BELTERRA CORPORATION - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Millwright (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 octobre 2019
Lots of opportunity with a rapidly growing mechanical division. There’s a good variety of work here too so it keeps things fresh. The pay is alright hourly, but with the amount of overtime available you can make a very good annual salary. If you are a discaplined person with a good work ethic you’ll fit in great here. Wouldn’t be working the number of hours I do if I didn’t enjoy it. Edmonton management has a clear vision and cares about the people that care about they’re job.
Points positifs
Edmonton management, lots of hours, value trained workers
Points négatifs
Lots of hours, physical work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing opportunities
Service Manager - Fabric belts (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2019
We are the largest branch in Canada and we are busting at the seams! Our crews work hard all over Alberta and take pride in being the best.
We have come a long way from the old Belterra that we used to be - We work very hard to get employees time at home despite the demand put on us by our customers. There is lots of overtime - but we support with good tools and new trucks and good pay and benefits - we have hired more techs to allow us to rotate crews and adjust for holidays and personal time
I knocked on their door to be belt technician - I was offered a sales position (solutions specialist) and am now starting as a service manager
There is so much opportunity available to someone that wants to own it
I have recommended this place to my best friends and it is incredible to be working with a great and supportive team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership starts at the top - there is no top
Worker Bee (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON6 septembre 2019
Daily work is difficult as branch management has leadership and training deficiencies. No adherence to company "policies" . It is thankfully amazing someone hasn't lost a hand or arm working here. Safety is a word and a training video. Not a day to day practice.
Points positifs
Not much comes to mind
Points négatifs
Terrible branch management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullied out of a job
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2019
I don’t think management and the Forman have created a good culture or a good friendly work environment. I was literally being threatened by another employee for no reason and fired for mentioning it and HR did nothing either. I should have just cracked that loser with a wrench like I initially wanted to but I screwed up by telling g by telling someone
Points positifs
There are no pros working here
Points négatifs
They are deceptecons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of hours. decent pay. poor life/work balance
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
Opportunity to make a lot of money, at the expense of personal life. pay is ok, overtime and weekend work is how you make money there. Management is disconnected with the employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Millwright apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON2 janvier 2019
I handle the day to day operations of the company , slit belts and carry out installs on customers sites.Sometimes we had to re-design machinery to make it work properly with the conveyor belts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
scary place to work
millright (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC17 mai 2018
Labour laws don't really apply. Crazy management staff. If you like yelling, bullying and having uneducated thugs boss you around then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
pay is ok
Points négatifs
management are bullies, expect everything for nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great company to have a life long career
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 mai 2018
Belterra is a company where they take care of the employees who are serious about doing a good job. They have an amazing benefits package and pay fair wages. Highly recommended for people looking for a great career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shop foreman was impossible
Journeyman belt splicer (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna6 mars 2018
The branch i worked at were all close friends. I am a hard worker and i think i made them look bad. My privacy was invaded and i was constantly yelled at by 2 of the senior guys for things that made no sense. I wanted to transfer to avoid losing my job. Was told they needed me here then was fired. Another branch was going to hire me but the branch manager her called there and told them something. Not to mention my personal tools kept getting stolen and a nice jacket as well. When i was terminated they kept my boots and other knifes beneficial to my job.
Points positifs
Not a pro at this branch
Points négatifs
All of them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Environment
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 février 2018
Staff were friendly and courteous and helped each other out a lot. Management could have been better in tune with customer needs. Orders were often incorrect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interesting workplace.
Mechanical maintenance/ conveyor technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 septembre 2017
a typical day at work is go to shop see if your working that day. get sent home or go out on a job. Depends on the mood of the supervisor or how busy it is in the field. I learned how to be a conveyor belt technician and assemble/dissemble conveyor lines. The upper management is great. The lower management is terrible. Absolutely no communication from supervisor to lower employee. The culture is ok. Lots of people are always upset because of the lack of communication and fighting for jobs like wolves. No job share at all. The hardest part of the job I would say is some of the hours, 16-20 hrs in one day than they argue about how much there going to pay you. And for the most enjoyable i would say , would be the travel . Being able to leave town for a bit and focus on work and make some $$$.
Points positifs
pays good
Points négatifs
Long hours and lack of communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place of work, friendly.
Shop Hand (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB29 août 2017
A typical day at work generalized me cleaning the bathrooms and office areas, normally I work alone so listening to music and getting the job done was fun and it was easier to be more productive.
Points positifs
When the work was done I was able to leave
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for this company for 11 years.
Journeymen belt splicer (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia8 août 2017
This company needs a managment restructure. They tend to play favorites and do not create equal opportunity for all. They pay well, always on time. The company needs to find a balance for employees between work and family. Belterra puts work before family. VERY corporate company.
Points positifs
Good pay.
Points négatifs
Very demanding company, very corporate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work
Belt Technician (Ancien employé) –  Regina Saskatchewan7 mai 2017
As a field tech it is very hard to balance work and life outside of work. It takes a serious commitment and the understanding that this job will take a toll on you. Management is fair, they expect a lot but will treat you fairly well if you can prove yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff & management, interesting, demanding work repairing & replacing industrial belts at mines & lumber mills.
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC21 septembre 2016
Very well run company, a typical shift would begin with traveling to the job site, inspecting the problem, & then repairing or replacing the industrial belt.
Management is very good, flexible & easy to communicate with.
The most difficult part of the job is lack of work. I am on-call right now & would like to work full-time with them.
The most enjoyable part of working for Belterra are the fellow employees!
Points positifs
Paid trip & lunch time, overtime
Points négatifs
Low work availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BELTERRA CORPORATION. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 16 avis
57
42
33
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise