BELMONT HOUSE - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is good woorkenviroment to work there stafes have good tem work
Dietary Aide (plasment (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 septembre 2019
Belmont hous is good place To work & excellent team work beetwen staffes management.résidents goodwork atmosphère
Over all very gold place To work.
In m'y plasment time there I get good knowleg from dèferent staff deferent method from Which Well expriansed and developed knowleg from defferent staff doing how they managtime fixing good
serviecservices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive and fun work place
Activation assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
I got this opportunity through my high school's co-op and I was there for a semester. I loved this opportunity because I got to interact with healthcare professionals from different backgrounds and I learned a lot in such a short time.
Points positifs
Great experience
Points négatifs
Can be a little intimidating at first
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Past worker
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2019
While working there it was great , with it's challenging . The team work well together, but my manager at the time had no heart. It was stressful at times
Points positifs
Team work in my time
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile work environment
Healthcare Aide (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
The training is not good, you are just shown around the place and expected to do everything by yourself. The other staff also don’t help. The older workers are especially mean.
Points positifs
The lunchs are cheap and really well made. Three meal course for a couple of bucks
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good, fun
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 décembre 2018
It was an enjoyable volunteer experience. I love listening to seniors telling their stories and their joy in doing activities like puzzles or anything simple like balloon passing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Position
Recreation Coordinator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 juillet 2018
I had a temporary position. i liked the environment its very clean and most staff are collaborative. it is a multicultural environment and they offer room to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server
Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2018
Place where you can learn a lot of knowledge and experience
place where its fun to work and @ the same time taught to deal with
people that can't work in one team
Ive been working @ belmont for 15 years and by far
its still working for me
Points positifs
lunch
Points négatifs
part time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was hard
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2018
loved working there, but some of the staff like to pick on u if youre new and it makes u feel down. Even though i was new n still learning, sometimes they kept putting too much pressure on me and such a poor management. Some of the staff there were nice, but majority of em didnt like it. I understand, some of the elders there are elder n stuff, but some of em kept complaining abt me, that i was slow. how do u expect me to work fast when m still learning and m new to that place? such a bad experience working there. Sometimes out of stress, some of the staff yell at u. Thats not a good example setting on some people who are literaly new to the location. it sets a bad example about your location.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2018
have some fast days, have some slow days but overall very busy especially with direct resident care, good team to work with, sometimes hard to communicate because there are a lot of things to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emotionally draining but rewarding
Friendly Visitor (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2017
My job involved visiting residents in the Alzheimer's wing at Belmont house, speaking with them and assisting with meals. While it could be very rewarding, I found it to be difficult emotionally to interact with people who couldn't remember me from visit to visit, and when a resident passed away it was always difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very friendly workplace
Tuck Shop Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2016
Residents were very friendly and very understanding when I first started. I learned how to calculate money a lot faster than I normally could. I got comfortable with using a cash register and locking up the Tuck Shop. The hardest part of the job was just calculating the money at the end of my shift. Everything else was rather easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know the residents and learning their names.
Points positifs
Free compliments
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy variety in the position, great opportunity to learn
Bookkeeper and Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario4 septembre 2015
Very busy, needed to deal with seniors with hearing problems beside bookkeeper duties.

My job was 2 employees job. Too much one could handled
Points positifs
for me, i enjoyed the variety of duties
Points négatifs
Not support from upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its the best place to work.
House Keeper /Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2015
Best place to work, its very professional work place. Good salary and benefits, well and nice management, easy hiring process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and supportive
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 octobre 2012
Receive nursing report
Assess residents who need extra care, Assess before and after your shift
Administer medication,
Review doctor's order
Review Lab or X ray report
Review communication book
Patient centered care with friendly atmosphere
Points positifs
enhance your skills and professionalism
Points négatifs
nothing today
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour BELMONT HOUSE

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BELMONT HOUSE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 20 avis
59
44
36
20
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu