Bellwood Health Services - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management horrible and toxic
Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2019
The best thing about Bellwood is the clients and front line staff. The worst part is management and the toxic culture. Sr. Management spends a lot of time micromanaging staff, watching for little things to criticize and expects overtime without pay.
It felt like a cross between mean girls and the hunger games working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Director of Operations (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2019
Excellent leadership team that communicates well with their staff. Salaries are good for all positions and its a fun environment to help people.

A lot of opportunities for growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst place to work
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juin 2019
I worked at Bellwood for about three and a half years as a nurse. It's not that it's a bad place to work as an addictions nurse, it's just that it's not good either.

As a nurse at Bellwood you actually don't spend much time with patient's. Outside of med administration, you almost never see the patient's. Most of your duties consist of processing orders. After 9am patient's start seeing their doctors and after 11am the orders start rolling in. The problem Bellwood has is it's systems are outdated and inefficient. When there were 40 patient's you could run a facility the way it is run. Now that the number of patient's sits around 80 the system just doesn't work. Everything is a band-aid solution. Every solution is meant to solve a problem that doesn't need to exist. You will bang your head against a wall trying to fix the place, but you probably won't succeed. But I wish you luck. Because it's a for profit business and business is good, management doesn't listen to front line staff. Nurses burn out and quit and move on, which is a shame. If management would listen to staff instead of paying lip-service they could save money on turnover, instead they ignore nurses and end up hiring new ones once the old ones have had enough.

Another problem is the therapists that work for BHS don't work with the nursing staff. They seem to have the notion that what they do is the only thing that matters for the patient's and this causes a lot of animosity between the teams.

Now the good, the team of nurses that I worked with were great. They cared about the patient's and about each-other.
  plus... We had each-others backs for the most part. The current nurse manager is wonderful, she really cares about the nurses that work under her. The support councilors are fantastic. As a nurse at Bellwood I could not have done my job well without them. A lot of them are in recovery and they get our patient population more than the nurses ever could. The PTSD team that worked for BHS when I was there were fantastic. I understand they've moved on which is a shame.

The best part of working at Bellwood was seeing former patient's return as volunteers. When I would see someone return sober and healthy it was the most rewarding thing in my professional life.

The money is okay, but the benefits have gotten worse than they used to be.

Bellwood could be an amazing place to work, but as it stands it's bloated, out of touch and I think Dr.Gordon Bell would be ashamed of how it treats its staff. Things could change, but as it stands it needs a lot of work and I don't think anything will change with the current management.
  moins
Points positifs
Nurses that back each other
Points négatifs
Management that pretends to listen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place To Work
Support Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Working for Bellwood Health Services has been a rewarding experience. It's a very professional organization with a positive and collaborative culture.The work environment is supportive and offers plenty of opportunities for staff growth within the company. Overall this is the best place I have worked in my career with work life balance, diversity and respect.
Points positifs
Great Staff & Great Work Environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very interesting job that kept me challenged new stuff
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2017
the management ruled by fear. Everybody walking on eggshells hoping not to make a mistake,.that aside it was a good place to learn and try new stuff and grow
Points positifs
opportunities within the company
Points négatifs
other than my direct supervisor was tough to figure out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Company to Work For!
Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2017
Great workplace and team to be a part of. People that work there are authentic and love what they do. Management was very supportive and truly cared about the clients.
Points positifs
Great building, free coffee and flexible work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many headaches
Facility Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2017
The building has been recently been renovated but is experiencing many problems. Work is more of a crisis mode of problems with heating and ventilation, elevator problems, roof leaks, and plumbing backups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Program Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2015
Enjoyed the people I worked with and the mangers I dealt with. A great place to work where I learned a lot and experienced a wide variety of client populations.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best 4-5 months of my life so far.
Internship (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2014
I was so blessed to be able to be a part of the Bellwood team. It was such an amazing experience. I learned so many different aspects of Addictions from intake and assessment, to group therapy, 1:1 counselling, charting, aftercare, educational learning sessions and meeting so many different people from all walks of life. I really enjoyed hearing their stories and giving them advice everyone was so interesting and had so much to tell.
Points positifs
Learned so much
Points négatifs
Can't think of any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bellwood Health Services

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bellwood Health Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 11 avis
53
44
32
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu