Bento Sushi - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality Manager in Winnipeg is Power Tripping
sushi maker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 juin 2019
The job is easy but at the same time tiring. If you work at their commissary, you will find the process repetitive but chaotic. Thanks to their Quality Control Manager who was raised from Burma. I am not sure what her qualifications are but she is racist, ego maniac, as if I have applied as a dishwasher. She will find fault at you 1st day, 1st day!!! She is so proud of how she cleans the dishes like big time!! I think she has a degree in dish washing!

I believe she was raised from down below like hundred feet under. Some of the Burmese staff who follows her got the same attitude. They have the audacity to talk down on you but they don't even speak the English language. Would you imagine, you are trying to understand what they are talking about so you can contribute right away, in their minds, you are stupid for not getting what they are trying to tell you and at the end of the day they will decide that you can't catch up. In short, you need to learn that five is pronounced as
fa (literally) and that red is pronounced as re and that green is pronounced as gri (that's it, no n) (PS I wanted to stay on this job so i'm keeping my cool).

The pay is not high. I took the job because I thought they are fellow Asians, I will feel comfortable around them. Big mistake!

If you want to succeed here, you need to speak Karen, their native tongue or else you will be mistreated.

Don't tell me I didn't warn you.

For the Quality Control Manager, are you not getting sick of your own air? You breath arrogance!!!!!!. NO wonder the supervisor said you are mean!
Points positifs
flexible Plant Manager she is nice
Points négatifs
watch out for the Burmese Quality Control Manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to have experience about Japanese sushi
Head Chef (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 mai 2019
when I came in canada at the first time, I worked in Bento sushi.
I learned lots of sushi and maki.
It was so good.

But, they didn't support me well.
Points négatifs
hard working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic racist environment
Sushi Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 avril 2019
The job itself was alright. Typical western style sushi. Make mostly rolls, put them in hard plastic boxes, serve rice/noodles for linch, prepare ingredients for next day.

Problem is with the staff. Racist team leaders who show clear favouritism to their own background. Mine basically undercut my hours worked, aka stole my pay. And if you prove yourself competent, they will cause drama behind your back and force you to resign because they are afraid to lose their job.

I am actually Japanese and know sushi more than they ever will, but the racist team leader still created all that drama and basically convinced the management to make me quit.

Bottom line, don't even bother with this place.
Points positifs
It's a paying job
Points négatifs
Racist team leaders, will get rid of you if you're good at the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and teaches many new skills in restaurant industry
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON29 décembre 2018
The skills i learned were very intense. Definitely learned behaviours & techniques that could benefit someone having me as an employee.
The people work hard and efficient, which always gives you a self check to keep your work ethic in line.
Points positifs
Learn new skills all the time
Points négatifs
Not enough hours or too many hours. No balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
chef and waitress (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC28 novembre 2018
I have learned a lot from it. We had a great time. It's really fun to work here but the working time is too early and I fell sleepy sometimes. The workers are fun.
Points positifs
lunch
Points négatifs
time-too early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in a big market
Sushi Chef (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 octobre 2018
Nice working place, I learned how to manage times during working time.
The hardest part of my job is cleaning, we have to brush the gap of the tile floor everyday.
The most enjoyable part is making excellent sushi for all customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice working environment
Sushi Chef/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  New Glasgow, NS23 février 2018
Most of the locations have very nice working environment. Most of them are grocery stores or malls.
The work load is pretty heavy but manageable. Delivery work is a mass.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail lourd
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 février 2018
J'ai appris à travailler efficacement et activement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
made my first job great
Sushi Chef / Cashier / Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2017
Bento sushi is my first job, I learned how to work hard and I became a good member on my starting months and became a good leader on my years of working with them.
Points positifs
50% discount, health benefit
Points négatifs
not enough employees for multiple stores
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work.
Preparation Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON4 mai 2017
Learned to make sushi and prepare ingredients. The process was hard but ingenious. The skills learned were making sushi, preparation, and display of goods.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work.
Sushi maker (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC15 avril 2017
Wasn't great.
Definite language barrier with no desire from management to take the time to attempt to communicate. Quit due to the obvious racial tension from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good experience
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON26 mars 2017
workplace culture was very good .Finance department was great ...most of them were very friendly and helpful but the worse thing was that they prefer to use free co-op students instead on investing on permanent employee.
Points positifs
very good environment
Points négatifs
not stable at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes visited in the luch room
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 mars 2017
Bento Sushi was just a way to get some money coming in. The culture was non existent, but the other employees were nice toward me. My manager was sometimes easily aggravated, but other than that I did well there and met the given trajectory.
Points positifs
Short houre
Points négatifs
Too much time on my hands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people
Sushi Chef (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON23 janvier 2017
I love working for Bento Sushi. It's essentially part time, so it comes with no benefits BUT the pay is good. The hours revolve around how long it takes you to do your work, so you can make the day as short or as long as you need to. Great locations, amazing supervisor, fun people to work with.

I find it cool that I can tell people that I roll and package sushi for a living, even though it gets a little repetitive, it's still fun!

I love my supervisor, she is super open, listens to me and is very understanding.

Could use a few more hours, but again it's a part time job. Hours are split between all the employees, so it's not something you can live off of alone. Hours are super easy to have a flexible second job with though!
Points positifs
New skills, flexible hours, above minimum wage
Points négatifs
some days are too short, cheques as opposed to direct deposit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Sushi Chef Employee (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 décembre 2016
Manager doesn't train you but passes you to her employees (who uses shortcuts to cook). She's very rude and has poor leadership skills. Not recommended for students that aren't trying to become a chef.
Points positifs
Good coworkers, reasonable mininum wage salary, not too busy
Points négatifs
overall bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beside sushi we also make what customer require to make for them in our store
Cashier / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB / TD square food course23 décembre 2016
the best part working at Bento Sushi when you got to meet new customer everyday and chatting with them how we make sushi. most of my co-worker are form different country so it fun to work with them and learn about new culture.
Points positifs
free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced work environment
Sushi Chef (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON19 juin 2016
As a sushi chef, normally I worked alone in the counter. It is a muti-task job which is really can testify you. At the meantime, you need to finish the daily production task and complete the paperwork. The most important thing is to sell the sushi out. From this job, if you follow every procedure, you would be able to be a good chef and sales.
Points positifs
flexible work time due to business
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
.
Training Specialist (Ancien employé) –  markham10 août 2014
poor management
good benefit
lack or support for worker
talk big work small
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fast past work environment
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmong BC25 mars 2013
Fast paste working environment, I had to be able to work indepantly at time, the people I worked with all had a good sense of work ethic and humour. The hardest part of the job was the work load, at times we had to do the work of three people alone. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping others sorting out problems and investigating errors.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 14Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bento Sushi

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bento Sushi. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 26 avis
53
49
37
22
15

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise