Big Freight Systems - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Long Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba20 janvier 2020
I really enjoyed my time with bfs there was plenty of work, always were able to accommodate me to get home when needed , very friendly staff very good equipment, well maintained many opportunities to make a good living, if not for personal issues I would still be there? Thanks bfs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If your semi retired
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba28 novembre 2019
If your semi retired and want to get paid a little to travel. Then this is for you. Or if your a new driver and need experience and have no Bill's, live at home. Perfect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 novembre 2019
The Company went from two brothers owning it to one shortly after I started. The brother that took over as CEO/President turned out to be a micro manager who was always standing over your shoulder and raising the commission numbers so he paid less commission. The worst work experience I have ever had.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company for OTR drivers
Long Haul Flat-Bed & Dry Van Driver (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB5 novembre 2019
Big Freight was a great place to work. I was given a dedicated Dispatcher that always worked with me to keep my wheels turning and to get me where I needed to be when I needed to be there.

Lots of miles. Mostly flatbed, but they offer other divisions like specialized van loads and glass hauling trailers.

I enjoyed my time working at Big Freight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB22 septembre 2019
Like mostly every trucking company there are a couple of dispatchers that actually believe that you and the truck are their personal property. Other that that it's a great place to work. Management is great. Equipment is new. Pay is great. Home time is great. I'd go back, if they would take me back, if I was to ever go back to highway driving.
Points positifs
Equipment, pay, home time
Points négatifs
A couple of arrogant dispatchers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company, just terrible
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB24 août 2019
20 years of trucking and this was by far the worst I've ever driven for. I was offered a scheduled run from Alberta to Tacoma WA Monday to Friday. Well that never happened the first week they had me running flatbeds around Alberta then tried to make me run a load to Oregon on a Friday knowing they could not get me a reload till the following Monday. Needless to say that was enough for me to see what they were like!. Bunch of no good liars.
Points positifs
Not a ONE!
Points négatifs
Low pay, trucks are governed below safe highway speeds, shop staff are just ignorant, trainer was a lazy useless piece of work, recutier was a liar, hotel you stay in is in the middle of nowhere, they expect you to not run your truck at night in the middle of winter at -40, still way too much to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got to drive new side by sides every day ,
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB25 juillet 2019
I found office staff excellent to work with. Aa a driver the my fleet manager was always available when needed. I wish the pay was better would still be working there if it was
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall well rounded company
Office Staff (Employé actuel) –  Steinbach, MB21 mai 2019
I have been working for Big Freight Systems for 1.5 years. I feel that I have a lot of guidance and support when I need it, but am also trusted to work independently.

There are a lot of good bonuses and incentives to work here, barbecues, lunches, golf tournaments, nice Christmas parties etc. The staff is friendly and the communication is good as long as employees do not have too much work-load on their plates.

The staff within the office is always actively meeting and making initiatives to make this a better employer for both the professional drivers as well as the team within the office. It is always a work in progress, but I do feel that as a whole, if there are any issues, they are worked to be resolved with proper communication. They also do a good job to promote from within, and are flexible with life changes that drivers face and try to accommodate as best as they can.

I recommend the company, as I do not see many downfalls to working here.
Points positifs
Nice people, great support, lunches/BBQ, in house Gym
Points négatifs
The typical stresses and pressure of the Transport Industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work
Highway Driver (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB14 mai 2019
Unsafe climbing on top of cages to roll out tarps to cover product. They make u tarp in orientation. Not very well planned or organized with trips. 2 trucks showed up at 1 location for same load in Illinois. Shop not friendly at all.shop foreman is not driver friendly at all. I dont recommend this company unless your a new driver. Promised lease program and that never happened.
Points positifs
Bbq.newfoundland trips
Points négatifs
Have to work extremely hard for your money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people
Driver (Ancien employé) –  steinbach mb9 mars 2019
was a great place to work till the son took over,good equipment ,good shop,canadian people people are great,loved canada,wasnt really paid the best but the people were great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Alberta27 février 2019
Do not work for this company planning dept sucks watch your back pay is low for what your doing pay roll is always shorting hrs no 24 hr dispatch lots of BROWN NOSEING cameras in cab watching drivers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
operations rotten to the core
Fleet Manager (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB16 janvier 2019
The turnover in the office and on the fleet in the last 2 years has to be unmatched in the industry. Not something to be proud of. I have worked twice for BFS, the first time was bad but I had heard they really turned around the company after entire new leadership was brought in a few years ago. All those people are gone within a couple years. I fleet managed and there was a lot of favoritism to drivers who brought "goodies" for the planner and it was well known. It didn't change when I came back and the shop and ops leader were already gone. I lasted under a year this time
Points positifs
Reno's done to office and was nicer my 2nd time in office
Points négatifs
no overtime but expected to work extra and bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great work experience
Yard (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB16 janvier 2019
Yard workers don't get an increase after 3 mths. Management is horrible communicating expectations. Yard staff treated as unimportant. Unmaintained equipment.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Always a struggle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turnover
Long Haul Professional Driver (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB12 novembre 2018
When i worked them, it was a revolving door, unsafer and poor safety culture, telling you to tarp when there wasnt a need. No training on harnesses and the dangers of if you fell. Realy low pay, and they think its the best thing since apple pie. Complain at you if you use any other fuel stations then flying j's

promise you bonuses but the fuel and all that go out the window, which is bs
Points positifs
get you own truck
Points négatifs
never replace the beds after the previous driver was in there which is nasty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Heavy Duty Equipment Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB28 août 2018
enjoyed working for this company but choose to work in a northern location for better money and experience in the mining field.Hard to make a living on lower wage as prices go up but wages don't very often
Points positifs
nice people to work for
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transporation warehouse
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 août 2018
Computer work and customer service.

Data entry, label making, phone interaction with companies

Time management skills and communication.

Very enjoyable to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going, low pay
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Based out west14 mai 2018
An easy going company to work for, with some very nice ( if you like automatic ) trucks & getting some even better trucks in the near future, but hard to make a living.

Paid on a millage basis with a $20 flat rate fee for drops may work O.K. in the wide open prairies, but is no good on the west coast with two border crossings a day factored in. When calculated I averaged less than $15 an hour based on mileage pay running the busy I-5 to Tacoma.

I would suggest that all work west of Chilliwack, B.C.anything on Vancouver Island & anything down I-5 as far as Portland, Oregon needs to paid on an hourly basis, as it is heavy traffic all the way. Most companies than run these areas do pay hourly. As I said the millage rate works in the prairies, but not on the west coast.

Also the flat rate of $20 per drop makes no sense, as I would get $20 to unload one Polaris ATV which takes about half an hour & still only get the same $20 flat rate to unload six or seven ATV's which can take about two hours.
Points positifs
Nice trucks & easy going to work for.
Points négatifs
Low pay when you figure all the hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Driver and driver trainer (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB11 avril 2018
Interesting destinations, steady work with well maintained equipment. Well planned runs with good home time. Family style work place with showers and Driver’s lounge at main terminal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 12Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Long Haul Flat-Bed & Dry Van Driver (Ancien employé) –  Steinbach, MB19 mars 2018
I worked at BFS for 4 years and enjoyed my time driving for them. I was given the ability to haul both flat-bed and dry-van trailers and switch between Regional and OTR lanes as I requested.
Big Freight has lots of miles to offer and runs new and well maintained equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 10Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company
Drivwr (Ancien employé) –  Steinbeck,MB9 mars 2018
The company has good equipment but the staff are terrible,especially some few dispatch managers,too ignorant and very selfish,liars and non sympathetic,especially when you are injured at your work place.And working with this company you should agree to be mistreated like those foreigners who were brought from Eastern Asia, paid very poorly and mistreated by those Morons at Big Frieght.
Points positifs
NON
Points négatifs
YES
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Big Freight Systems ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 40 avis
512
49
38
21
110

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu