experienced than some of their staffers VP especially
Points positifs
Showing up is considered a win
Points négatifs
Extra work not rewarded, poor training. Especially when your boss is under qualified
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Procurement - Senior Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Innisfail, AB21 mars 2019
Although my employment was very short with Bilton Welding & Manufacturing I have to say the experience was one of the best in my career.
I worked in the Procurement Dept. and was laid off after a couple of months because of the Oil Price crash December 2018.
My Supervisor, Engineers and Project Managers were awesome. All were great to get along with without the typical favouritism and politics you find at most
companies. I would definitely work for Bilton again if given the chance and recommend working for this company if the opportunity arises.
Points positifs
Good pay, no politics
Points négatifs
Unstable economy equals unstable positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Innisfail, AB3 février 2019
Don't work here. I left because of being treated like garbage wouldn't go back even if I was starving. Only way you'll make it is treat people like dirt and sell them out. No moving forward at all no matter how hard you work.
Points positifs
Good coworkers for the most part
Points négatifs
Awful treatment. No improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Office (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB14 octobre 2018
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Worker (Employé actuel) –  floor24 août 2018
If you take pride in your work, own your mistakes, learn from your mistakes and show up, you can do really well here. Sometimes there has been way to much work and scheduling has been crazy, but that has been a good problem to have in this last economic bust.
Points positifs
Great crews, Long hours
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Innisfail, AB20 juillet 2018
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company that cares about its Employees and its Future!
Office Employee (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB4 avril 2018
I am absolutely devastated to see such harsh reviews on Bilton as I take a lot of pride in the Company. During the economic downtown, Bilton's managers had no choice but to make some difficult decisions that did affect employees; however, we were fortunate enough to not have to conduct layoffs during this time. I feel very fortunate to have maintained employment through the downturn, and that was because of the company I enjoy coming to work to, which is Bilton.

In 2016 an employee survey was conducted, as Bilton wanted to hear what the employees would like to see in the Company. From that, we developed an extensive action plan which included enhancing benefits, bringing forward flexible benefits, creating an unstructured flexible work schedule for salary employees, reinstating the tool and safety allowance, completing communication and leadership training for all middle managers, implementing recognition programs such as an employee of the month and continuous informal recognition, and launching many amazing social committee activities such as Calgary Flames Game, Calgary Stampede's Game, an epic Christmas party, and so many fun BBQs. We have also increased the communication between departments and conduct Town Hall/information meetings with our employees.

I am a proud Bilton employee, and I am very excited to see what the future has in store for this Company. I would like to thank the management team and current Bilton employees for hanging in there through the downturn. We will continue being awesome at everything we do!
Points positifs
Competitive wages, excellent health and dental benefits, health spending account, RRSP and DPSP program, employee development opportunities, fun company activities, managers that care and listen
Points négatifs
Because of our growth, we are requiring some more office space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 26Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company ever worked for- stay well away
Materials (Ancien employé) –  Innisfail, AB28 mars 2018
The worst company I have ever worked for. Poor management, atmosphere you could cut with a knife, don’t look for team work, company runs on fear,bullying, intimidation and back-stabbing. Everyone scared for their jobs. Surprised they maintain a business at all it’s so bad. You’d need to be extremely desperate to join this company.
Points positifs
Average wage
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bilton a refreshing workplace amongst the many that scramble to survive
Coating Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB16 mars 2018
After the first 12 months of employment I got the opportunity to reflect on my decision to accept a position at Bilton Welding and Manufacturing.

Although taking a new job is never easy, Bilton supported me through the change and has since been a place of work I enjoy arriving to each day.

With a good schedule, a great staff and the commitment to my employment and workplace safety Bilton has proven to not only to want me here, but are committed to seeing me succeed.
Points positifs
Great schedule and life balance
Points négatifs
Just as it can happen anywhere Bilton can struggle with people becoming complacent and uninspired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 27Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing employees @bilton
Welder (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail12 mars 2018
Bilton is a great place to work , all levels of employees do there best to make everyone feel welcome, they seem to have a dedicated management team that strives to keep the employees engagement front and centre. I enjoy the Bilton functions they put on, its always nice to spend time getting to know all the workers in other departments you usually wouldn’t see. I do recommend making a career at Bilton Welding
Points positifs
Great team based work environment
Points négatifs
A trained workforce is a efficient workforce.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 33Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Any person joining, will quit in 2-3 month if they have another opportunity!
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary12 mars 2018
Management is poor. There is an un-experienced arrogant engineer in Inisifill blaming the other engineers in Calgary office for his mistakes and top manager only listen to him. He falsifying the top manager/owner. As mentioned in the other comments, if you complain and speak out, you are fired!
If I could put 0 star I would.
I agree with all bad comments here.
Points positifs
Good location in Calagry
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you know your job, it is not a bad company
Office employee (Employé actuel) –  Calgary11 mars 2018
Company environment is improving. There is ongoing process improvement initiatives and all managers just spend last two months in leadership bootcamp and results are showing. Management can own it’s mistakes and work on resolution. Owner has not made mass layoffs in recent oil and gas downturn which let many families carry on with their lives. If you are a good worker and can work as a team player, you will enjoy working at Bilton. Majority of employees are friendly and good to work with. Production manager is someone who is a good leader and works well with teams. There are many talented employees in all the teams.
Points positifs
No long hours
Points négatifs
People need to speak up their mind as management listens
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 20Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviroment
Office (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail7 mars 2018
Been working here for almost 2 years. The management work hard on the communication and it shows on the shop floor. We have lots of social events that bring moral up. People here are easy to work alongside and there is room to advance.
Points positifs
Company Events
Points négatifs
need more space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Risk
Tech (Ancien employé) –  Office4 février 2018
What you are told in interview is NOT the reality. Family environment NO, dysfunctional family environment YES! Your position here is not as safe as they say and the term of your stay is only until a more experienced resume shows up then you are gone. This is a company that fishes by hiring from the best resume at the time and waits for a better one to show up.

Management is the most miserable group of people I have ever had the misfortune of knowing. Office is cramped with constant interruptions and I caution asking anyone a question, you cant get any further from a team environment than Bilton. Enter this office is like walking into a 8th grade classroom of a new school.

There is nothing as far as new employee integration and the lack of communication skill not just by management but between departments is ridiculous. If these people would spend more time working than they do blaming each other for a problem they would atleast accomplish something.

You would be hard pressed to find a single person in that office with a personality. There just isn't enough money in the world that would get me back to this "Company"
Points positifs
Polite receptionist
Points négatifs
Experiencing this company and its people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bilton Welding and Manufacturing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 29 avis
57
45
32
22
113

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu