BELTERRA CORPORATION - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullied out of a job
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2019
I don’t think management and the Forman have created a good culture or a good friendly work environment. I was literally being threatened by another employee for no reason and fired for mentioning it and HR did nothing either. I should have just cracked that loser with a wrench like I initially wanted to but I screwed up by telling g by telling someone
Points positifs
There are no pros working here
Points négatifs
They are deceptecons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Millwright apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON2 janvier 2019
I handle the day to day operations of the company , slit belts and carry out installs on customers sites.Sometimes we had to re-design machinery to make it work properly with the conveyor belts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
scary place to work
millright (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC17 mai 2018
Labour laws don't really apply. Crazy management staff. If you like yelling, bullying and having uneducated thugs boss you around then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
pay is ok
Points négatifs
management are bullies, expect everything for nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great company to have a life long career
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 mai 2018
Belterra is a company where they take care of the employees who are serious about doing a good job. They have an amazing benefits package and pay fair wages. Highly recommended for people looking for a great career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shop foreman was impossible
Journeyman belt splicer (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna6 mars 2018
The branch i worked at were all close friends. I am a hard worker and i think i made them look bad. My privacy was invaded and i was constantly yelled at by 2 of the senior guys for things that made no sense. I wanted to transfer to avoid losing my job. Was told they needed me here then was fired. Another branch was going to hire me but the branch manager her called there and told them something. Not to mention my personal tools kept getting stolen and a nice jacket as well. When i was terminated they kept my boots and other knifes beneficial to my job.
Points positifs
Not a pro at this branch
Points négatifs
All of them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Environment
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 février 2018
Staff were friendly and courteous and helped each other out a lot. Management could have been better in tune with customer needs. Orders were often incorrect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interesting workplace.
Mechanical maintenance/ conveyor technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 septembre 2017
a typical day at work is go to shop see if your working that day. get sent home or go out on a job. Depends on the mood of the supervisor or how busy it is in the field. I learned how to be a conveyor belt technician and assemble/dissemble conveyor lines. The upper management is great. The lower management is terrible. Absolutely no communication from supervisor to lower employee. The culture is ok. Lots of people are always upset because of the lack of communication and fighting for jobs like wolves. No job share at all. The hardest part of the job I would say is some of the hours, 16-20 hrs in one day than they argue about how much there going to pay you. And for the most enjoyable i would say , would be the travel . Being able to leave town for a bit and focus on work and make some $$$.
Points positifs
pays good
Points négatifs
Long hours and lack of communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place of work, friendly.
Shop Hand (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB29 août 2017
A typical day at work generalized me cleaning the bathrooms and office areas, normally I work alone so listening to music and getting the job done was fun and it was easier to be more productive.
Points positifs
When the work was done I was able to leave
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for this company for 11 years.
Journeymen belt splicer (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia8 août 2017
This company needs a managment restructure. They tend to play favorites and do not create equal opportunity for all. They pay well, always on time. The company needs to find a balance for employees between work and family. Belterra puts work before family. VERY corporate company.
Points positifs
Good pay.
Points négatifs
Very demanding company, very corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work
Belt Technician (Ancien employé) –  Regina Saskatchewan7 mai 2017
As a field tech it is very hard to balance work and life outside of work. It takes a serious commitment and the understanding that this job will take a toll on you. Management is fair, they expect a lot but will treat you fairly well if you can prove yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff & management, interesting, demanding work repairing & replacing industrial belts at mines & lumber mills.
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC21 septembre 2016
Very well run company, a typical shift would begin with traveling to the job site, inspecting the problem, & then repairing or replacing the industrial belt.
Management is very good, flexible & easy to communicate with.
The most difficult part of the job is lack of work. I am on-call right now & would like to work full-time with them.
The most enjoyable part of working for Belterra are the fellow employees!
Points positifs
Paid trip & lunch time, overtime
Points négatifs
Low work availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BELTERRA CORPORATION. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 12 avis
55
41
33
21
12

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise