Belwood Poultry Ltd.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Belwood Poultry Ltd. - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
Voir les 13 avis
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst job ever over worked under paid the management doesn't care what you do for them so long as the job gets done example work a 14 hour shift oh its ok you don't need more help lack of protective gear lack of equipment lack of working equipment
Points positifs
its a job
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to make improvements. As a company we are extremely grateful for the hard work that our entire team puts forward year round! In order to meet the demands of our customers, it is expected that at times the workload will increase especially during our peak seasons. We do have an optional agreement with our workers to work up to 60 hours during our peak times and require a minimum of 48 hours of availability per week. Peak seasons are announced within the first week of the year for adequate preparation. It is required that all employees follow GMP and HACCP protocol at all times (as we are a federally regulated facility). However, all protective equipment is provided by Belwood, from steel toe rubber boots, aprons, hairnets, beard nets, plastic/cloth and mesh gloves, face masks and hearing protection. If you do not feel you are adequately dressed, please do bring this forward immediately to Human Resources for us to address.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience! Dont work there from the floor to management back stabbers and rats. If your a man run as far away as you can go. Women run this place, dont know when your breaks are dont know when your going home.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
A bunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
3 août 2020
I am sorry to read this, this is not the culture that we look to provide to our workforce. In Amherstburg it is an estimated break and lunch time due to the protection of animal welfare and security. End times vary as well, however, end times are estimated daily. Please reach out to Alexis in Human Resources so I can work to resolve any issues you have faced, even if not employed with us anymore - I would like to ensure this does not happen again.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They like to put the blame on everyone but themselves and a lack of training they put employees down in front of other employees there always yelling at employees and they dont care who here's.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
3 août 2020
Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to make improvements. As a company we are extremely grateful for the hard work that our entire team puts forward and recognize that the turkey industry is different in many ways (even our lingo!) and are always looking to assist our employees in any way that we can by providing different tools such as trackers, white boards, meetings and more.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a terrible experience a black person can ever experience I worked to the bone sabotaged and discriminated against by management supervisor and New HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
3 août 2020
I am sorry to hear this is how you felt working at Belwood Poultry. This is not the environment in which we are looking to provide to any of our workforce. Please reach out to Alexis is Human Resources to address any concerns you may have faced. even if not currently employed - I want to ensure no one feels this way again.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hours are great Bonuses And free saturday lunch if 8 hrs Christmas party and benefits Can get along with co worker Option to become first aid or health safety
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Rush time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
3 août 2020
Thanks for the review! Those are all great points, we love to see our employees succeed! We know that Christmas and Thanksgiving Rush can be long for everyone and we thank you for your continued hard work and hope we show it with our Saturday lunches, holiday gifts and $250 in attendance bonuses :)
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would say it is a good place to work...Just fast pace at time's ..Lots of turkey's to do...If you are oky with Cold its a good job for you. Great job..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
3 août 2020
Hi There! Thank you for the review, I am happy to hear you feel it is a good place to work. We thank you for your continued hard work - and yes, Windsor is cold all year round, you definitely need to bundle up! :)
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good staff and management are friendly and reasonable.. hardest part of the job is the end times changing .. but they are straight forward about it. benefits are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thanks for the review! We value the relationships that we have with all staff and are proud to offer a unique benefit package that includes Life Insurance, AD&D, Long Term Disability, Extended Health Benefits and a flexible health spending account. This allows our employees to "top up" their base coverage in whichever way suits their needs best. We understand that the varied end times can be hard, we provide an estimate but there is always the chance of breakdowns and other set backs that could extend the day when dealing with livestock.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People leave left and right for a reason . Very little pay , worked to the bone to make sure before u leave for break all turkeys have to be done . Don’t know when you will finish for the end of the day .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to make improvements. As we inform all candidates regarding work environment as well as the hours of work. We are proud to pay based on performance and not on a wage grid – which allow our employees an unlimited earning potential. In order to meet the demands of our customers, it is expected that at times the workload will increase especially during our peak seasons. We do have an optional agreement with our workers to work up to 60 hours during our peak times and require a minimum of 48 hours of availability per week. Peak seasons are announced within the first week of the year for adequate preparation.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the staff and mangement at bellwood were great, easy to get along with and helpful. i can tell that attendnace is really important to them... everyday is simliar but you have a lot of different jobs to try if you are eager and want to. i have benefits and get paid well for what i do... i would say the hardest part of the job is the smell some people hate it some dont mind it, you get used to it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate it. We love to hear when employees enjoy what they do! We are working hard as Belwood Poultry continues to grow.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The hours are long the pay is terrible the management is incompetent. Benefits are pay 50/50 and they also terrible. They're able to make you work extra hours with no extended breaks or no lunches. Mandatory holidays and I was also unable to take my vacation days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to make improvements. It seems as though you may be referring to a neighbouring business with a similar operating name and not Belwood Poultry – as we do not have any farm labourers. We do have an optional agreement with our workers to work up to 60 hours during our peak times and require a minimum of 48 hours of availability per week. And overtime is paid after 44 hours in one week. However, we also provided 2 – 15 minute paid breaks and a 30 minute unpaid lunch. We are proud to state that we do not work any public holidays, as we all need to time to rest and relax with our families. We also post at the beginning of the year our black-out periods (for adequate preparation) and allow 2-4 employees off per week depending on the seasons and business needs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never in my life have I worked at a place with so many blatant health and safety violations on top of horrible management- employees are regularly sabotaged, shouted at and worked to the bone for very little pay. They cut corners and do not provide enough time for employees to switch from being in the evisceration room (which is hot, with no ventilation) into the freezer side, which has caused people to become ill. People are constantly forced to do the work of at least three people due to the company always being short staffed (gee, I wonder why). Advice to management/HR: Try actually talking to your employees, address the safety concerns and do something about the supervisors setting people up to fail. This isn’t acceptable.
Points positifs
Some coworkers were nice
Points négatifs
Long hours, abrasive and incompetent management, little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to make improvements. The health and safety of our employees and flocks are a top priority at Belwood Poultry as we consider this to be pillars of our business. We are proud to announce the opening of our brand new 40 000 square foot processing plant in Windsor where we were able to address the concerns coming from different temperatures. We are always looking for ways to address the concerns of our workers while continuing to grow our business together. We are proud to have added an additional 50 jobs to the Windsor- Essex area this year! We are happy to have a great relationship between all members of our team, please ensure you bring any concerns forward to Human Resources directly so we can address them immediately.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a slaughter house, what more can I say? They cut corners and treated their employees poorly. Long, strenuous hours, wading through excrement, blood, organs and feathers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to make improvements. We are proud to say as a team we feed millions of Canadian families Belwood Poultry turkey and strive to meet the expectations of our customers and ensure our employees are valued. We do have an optional agreement with our workers to work up to 60 hours during our peak times and require a minimum of 48 hours of availability per week.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great boss, good employees, fast paced great place to learn new jobs. new skills. i cant only say the smells and blood could bother some, if you have a weak stomach stay away, its frusterating watching people come in knowing whats we do there and not stay past first break, excellant managment!
Points positifs
free lunchs benefits meeting new people
Points négatifs
meeting new people a little drama.. breaks could be longer ;)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Belwood Poultry Ltd.
5 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback we appreciated it. We understand working Saturday is not always ideal, therefore, we offer company provided lunches during any Saturday’s that are worked. We also provided attendance bonuses of $50 per week during our peak seasons – just as a thank you!