BGIS - Avis

Trouvé 117 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 163 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well balanced work/life experience.
Facility Manager III, South Vancouver Region (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2019
I was able to work remotely, setting my own schedule which enabled me to work on my priorities in order to be successful. Plenty of support from the team. Management were very knowledgeful and assisted when asked. The client was somewhat difficult only because of their inherent poor communications between departments. Often caught the FM in the middle. BGIS work culture was respectfull.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BGIS is a large company with many different trades and services a multitude of clients.
Refrigeration Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
I have worked for BGIS for 5 plus years and have been fortunate to work with some wonderful people. A wide variety of clients and trades within the company make it an all in one service/ property management company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
Sourcing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON28 août 2019
Learned another side of purchasing that really helped me appreciate the importance of being part of the supply chain world. Was able to work from home and still be more productive.
Points positifs
Telecommuting and great coworkers
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large Company - good salary - expected to work 24/7
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 août 2019
One is expected to work 10 hours per day and every weekend. Work is highly stressful. If you are not the type to work hard under pressure, this is not a place for you. I really enjoyed working long hours and work amazingly well under pressure and would return to this company due to the good salary.
Points positifs
excellent salary
Points négatifs
long hours and your only a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst company to work for in BC
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 août 2019
This pretty much sums up vancouver management attitude......Always dictate, never listen,....Be a bully and ignorance is bliss. Employees should train thyself, ......Ignore harassment issues, .....Don't monitor performance, employees are only here to work ... No fun allowed, always be a cheapskate ... Pay less than competition and keep promised bonuses and raises for themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK Place to work
Building Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hinton, AB19 août 2019
Management not the best play favourites and gave the next guy $7 more an hour with less experience. So I am glad I left when I did. Better places to work out there than them!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great environment if you get to be at a good client
MD Financial Management (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 août 2019
fun environment to work in but it all depends on the client. Depending of the job description, you could be posted at the client site.
If the team is small there is a risk of being isolated from the entire company.
Good flexible hours but also dependent on the client
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Property Manager
Property Manager (Ancien employé) –  Prairies13 août 2019
I found my contract was particularly harsh on the staff as the client was extremely demanding and management sided with the client and did not support the employee as well as they should.could have. Talking with other contract BGIS employees they seemed to be in a much better situation then I.
I found every one I worked with were great to me (peers) however like most places there is one or two who will throw people under the bus for their own benefit.
Hardest part of the job was not responding back at bully bosses who cannot lead but boss you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed not stressful
Services Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2019
Relaxed, not stressful
People are great
good training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vancouver Office - Real Property Team
Associate Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 juillet 2019
Management is weak however they are the only ones that get promoted with high salaries. They take from the staff like the benefits so that they can give the senior management teams more money. Managers have egos, no direction, no training, no understanding. There is a lot of favoritism. When you talk to your manager about issues or concerns, nothing happens. They appear they might care, but they dont ever rock the boat. You have team members being unprofessional and that shows its okay.

The culture is very cliquey and very unfriendly unless you know the people who makes it fun.

This organization use to be great and unfortunately it's not. The only thing they have is working from home.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Management - Salary - Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON17 juillet 2019
Great support by management
Great pay / Benefits
Many positions to chose from
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vancouver Management
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 juillet 2019
Mostly women sitting around gossiping all day filling out forms and pretending that they actually are doing something valuable for the client. A lot of bullying and lack of respect among Team members and Directors.

Overly complicated company processes consume your daily tasks for very simple projects. A lot time wasted on conference calls.

Monthly cooking numbers and filling out forms is the main tasks for a PM. Team members and Directors are very amateur and unprofessional in general.

They do not have the experience or education on board to offer any expert added value to clients projects. Training is very limited and company processes are overly complicated to navigate.

Beware and go to a real professional company who can appreciate your experience and education for what is worth and you will be treated with the respect you deserve.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Horrible work culture. Bully atmosphere. Amateur and Unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great start for my career
Operating Engineer (3rd Class) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON21 juin 2019
BGIS hired me while I was still a student studying in power engineering. This helped me financially and also helped kickstart my career as an operating engineer.

Safety is very important at BGIS.
Good place to work if you want to invest in yourself, they pay for training like first aid and working at heights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
young company with very inexperinced managment .
Facility Operator (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON12 juin 2019
Technical trades persons are expected to be on call 24/7 with no compesation.
Management lacks experience providing an open culture and has little to no experience in providing or understanding safe work practices .

Workers who excel in there field will not be recognized for it and can only expect that more will be expected without recognition.

For a filler job it works but not long term.
Points positifs
work vehicle
Points négatifs
poor quality of life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
property services coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS7 juin 2019
Terrible management, very unprofessional, terrible environment, depressing. Will effect your mental health. The work load is very boring and redundant, everyone there is miserable and inefficient. Most workers browse on social media all day
Points négatifs
management, terrible training, disgusting atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management and culture. Best workplace experience I’ve ever had!
Procurement Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mai 2019
I worked at BGIS for many years and it was by far the my favourite company that I have ever worked for in my career.
I found BGIS executives and managers put high value on workplace diversity and culture. This made the office feel more like a small community with lots of positive collaboration.
My manager me gave lots of opportunities to gain experience and knowledge. As well as giving me more responsibility and promotions during my years there.
I think there leadership team is best in class and will continue to lead BGIS to new highs!
Overall I can’t say enough good things about them, I think BGIS is a great place to work!
Points positifs
Management style, Workplace diversity, Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 19Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid
Property service coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS10 mai 2019
terrible office culture, no windows feels like a prison, problem with cleanliness in the office (i.e stinky carpets, mouldy elevator) , minimal supervision because management is completely lost in their own world of data errors. Unprofessional work place with terrible structure. you will feel like you're doing time in jail. They can't keep track of the work that goes on.. if you like chilling and doing nothing this is for you...
Points positifs
easy work, no supervision
Points négatifs
poor pay, bad management, prison like atmosphere, work isn't meaningful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid company but easy to get lost
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 mai 2019
I spent may years with this company, so I experienced many things. The variety of projects and positions make this company an interesting place to work. They have a really good environmental conscience, driven mostly by the CEO.
Continuing education, and time to complete knowledge upgrades are provided and encouraged, but you have to drive this hard.
The workplace culture is changed due to a massive new contract and associated influx of new - but experienced people. Competition for positions is fierce and not surprisingly, is not based entirely on what you know.
Points positifs
Exposure to new technologies / continuing education encouraged
Points négatifs
Big, complex corporate ladder
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life balance
Reporting Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 avril 2019
Great place to start, great benefits (company matches RRSP, good dental and healthcare benefits, gym membership discount, etc.). Also, BGIS values employees' work-life balance).
Points positifs
Great benefits & work-life balance
Points négatifs
Hard to climb up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 19Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad company
Project manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 avril 2019
Manager say internal growth. They lay me off. Say no enough work. Hire 2 new employee next week. Inside people no good & lie. They no care about other.
Points négatifs
Lieing management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BGIS. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 163 avis
537
451
336
214
125

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise