Bill Gosling Outsourcing - Avis

Trouvé 122 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 151 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly Terrible
Collector (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON19 juillet 2019
The bathrooms are always broken, the AC is on...sometimes. And you would find more job security in literally any other job. The job expectations continually increase to unreasonable amounts. Management are a bunch of Yes men and will usually look down on you.

There's moments when you question your value as a human being because despite making thousands if dollars for the. (Ex: collecting a 100k in s month) they will still make you feel worthless because there's folks who are better.

Th3 only good thing about this company is they're great if you need quick money in between jobs.
Points positifs
Benefits after 6 months, dental after a year
Points négatifs
Zero sick pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place
Account Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON10 juillet 2019
Depending on the portfolio, management can be awesome. The people are what keep the place going
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 juillet 2019
BGO is a terrible place to work. I’ve never worked anywhere with such arbitrarily strict rules. Management will gossip about you behind your back. No recognition for good work. There’s so much tension between the employees it’s unreal. I recommend staying far away from this place as it’s affected my mental health to the point that just thinking about this place makes me anxious.
Points positifs
Downtown, clean office
Points négatifs
Toxic culture, rigid, doesn’t accommodate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work with great people
Collections Agent (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON30 juin 2019
good guaranteed hours. good office environment. great company culture. good management. room to grow within the company. good benefits. fixed schedules so you can have a work life balance.
Points positifs
good office enviornment. games room. good cafeteria. good company culture
Points négatifs
repetitive job duties as a call centre agent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
9 juillet 2019

Thank you for the review! Our employees are key to creating a good office environment and living out Company values and culture. We're glad you found a place in our Flock.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they dont care
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 juin 2019
They don't care about their employees, they're not accommodating when it comes to their employees that have children with disabilities. If you're not management they treat you like garbag
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Fast Cash If You Want To Over Work
Financial Officer (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 juin 2019
Dont Go Here For Long Term Employment -- If you must, really consider your other options.

This company lacks loyalty to their employee's. There is a huge 1% thing going on within the company. Ive seen people get fired just for the most ridiculous reasons.

Be Aware . Take The Money . Get Out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
9 juillet 2019

We're sorry you had a negative experience while working with BGO. We invest in and value our employees, and are constantly evaluating ways to improve. We wish you success in your future endeavours.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work! Management care for its employees!
Bilingual Account Receivable Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 juin 2019
I had a great time at this company! Usually a great place if you are looking to make extra hours! Management care for their employees! Great team! Great atmosphere! Not a lot of incentives though.
Points positifs
Great management! Great training!
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bill Gosling Outsourcing
9 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your positive feedback on our Management team and the employees on our teams. We're constantly looking for new ways to incentivize our teams, and are always looking for ways to improve.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON10 juin 2019
It was a great place to work, the people were friendly, the work was manageable. The overall energy of the place was great. At times it was stressful but the staff was very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
INBOUND CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juin 2019
They don't care about their employees, they're not accommodating when it comes to their employees that have children with disabilities. If you're not management they treat you like garbage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake
Customer Service & Collections Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 juin 2019
Working at Bill Gosling requires you to put on a mask for 8 hours and graze like cattle.

If you have the customer service personality drilled into you then you will thrive, however if you are only skilled at adopting the customer service persona during calls you are expected to keep your real personality to yourself while talking to supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good long term job
Debt Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 juin 2019
Debt collection can be brutal if you don’t have the heart for it so turn around now if that’s the department you’re walking into. BGO has a better atmosphere than many other call centres. However, expect to be treated like a number. Management is often uncaring and generally unaccommodating. In the midst of unexpected medical problems, I was asked to present a doctor’s note for every absence, despite never going past my government allotted sick days. Despite this the co-workers can really be an upside to the day if you manage to make friends but it can be hard to be social when your breaks are unpaid and you have such a short lunch. Even washroom breaks are unpaid. The building itself feels somewhat like a prision, with no windows and no clocks located anywhere on the floor. All in all if you are looking to work in finances BGO is a good place to get experience with financial planning and potentially working with financial software depending on the department, but otherwise I would suggest avoiding.
Points positifs
set time tables, assigned workstation
Points négatifs
questionable management, poor medical accommodation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 mai 2019
Very good place to work, just make sure you follow the rules in regards to taking time off etc. No flexibility when booking time off so you should hope that you have enough vacation hours and they will make you use all of your unpaid days off before the paid ones.
Points positifs
good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job
Account Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON17 mai 2019
Worst job ever, worst turn over rate because they just end up firing people or they laid people off without any warning that there departments closing. The people are very cliquey.

If you want a reminder what high school was like, this is the job for you!
Points positifs
Gym
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company was very different two years ago. It's worth looking for something better.
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 mai 2019
A typical day would involve answering several inbound calls and placing some outbound emails. I learned to develop communication skills and deepen my sense of empathy. Management has to be the Achilles heel. You're told to memorize certain policies and procedures as they must be met until you're told the exact opposite. There is not a clear sense of what is precisely demanded of you and you can be terminated at will. Actually doing the work was made easy given the systems in place which was a nice touch but little to no job security is probably not worth it.
Points positifs
Full time with benefits
Points négatifs
Awful management, next to zero job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the work environment
Loan Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON7 mai 2019
The best thing about the job was the friendly staff and work environment. The only downside was having to work late. Management was good and would have fun activities at least once a month.
Points positifs
Good work culture
Points négatifs
Bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management & 0 incentives
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 mai 2019
No communication between management, compensation is sub par, no COL raises, and 0 respect for employees. Stay far away, it isn't worth it. They just cut nearly every employees hours in half, and still hire for other contracts. Glad to be out of there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
CALL CENTER AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 mai 2019
Inbound and outbound calls, call to remind the client about their outstanding bill and the next circle bills, collections and help client with their payment.
Points positifs
Free lunch last Friday of the month
Points négatifs
Doesn’t have part time for students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Customer service Agent (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 mai 2019
productive workplace with amazing people. you are treated like family here. every one is willing to help and you. amazing hours and incredibly encouraging bosses.
Points positifs
lunches
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be very careful
Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON2 mai 2019
Worked here for a few months and the co workers are great there is always someone you can get along with. Customers are dicey at best. teamleads are hit and miss. Mine was not very good and always caused issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New to company and loving it
Inbound Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  London, ON25 avril 2019
I'm newer to BGO and I really like it.

I had applied on indeed, they sent me a text for an open house that I attended, the staff were very friendly and gave me good expectations for the job and what the next steps were. The recruiter answered my questions and got back to me when I left messages for her. The manager who interviewed me was nice and answered my questions about the job during the interview.

When I started this continued to be the pattern. I feel well prepared for my new job even during the month of training. First impressions last lifetimes and I like it here so far.
Points positifs
nice people, renovated office, downtown
Points négatifs
we need to pay for parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bill Gosling Outsourcing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 151 avis
527
432
337
216
139

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise