Best Western

Avis des employés pour Room Attendant chez Best Western

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 969 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warning to people who want to work there
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 novembre 2019
There is a housekeeping supervisor who is a real ratchet to work for. She's fine one day and miserable the next. She's a big gossip also. She's lovely to the bosses face and next thing you know in our closed door staff meetings she's tearing them down. Not a nice thing to do is to bite the hand that feeds you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay out of housekeeping.
Room Attendant/laundry/breakfast (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON18 novembre 2019
most of ppl there are great. the housekeeping supervisor not only would steal from us would steal our hard earned tips. She would cause daily drama. G.m. was notified daily, other then a quiet talk nothing done. the front desk supervisor did everything in her power to rectify the situation. unfortunately it was out of her hands. if h.k. supervisor wasnt there would be an amazing job. for amount of work the pay is NOT enough. but the rest of job was great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON7 novembre 2019
First off they gave you 22-25 rooms a day & your shift is 6.5 hours 6 if you take off the 30 min for lunch they deduct if taken or not. Then they trip out on you because your room isn't perfect. They will also watch your social media & will fire for it. Plus they are all backstabbing 2 face coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 septembre 2019
The best western was an alright place to work. Clean rooms, alright management. Not too hard of a job. They did stuff for birthdays. There's not alot of rooms so if youre new and they have alot of employees, you may get laid off - that's what happened to me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON13 mai 2019
management lacks in organization, hours are never full time. every week is a different schedule. favoritism amoungst management. sundays if you have to work there is limited public transit. will suck any life left in you out of you. hard work for minimum wage.
Points positifs
daytime hours
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great money
Room Attendant/Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Ontario13 février 2019
great money, 8.4 hour shifts, tips sometimes depending on guests. When working holidays and full time.. took home $1200+ paychecks.
The work is definitely hard... especially if rooms are really trashed, most days you don't take breaks since you clean 16 rooms a day, some can have two beds so double the work. Wouldn't recommend anyone to do this job for years unless well... you can handle it and love cleaning nasty messes.
Points positifs
work Christmas parties, tips
Points négatifs
hard labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place to work
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON18 novembre 2018
Just like any other ordinary hotel I've worked as a room attendant except in this one I would also prepare breakfast for guests. Worked for a good amount of years because co-workers were friendly.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
back spasms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2018
Working early shifts or late shifts i have learned alot ,respect for other people.Hardest part would be trying to balance work and home .The best part is talking and seeing other pdople
Points positifs
Having lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Job
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON1 décembre 2017
Housekeeping manager is awful. Very hard physical labor. Would NOT recommend working here. There is a reason no one stays there long. Maybe if the housekeeping manager was changed it would be a better work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You will regret it
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON23 novembre 2017
You will regret working here. You can work here if you are desperate but you will be extremely unhappy. Understaffed. Bullied by current staff and the GM. throw you around in every department and at all hours. Don’t appreciate workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Hotel, Great Staff
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON10 juillet 2017
I loved working at Best Western. The supervisor was amazing. The staff was great. The work was sometimes grueling, but not overly so. The hours were good.
Points positifs
Daytime hours
Points négatifs
Aching knees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best years of my life working for this company.
Room Attendant Ability (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 juillet 2017
An enjoyable working atmosphere,A structured day working as a room attendant in a very positive environment,with the best housekeeping supervisor anyone could hope for.i thoroughly enjoyed this position at the hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON28 juin 2017
No complaints really. It's a minimum wage job, there are no benefits BUT if you like working independently then this is an awesome job for you. Just know it's hard physical work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and hours always either too long or too short
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB19 avril 2017
I found there was very poor management while working at the Best Western in Okotoks, AB. There were multiple times where we were given trouble because we had listened to our supervisor over an issue, but our supervisor had not been told how to deal with the issue but the blame always goes downhill. The manager would get angry very easily and on multiple occasions would yell at his employees, almost every situation that arose was dealt with very, VERY poorly. There was constant gossip going on between the staff causing a toxic environment. The management expected you to get far too much done in the sad amount of time they allowed. The hours were sad, some weeks we would each get two shifts, not even full 8 hour shifts, some weeks we would have to work up to 7 days in a row all very long days. There was never a balance with this job, I found that myself as well as other staff suffered in their home lives due to the stress of the job. I would never recommend working here to anyone that I care about.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor treatment of the staff, horrible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardworking job
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB2 janvier 2017
Most days started with a meeting with all the room attendants, then we would gather our supplies and get to work cleaning the rooms. We would start with our individual rooms to clean and as we finished, we would clean as a team until all the rooms on the lists were clean. It was steady and tiring work, but I found it manageable.
I learned a lot about cleaning as well as customer service, making sure to do as the individual wanted.
Management was focused and instructive, giving helpful feedback as necessary.
For the most part, my co-workers were good with teamwork, there were exceptions to some who would prefer not to share their weight and understand how to compromise. However, overall my co-workers were quite agreeable.
The hardest part of the job for me was the deep-cleans, which were extensive cleaning of every room to meet with company standards. This task was difficult for me because of the great length of time needed to complete. Many would work in a single room and it would still take hours longer than any other regular clean. However, when we did finish a room, there was a great sense of accomplishment.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the satisfying feeling that came with having successfully cleaned a room.
Points positifs
Individual work
Points négatifs
Sometimes too short of shifts, sometimes too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great experience
Supervisor/ Room Attendant/ Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON2 avril 2016
Best Western was a great place to work. Positive experience with staff members and management. There is always room for career advancement within all areas of the establishment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive , Excellent work atmosphere.
Room attendant (Ancien employé) –  Alberta11 mars 2016
Had a nice work experience in housekeeping. helpful management. mixed cultured work location. supportive supervisors and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 décembre 2015
Rewards, challenges widely depending where you work, job satisfaction Average , flexibility , upward mobility few. But great team and enjoy working and fun to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work and Family Environment
Room Attendant Day and Night (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 octobre 2015
Physically demanding and time management is a must. Co-workers are wonderful and feel very much like family. The down fall is that it is seasonal and has very little room for advancement. There is a wide range of clients and is a wonderful way to meet new people that visit the hotel from all around the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physical work for little to no benefits.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Sooke, BC19 mai 2015
Management wanted the fastest possible work done but at the highest standards possible, which was difficult to accomplish for some. There is no room for promotion among the room attendants and small chance of wage increase. Not enough work for each employee. It is a very physically demanding job.

Very tiring work, and after not being appreciated properly over the years, it became very hard to stay motivated.

Most fellow staff were pleasant and kind. Very few guests left tips, so that was never a reliant money-earner. Guests are sometimes very cheerful, others are the opposite; obviously you must always able to deal with everyone respectfully and be friendly.
Points positifs
Nice staff.
Points négatifs
No advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Best Western ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 5 969 avis
51,9 K
41,6 K
31,3 K
2491
1620

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise