Bill Gosling Outsourcing - Avis

Trouvé 130 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 160 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good starter job, wouldn't recommend as a career
TELEPHONE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 septembre 2019
Good environment to work in, everyone is very friendly and kind. Great sales experience ive learned my passion for sales when I started working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with monthly events game room gym room but as for the team leaders weren't approachable and not helpful when needed
Collections Agent (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON26 août 2019
the benefits are good only bad thing is you have to wait a whole year for the dental to kick in
management could be more approachable
they gave back to the community
there were months events
hardest part of the job is sitting for straight 8 hour shifts looking at computer screen all shift long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR Nightmare
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 août 2019
The campaign I worked for was outsourced to the Philippians and a lot of us were let go, myself included.
This was not so bad, most of us knew it was coming after it was announced.
I was notified that they were hiring again so I figured I would be in good standing to get rehired. My performance was good, my attendance was good (minus the time off), and I felt like there would be, no problems. with potential employers calling for a reference. I went in, but before I could speak, I was pulled into an office and told I was on a "Do Not Rehire" list. After that, I had to take them off of my resume because I'm sure potential employers have exchanged words with management concerning some details. Since then, it's been difficult to find new employment, so I'm at the point of just removing them from my resume. It's a shame but being blacklisted because of medical reasons that should have been confidential is a bummer.
C'est la vie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON8 août 2019
If you want to have a life, don’t apply.
If you want to be respected don’t apply.
Most degrading and disrespectful company I have ever worked for and I was screwed for THOUSANDS of dollars at my previous job before this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoy it
Lead Generator (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 juillet 2019
Haven't been there to long. But been rocking call centers for a long time. And I really dig the environment and people. Seems most are professionals, not the normal call center just working for a check. Only con is waiting 6 months for medical.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
7 août 2019

Thank you for your review! We really do pride ourselves on not being just your average call center! We're constantly evaluating our benefits and incentives, and appreciate your feedback on medical coverage. If you have any other feedback or thoughts on ways we can improve, reach out to your Manager or directly to communications@billgosling.com

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good money, toxic environment.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON26 juillet 2019
Steady hours, decent pay & met amazing peers!
If you are looking for quick and easy money then work here. If you’re looking for more of a long term job then I suggest looking the other way. This job takes tons of energy mentally and physically. Not only do you have to deal with customers (I loved helping the few that appreciated it but getting yelled at all day for harassing them was not fun) but the management all gave off mixed signals on what they want from everyone. Managers act calm, collected and befriend you but then will do a 180 and completely lose it when they are under pressure.
PTO (paid time off) was a joke. At first it was great, but once they implemented a new rule where they would automatically give you vacation or pto when you didn’t ask so you are unable to use it later when needed.
They are not understanding at all with mental health or any personal situations unless you are one of the elder’s that’ve been there for years.
This place treats you like a number. They paint this picture of a great work environment but after working there for months you soon notice why they hire so many people. One day you’ll be talking to your friend and the next they are fired and replaced like it was nothing (saw a person that worked there for almost 10 years get fired because of a little mistake) You are no more than a number to these people!
Over all, I met great friends from this job because we all suffered together but the management is horrible and not worth the money you are being payed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
30 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review. We're always looking for ways to improve and appreciate the feedback you've provided. If you have any specific examples or would like to provide any further feedback, we invite you to reach out directly to communications@billgosling.com so that we can implemnet any improvements. We wish you well in your future endeavours.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Collections manager Operations (Employé actuel) –  Ontario25 juillet 2019
Best company I worked in, amazing work environment and friendly staff, worked their as agent then promoted to TL , great benefits and awesome management team, casual dress code, games room, gym, employees discounts, and much more I recommend everyone to apply to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
30 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review! Feel free to send any suggestions on improvement or ideas to make BGO an even better place to work to communications@billgosling.com or to a member of our Guardians of the Goslings!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly Terrible
Collector (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON19 juillet 2019
The bathrooms are always broken, the AC is on...sometimes. And you would find more job security in literally any other job. The job expectations continually increase to unreasonable amounts. Management are a bunch of Yes men and will usually look down on you.

There's moments when you question your value as a human being because despite making thousands if dollars for the. (Ex: collecting a 100k in s month) they will still make you feel worthless because there's folks who are better.

Th3 only good thing about this company is they're great if you need quick money in between jobs.
Points positifs
Benefits after 6 months, dental after a year
Points négatifs
Zero sick pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
24 juillet 2019

Thank you for your candid feedback. BGO is constantly looking for ways to improve communication, and update employees whenever there are issues with facilities. Rest assured we are diligently solutioning issues to provide a better experience for our employees.

We recommend you speak to your manager, or another manager to find solutions and improve your team atmosphere. As always, you can reach out to HR directly at hr@billgosling.com to help mediate any issues you experience in your team/management dyamic.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to meet new people, however there are disadvantages
Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 juillet 2019
Overall the job is great, I enjoy the people I worked with but the stress and anxiety that is caused by management is not worth it .
If you are lucky enough to get a good manager and TL you are lucky. I however had a manager who was moody, unapproachable and rude and had his favourites, if you were not one of them you will quickly know by the way he treated you. I am not young and find it very disrespectful how he speaks to people and gets away with it. Many have brought issues to HR and nothing seems to help. His constant threats about my job, and being disrespected by him was too much. For my own health I had to leave as I could not tolerate him anymore. I know he has continued “bully” and demoralizing good people. The turn over rate is high, always looking for new people, well you lost a lot of great people.
Points positifs
Meeting great people ( co-workers)
Points négatifs
Poor Management, favouritism, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
24 juillet 2019

We appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your negative experience, and are always looking for ways to improve. If you wanted to provide more specific feedback regarding your experience, please reach out to our Human Resources Department directly at hr@billgosling.com - the more precise feedback, the better we can be! Wishing you well in your future endeavours -

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place
Account Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON10 juillet 2019
Depending on the portfolio, management can be awesome. The people are what keep the place going
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
24 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review! We agree, our people are our greatest asset. Feel free to provide any feedback directly to communications@billgosling.com or on Take Flight (anonymously) if you have ideas to make the office even more enjoyable to work!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 juillet 2019
BGO is a terrible place to work. I’ve never worked anywhere with such arbitrarily strict rules. Management will gossip about you behind your back. No recognition for good work. There’s so much tension between the employees it’s unreal. I recommend staying far away from this place as it’s affected my mental health to the point that just thinking about this place makes me anxious.
Points positifs
Downtown, clean office
Points négatifs
Toxic culture, rigid, doesn’t accommodate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work with great people
Collections Agent (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON30 juin 2019
good guaranteed hours. good office environment. great company culture. good management. room to grow within the company. good benefits. fixed schedules so you can have a work life balance.
Points positifs
good office enviornment. games room. good cafeteria. good company culture
Points négatifs
repetitive job duties as a call centre agent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
9 juillet 2019

Thank you for the review! Our employees are key to creating a good office environment and living out Company values and culture. We're glad you found a place in our Flock.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they dont care
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 juin 2019
They don't care about their employees, they're not accommodating when it comes to their employees that have children with disabilities. If you're not management they treat you like garbag
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Fast Cash If You Want To Over Work
Financial Officer (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 juin 2019
Dont Go Here For Long Term Employment -- If you must, really consider your other options.

This company lacks loyalty to their employee's. There is a huge 1% thing going on within the company. Ive seen people get fired just for the most ridiculous reasons.

Be Aware . Take The Money . Get Out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
9 juillet 2019

We're sorry you had a negative experience while working with BGO. We invest in and value our employees, and are constantly evaluating ways to improve. We wish you success in your future endeavours.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work! Management care for its employees!
Bilingual Account Receivable Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 juin 2019
I had a great time at this company! Usually a great place if you are looking to make extra hours! Management care for their employees! Great team! Great atmosphere! Not a lot of incentives though.
Points positifs
Great management! Great training!
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
9 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your positive feedback on our Management team and the employees on our teams. We're constantly looking for new ways to incentivize our teams, and are always looking for ways to improve.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON10 juin 2019
It was a great place to work, the people were friendly, the work was manageable. The overall energy of the place was great. At times it was stressful but the staff was very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
INBOUND CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juin 2019
They don't care about their employees, they're not accommodating when it comes to their employees that have children with disabilities. If you're not management they treat you like garbage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake
Customer Service & Collections Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 juin 2019
Working at Bill Gosling requires you to put on a mask for 8 hours and graze like cattle.

If you have the customer service personality drilled into you then you will thrive, however if you are only skilled at adopting the customer service persona during calls you are expected to keep your real personality to yourself while talking to supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good long term job
Debt Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 juin 2019
Debt collection can be brutal if you don’t have the heart for it so turn around now if that’s the department you’re walking into. BGO has a better atmosphere than many other call centres. However, expect to be treated like a number. Management is often uncaring and generally unaccommodating. In the midst of unexpected medical problems, I was asked to present a doctor’s note for every absence, despite never going past my government allotted sick days. Despite this the co-workers can really be an upside to the day if you manage to make friends but it can be hard to be social when your breaks are unpaid and you have such a short lunch. Even washroom breaks are unpaid. The building itself feels somewhat like a prision, with no windows and no clocks located anywhere on the floor. All in all if you are looking to work in finances BGO is a good place to get experience with financial planning and potentially working with financial software depending on the department, but otherwise I would suggest avoiding.
Points positifs
set time tables, assigned workstation
Points négatifs
questionable management, poor medical accommodation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 mai 2019
Very good place to work, just make sure you follow the rules in regards to taking time off etc. No flexibility when booking time off so you should hope that you have enough vacation hours and they will make you use all of your unpaid days off before the paid ones.
Points positifs
good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bill Gosling Outsourcing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 160 avis
530
433
340
217
140

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise