Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube
Bill Gosling Outsourcing
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Bill Gosling Outsourcing - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada165 avis
165 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 202 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My only complaint was holidays. Working every canadian holiday, but supposed to be getting American holidays off, but then company changes their minds last minute so we get 0 holiday, and then having every single holiday request denied even if booked 4 or 5 months in advance.
Points positifs
Alright pay, fun atmosphere, great people
Points négatifs
Constant sitting was hard to get used to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
27 juillet 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve to make the employee experience a positive one. If there's any feedback you can provide to improve any areas of concern, please reach out anonymously at communications@billgosling.com.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When i worked for this company, i was hired as a part time agent. however i was given full time hours. when i asked about becoming a full time agent they stated that they didn't have the staffing needs for a full time employee and reduced my hour. then they would call me to come in on my days off, to come in early, or stay late nearly everyday during the winter, or once or twice during the rest of the year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
11 août 2020
We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience working with our team. We're always working to improve our employee experience across all our various departments. If you have any suggestions or feedback, please feel free to reach out directly to communications@billgosling.com so that we can continue to improve. We wish you the best for your future career endeavours.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As you would expect the job is extremely stressful. If you want to learn about sales in a difficult environment I would recommend this job, it has benefited me in that area. However, most of the upper management care very little about employees because they recognize the high turnover rate. Leadership is not something you will find here. I worked on a summer contract for 4 months, had regular sales within the office, and never missed a day. Still the location manager never said a word to me over the entire 4 months. What's comical is that although the location manager never spoke to me, that's how I knew I was doing good. The location manager would only talk to employees if the sales were lacking with no mention of how to improve but instead that they should consider work elsewhere. Employees had constant meetings with HR (who regularly solved zero workplace problems) to discuss feuds with upper management but no action was taken. In a specific case an employee had a seizure and coworkers came to the persons aid and make sure they were okay (managers no where in sight). After they helped the employee out of the office, management pulled the coworkers who helped the employee aside and mandated they do not leave the phones and management would take care of everything (even though they did not help the person in need). Employees would regularly have panic attacks with the usual response from upper management instructing employees to return to the phones or leave the office. You can find a better position elsewhere I assure you.
Points positifs
coworkers, team leads, free tim hortons on special occasions
Points négatifs
no leadership, little attention to at risk employees, below average compensation, high risk mental health environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
4 août 2020
We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience working with our team. We're always working to improve our employee experience across all our various departments. If you have any suggestions or feedback to your comment on communication, please feel free to reach out directly to communications@billgosling.com so that we can continue to improve. We wish you the best for your future career endeavours.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'm grateful to have worked for this company where I developed and learnt a lot of skills. They have a prayer room which was one of the main reasons why I liked working for this company. Thank you Bill Gosling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
4 août 2020
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and wish you the best in all your endeavours.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a Business Consultant and Lead Generator for 6 years. I learned so much during my time at BGO. I received enough feedback and coaching to be successful in my position; earning top bonuses, prizes, and great incentives. The job itself involved outbound dialing. The most enjoyable part was the opportunity to learn about various industries in Canada and getting the chance to speak with successful Canadian entrepreneurs. There was an opportunity for advancement and I even had the chance to volunteer as a first-aid responder and for the company social committee. After leaving to pursue my education BGO continued to support me every step of the way with professional references.
Points positifs
Amazing workplace culture
Points négatifs
More washrooms needed in certain area's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
27 juillet 2020
Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your time with the Company! All the best to you in your future career choices.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the people I worked with. overall everyone is good and easy going to be around . The customers were also good . My family life is the only reason I resigned
Points positifs
Good environment
Points négatifs
Full hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
14 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Keep us in mind when you things change for you.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR here is terrible, they fired me due to having epilepsy. Constantly pulling me in the office asking me to quit or to go on sick leave because I had a seizure at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been around few jobs but this place, Newmarket branch has the most incompetent management out there. A person who is good at taking calls and answering eamils should not be a manager. These are two entirely different avenues, never mix them. A good employee is not necessarily a good manager too.


All they care about is people nodding to everything they say and they have zero agility towards change or improvement of any sort. These are just few people who couldn't make it in big companies and somehow got recruited here and they think they have made it. So if you think this place will help you improve, i am sorry but it wont. I will say work at a grocery store but not here, they will eat you out from within. I have seen companies making shift to wfh, but what they did was a joke and surprisingly they are very proud of it. IT department is no less than a joke as well. I could ramble on for hours but this place is full of holes and does not deserve even one star.


The only relief is you have nice people around you but since you have covid now, that too seems to be snatched away


Stay away from this company if you think you have talent because this company will snatch that from you and ruin your growth.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Fire the whole management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
8 juin 2020
We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience working with our team. We're always working to improve our employee experience across all our various departments. If you have any suggestions or feedback to your comment on communication, please feel free to reach out directly to communications@billgosling.com so that we can continue to improve. We wish you the best for your future career endeavours.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
By far the worst call centre job
Unprofessional

Uneducated staff

Awful training

The supervisors are miserable

HR will fire you for no reason

Complete waste of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
4 mai 2020
We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience working with our team.
We're always endeavouring for open communication and transparency. We have an open door policy for all management globally, and are always asking for feedback (whether candid or anonymous.) If you have any suggestions or feedback to your comment on communication, please feel free to reach out directly to communications@billgosling.com so that we can continue to improve. We wish you the best for your future career endeavours.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job itself is fine and more or less reliable. After working for the company for 3 years. I can say that while you can progress through the ranks it takes a lot of networking. Not a lot of attention is paid to performance when being considered for advancement. You are constantly undervalued. The customers are fine it gets repetitive sure but it is management that makes it stressful
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
4 mai 2020
We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience, and are always looking for ways to improve. If you wanted to provide more specific feedback regarding your experience, please reach out to our Human Resources Department directly at hr@billgosling.com - the more precise feedback, the better we can be! Wishing you well in your future endeavours
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
After working for four months I was terminated on probation...a period that is specifically outlined as three months in the employment contract. Management depends on the department that you work however there is next to no opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
4 mai 2020
Thank you for your review - we always appreciate feedback. We have shared your feedback with our HR Team, however would recommend you connect with them directly to discuss your situation one on one.

We wish you well in your future employment endeavours!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was the worst employment experience of my life!! BGO is a total sweat shop. The culture is punitive. They subscribe to a philosophy of penalize over praise. Everything you do and every second you spend there is monitored, rated and reported. This place is micro management defined!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
30 mars 2020
We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience working with our team. We're always working to improve our employee experience across all our various departments. If you have any suggestions or feedback to your comment on communication, please feel free to reach out directly to communications@billgosling.com so that we can continue to improve. We wish you the best for your future career endeavours.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall BGO is only an ok place to work. They have competitive minimum pay, as well as benefits after 6 months, and some potential for people to move up in the company. Some departments are alright and some are awful. It truly depends which department/client you work for, some i enjoyed and some were awful for many different reasons. The overall atmosphere of the building is very highschool feeling and therefore it depends on the kind of person you are whether you'll enjoy it or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thank you for your time reviewing the Company. We're sorry we weren't a better fit. We're always working to improve our employee experience across all our various departments. If you have any particular feedback that you fell can help us improve, we'd love to hear from you directly at communications@billgosling.com

Wishing you well!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was such a slow paced environment and the day seemed to drag on. Coworkers were great and some of the management was decent as well. Pay was not what I was expecting as the ad said $15-$17/hour and I ended up with just above $14 an hour. I also asked for Sunday-Thursday shifts as it worked better with my schedule and ended up getting stuck on Saturday-Tuesday. Also good luck booking anything off as you usually need a months advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thank you for your review! So many of our departments have such a fast-paced environment, it's hard to imagine! We appreciate you liked working with your teams, and hope you've found something better suited to your shift preferences. Best,
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For me it was a new experience working in a call center. I enjoy my work because all facilities are given to us by the management and management is open for feedback.
Points positifs
Team work
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thank you for your feedback - we love to hear that our Open Door Policy is working, and that you're comfortable speaking with your managers! Reach out to your local Guardians of the Goslings to see what events are happening, and continue to interact with your managers to see where your career (and compensation) can progress!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, relaxed, yet professional work environment.. Potential for plenty of hours if you are flexible, great management.
Culturally diverse and inclusive.
Points positifs
incusive, welcoming. Games room, Corporate disocunts, Great mamagement
Points négatifs
Some contracts require 24 hour availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate you enjoyed our work environment and teams, we do too! Wishing you the best,
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good company however due to demands of clients, they have strict policy when it comes to absences. It is a job with long hours of sitting and talking involved. The company have fun and engaging social events where other can participate in which helps us interact with different departments more and boost energy amongst the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your understanding that our clients depend on our employees to meet their service level agreements, and provide that outstanding service they've come to know. We're so glad you enjoy our events - if you'd like to participate more, reach out to your local Guardians of the Goslings! If you have any other feedback, speak to HR or even anonymously send feedback on Take Flight, or by email to communications@billgosling.com

Thank you!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to start your career with. Busy call center with various programs. Good management with high experience. Good place for people who love to interact with others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you're enjoying your time with the Company! If there's anything you'd like to see improve, we encourage you to speak to your Managers, or any member of your local Guardians of the Goslings. Thank you!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bil Gosling is a super good place to work at. It is a big help for me because my work here is really close to the computer industry. It gave me knowledge about legal matters and also took away my other weaknesses. What I enjoyed the most is the relationship of everyone especially the game room!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
We're glad you were able to learn new processes and gain knowledge while building your confidence! Though some employees stay for 30+years, most of our employees pack in as much growth as they can in 2-3 years. We're happy to help our employees build up their resumes, skills & knowledge, and glad you've found your next phase in your career!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really nice people to work with but not competitive with salary and benefits. You will either stay a long time or stay a short time depending on what is important to you as an employee: nice people or good compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed the environment and people, and understand your reservations. Wishing you well and hope you've found the right fit & balance!
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place, pay isn't enough for the stress. Management is one of the worst. Greed, lies, gossip and paranoia. Most management smoke out of stress from working their too long. Short term job until you find a career path.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
12 mars 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Bill Gosling Outsourcing definitely prioritizes the health of our employees, and hopes to encourage healthy environments and habits. If there's any feedback you can provide to improve any areas of concern, please reach out anonymously at communications@billgosling.com
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Bill Gosling Outsourcing ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,0
D'après 202 avis
5
41
4
42
3
45
2
25
1
49
Notes par catégorie
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8
Direction
3,1
Culture d'entreprise