Berlitz Corporation - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 666 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relax and stress free workplace.
French Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 mai 2019
Easy and outgoing coworkers and bosses. Nice schedule. I enjoyed working there. The hours suit me well because they are flexible. It's a relax and stress free workplace.
Points positifs
Nice hours
Points négatifs
better salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail très agréable
Instructeur de Français (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 janvier 2019
Employeur très souple et proposant de nombreux avantages. Une formation complète est proposée.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Instructional Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC17 avril 2018
Loved working with different people. Got to meet very interesting people who needed language instruction for different reasons.

Its fun and very enjoyable. like having a coffee with a friend except they're paying you to have conversations with students who want to learn a language.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
contractual no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Acceptable
Various Freelance/ Consulting (Ancien employé) –  Remote4 novembre 2017
It was acceptable to work here although it lacked opportunity to advance and the salary was low, They are up front about everything and honest.I do not have much else to provide as the job was as a remote instructor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Spanish Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 octobre 2017
I enjoyed my time as Instructor at Berlitz. You get to know a lot of people, plus the staff is really friendly.
I was a former student of Berlitz after immigrating to Canada.
Points positifs
Friendly staff and easy access to the office
Points négatifs
Sometimes you don't get scheduled for enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting and personlized teaching job.
English/Spanish Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Miami, MB9 août 2017
When I taught here I met wonderful people and the staff was great. You had the opportunity to meet different people from different cultures, all ages, all types.
Points positifs
Personalized small class environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer Teacher training
Teacher trainer (Ancien employé) –  madrid,4 janvier 2016
I loved this job! I would work one-on-on teaching teachers based on what they need to learn so they can teach it. For example, they wanted to work on pronounciation of the English language so I taught them phonetics. Now, they can apply the knowledge and pass it on to the students!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Language instructor for non-native English (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC30 octobre 2015
a very fun enterprise to work for. I enjoyed meeting new clients, it was my favorite part of the job. My least favorite part of the job was driving from place to place and to find parking. Berlitz has you work off site if you have a car.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate structure with local flavor
English instructor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 août 2015
International language learning company dedicated to friendly structural training. Very friendly and inviting staff, easy method for training, but benefits are not that great.
Points positifs
Flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overview
French Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2015
Berlitz Corporation is a global leadership training and language education corporation, with more than 550 company-owned and franchised locations in more than 70 countries.

• Taught basic, intermediate, and advanced French language following Berlitz Method
• Developed and delivered corporate programs to meet employees’ needs
• Assisted with evaluation of students and provided academic counseling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
French language teacher (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 octobre 2014
the co-workers are very cool, smart, pleasant
berlitz is a good environment to work
i love love that job i meet a lot of people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you are independent
English/French Language Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Markham21 juillet 2014
I love this job. My only complaint would be I don't work enough! The hours are all over the place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no comments
French Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 mai 2014
i didn't like it, it was a pleasure working with students, but the management was terrible, didn't know how to handle properly their staff, nothing for French teacher,
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
terrible managment, not enough work hours, environment disaster
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good professional environment.
French and English Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 avril 2014
Being a teacher at Berlitz was a great experience. The one-on-one sessions allowed for a lot flexibility both for the student and myself. It gave me the opportunity to be a teacher attentive to the student's learning style and needs. The co-workers were always helpful. Since we all shared the same student, a sense of team work reigned amongst us.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
No work during the summer months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent working environment
English instructor (Ancien employé) –  Cairo1 avril 2013
A place where I received professional training,developed my skills and acquired excellent experience in human communication.
Points positifs
working environment
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doing what i loved to do.
Italian Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 février 2013
Introducing the Italian language to adults that wanted to learn for personal or business purposes. The business closed it s doors in Edmonton.
Points positifs
meeting people.
Points négatifs
school was shut down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible workplace with guitars in the staff room
English Instructor (Ancien employé) –  JPE10 décembre 2012
A workday at Berlitz usually consisted of arriving, picking up the files of the students to be taught that day, lesson preparation, subsequent lesson delivery while waiting for the next student between classes.

I learned to be flexible and work in an environment where there were teachers from several different countries.

My Instructional Supervisor was very competent and was willing to schedule me around my hours of availability. We aroked well together to solve issues that arose.

My co-workers, coming from all areas of the globe, each brought their own understanding of how everything worked. They were a lot of fun in the staff room as well.

The hardest part of the job was teaching those that did not want to be taught and were only there because their bosses told them to be there.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being with my colleagues. Many of them had interesting personalities.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
few hours in the winter season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hope managment has changed
ESL Instructor (Ancien employé) –  JPD25 mai 2012
This is for Berlitz Japan. The job itself was good, however; the Western managers we had were terrible. They would do things that would be illegal in our home countries but because we were in Japan, they felt exempt from the law. The Japanese staff were great and honest and were a pleasure to work with.
Points positifs
varied working conditions
Points négatifs
western managers-supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Work Environment
English/French Instructor, CSR (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 mai 2012
Teaching at Berlitz is a rewarding experience. Teachers arrive before their class, review the student file, and prepare for class. This job has helped me develop excellent interpersonal and problem solving skills. The management is very approachable and does whatever they can to help you. My co-workers are very friendly, and I have become close with a number of them. The hardest part of the job is teaching a student that is taking language training because it is required for their job. Most students are excited to learn a language, but some see it as a waste of time. The challenge in this is to find a way to make the lesson interesting for them while still teaching. The most enjoyable part is seeing the progress that students make and how happy they are about it.
Points positifs
flexible schedules, rewarding experience, excellent work environment.
Points négatifs
unreliable hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Berlitz Corporation

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Berlitz Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 666 avis
5227
4214
3135
247
143

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise