Bier Markt - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upmarket brasserie with 150+ brands of beer, plus dancing & a Belgian menu of seasonal fare.
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2019
Responsibilities included the usual seating of guests, controlling the flow of the restaurant and organizing the flow of server sections. I would also assist managers in creating floor plans for the evenings ahead, and planning/organizing larger parties (400+ people)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid like the plague.
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Montreal5 août 2019
Awful un-ventilated prep area, line without fully functioning hood system, distant chef team, far too much prep for a shoe string staff of two prep cooks, maybe. Unrealistic expectations for not enough money not to mention the garbage you're expected to make without time for love or nuance. If you want to REALLY cook ACTUAL food, avoid these corporate dumpsters and find a REAL restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incompetent Management, Health Issues
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 juillet 2019
No chance of pay increases. Flagrant health and safety violations. Management out of touch and promote their friends. Horrible communication between managers and staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Operating Partner (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON19 juin 2019
Spent a lifetime here.Live to work culture was one star, but perks and wage were competitive. Really honed my skills in the trade here. GM's held to a high standard.
Points positifs
comp.
Points négatifs
culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company weird location
Cocktail Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Don Mills, ON18 juin 2019
This specific location falls short of the others, the general ambiance isn't the same and staff that are hired aren't particularily compatible with one another.

Bierk Markt has an extensive training which is awesome! we learn so much and really have the opportunity to sell something we have all fallen in love with.I've always appreciated that about this company.

I would say Cliqueyness is a big deal.. but I dont even think the people inside the cliques really like each other all that much either.

Management is extremely passive aggressive and not very conversational.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2019
its my first time i work and learn a lot about my self. long hours that didn't feel like i'm working always helps me. i will never forget my time with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2019
Very easy going place with friendly staff. Loved the atmosphere. Did not have a lot of responsibility as the place was very laid back. Kind management.
Points positifs
Good Hours
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworker Relations
Dishwasher and Food Preparation (Ancien employé) –  Don Mills, ON23 février 2019
My coworkers were good people, however, they constantly performed below what I believe to be an ethical work standard, and took many shortcuts which led to poor overall performance.
Points positifs
Free lunches from the cooks
Points négatifs
Long hours, which once ran up to 13 hours straight.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prime, before acquisition and consolidation into Cara was a wonderful and progressive employer.
Operator (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON29 décembre 2018
Prime was a fantastic company with a heart and concern for its employees, right from the owners/partners down.
Once assimilated into Cara(now Recipe), that small company care and concern for individuals was pushed aside in the name of profitability.
Cara's Sr Leadership are prolific profiteers and provide a fast paced, progressive and business forward environment for hard workers(think 70+ hour work weeks) to learn and thrive.
Only the sharpest, hardest working and thick skinned applicants should apply at Cara/Recipe.
Luck!
Points positifs
Fast paced, progressive, great learning environment, CEO/CFO are brilliant
Points négatifs
Sweat shop, unforgiving environment, not a true Hospitality Company, not Guest focused. All about making a profit at all cost...mostly on the backs of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Learning Culture
Bartender/Server, Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL18 décembre 2018
Bier Markt and their corporate team are amazing and going above and beyond to provide learning opportunities in all stages of career development!

From front of house, back of house and management they remember every name, and are always willing to answer questions.

An amazing culture in every way! I would highly recommend joining the team!
Points positifs
Team building, Mentorship, Free Webinars, Free Prud H'omme, Great Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Waitress/Server (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
Amazing manager who took a genuine interest in helping you succeed in all goals. whether to advance the company, or as a person. Friendly team, great atmosphere always busy
Points positifs
Always busy / great money
Points négatifs
tourist driven
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So much fun and a great place to really learn how to become a successful server
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2018
They offered many courses on beers and wine.
My position as a hostess was the first time I had to learn how to set the place up, where to put parties and how to staff them,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it!
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
Such a great place to work. Love the people I work with, including the managers who are all super cool, supportive and want to see you do well and make money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bier Markt
Fryer Cook (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 août 2018
Its a scratch restaurant in a high volume fast service. Everyday we had team meetings before and after each shifts. We worked in a very corporate policy on culinary.
Points positifs
Amazing pay and benifits
Points négatifs
Long hours do to under staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly and helpful environment
Line Cook and Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2018
I never faced any difficulty working at bier markt because everyone is nice and helping , they helped me whenever i need them at my station . This is my best workplace ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Kitchen
Kitchen Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2018
Poor management, left alone with no supervision from chefs forcing you to fend for yourself. Learned a lot by cooking alone. Casual fine dining menu with large dining room and patio.
Points positifs
free meals
Points négatifs
long hours with no back-up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work Pays Off, If You Know The Right People
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario28 juin 2018
Consistently changing priorities adapting to a varying degree of workforce and clientele needs.
Strengthened labour management and improved profitability through service standards and staffing control.
Management team is extremely hands-on and supportive.
Workplace environment is high stress and it's difficult to keep up.
Most difficult part is priority management - everything is number one priority; multiple things on the go simultaneously.
Most enjoyable - team members breaking performance barriers providing an above and beyond experience for customer base.
Points positifs
Free meals, ability to maximize job tasks in limited amount of time
Points négatifs
Unusual, long hours. Lower than average support from home office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Dish Washer/ Food Prepper May (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 avril 2018
This job required man things to do at once, was not at one place at one time. Had to move around alot and work alot of hours even if it was not on my schedule
Points positifs
- Free beer and Food
Points négatifs
- Limited lunch breaks or none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tyrannical sous chef
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 avril 2018
While I'm sure this has changed by now, the sous chef at the time was a petty tyrant with a real mean streak that upper management quietly tolerated. rest of the staff was a good group, but being tied to corporate culture made for a stale environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work, but not permanently.
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL6 février 2018
A typical dish washing day is as basic as it sounds; clean dishes/cutlery, keep the dish pit clean. It was not a hard job, but the promise of advancement early in my hiring, did not come through. I also felt belittled for my job title as "dishwasher", people seemed to think less of me at times. One manager in particular seemed to hold a grudge against me, also further reducing my hopes for advancement, but besides that manager, everyone else is fantastic to work under.
Points positifs
Not a difficult job
Points négatifs
Felt belittled by job/no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bier Markt. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 52 avis
519
417
311
23
12

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise