Avis des employés pour Technician chez Bell

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 386 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding considering the weather
Technician (Ancien employé) –  St-Hubert, QC4 février 2016
It was incridibly entertaining. Solving problems and making sure the customer had the best service. The problem was mainly because of the weather.
Points positifs
Had my own Truck
Points négatifs
Weather, most of the work is outside.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bell Technical solutions
Technician (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON3 janvier 2016
I worked with BTS (bell technical solution) we install service for customer homes. I worked 40 hours a week and company provide a vehicle and tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 novembre 2015
Bell is a great job fun very social with costumers and co workers but can also be hard. A lot of troubleshooting and working a lone on the field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional workplace
Technician (Ancien employé) –  markham21 août 2015
great communication involved between staff, management team and customers.
good flexible hours are provided to staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but Rewarding
Technician (Employé actuel) –  519, Ontario17 juin 2015
I love the job in THEORY. Driving around, talking to customers, fixing issues, it's amazing. The learning, the sense of accomplishment, and the pride I take in a job well done...

I hate the hours. More specifically that I do not see Saturdays off AT ALL. This is non negotiable.
Working in the Elements has its rewards but ALSO it's challenges - think -20 temps, snowbanks, Rain (which makes equipment faulty)

Overtime last year was Mandatory, and so far (June) we are still getting the odd page to take days off... no consistency

My manager is a superstar, and my team supports and challenges me. The people are second to none... Overall I think I'll stay a while longer.
Points positifs
The people, the Work, being outside, being on your own
Points négatifs
No weekends, Inconsistent Hours, Working in the Winter/Rain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for summer but very hard in winter
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Markham14 juin 2015
The job is extremely hard during winter time as most of your work will be outside fixing cables or hooking up cables in the boxes in the worst winter conditions. Very unfair management and salary is not that good for a job this hard. Not happy with the job at all overall.
Points positifs
Good job for summer
Points négatifs
very hard job during winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and Room For Advancement
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2015
Working 6 years as a technician in Bell, I ve for the most part appreciated my time with them. I ve learned many skills that i believe are transferrable and will only benefit me down the road.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 mars 2015
Bell Technical Solutions is a horrible work place, if you are considering applying for this job think again. At the orientation the staff promote BTS as the BEST place to work with optimal growth-LIES. During the training the awful, negative and useless staff constantly provoke you to quit and tell you that working for BTS is a trap. Nothing positive about this company from my experience.
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2015
i attained alot of customer service related skills and technical applications that apply to everyday life. The environment was great and the management treated me like family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for. Enjoyed working with peers to resolve customer issues
Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 janvier 2015
Typical day taking calls from business clients across Canada with technical issues.
Used required company resources and departments to resolve small and high severity issues within time frame of 'Service Level Agreements' . Remotely accessed client's telecom systems to either upgrade, modify or resolve software issues as needed. Dispatched technicians if hardware source of the trouble. Kept detailed records of work related steps to resolve all issues to customers satisfaction.
Hardest part was relying on external vendors to comply with client's 'service level agreements' to resolve issues in a timely manner.
Most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with another satisfied customer and also dealing with assistance of a variety of departments and great people within Bell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton23 mai 2014
The people i work with were great the only problem i have is the hours. you would be working every saturday sunday monday for a very long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mai 2014
I took a six week training program with Bell Technical Solutions, and later went and preformed home repairs and installs. You are able to work with a mentor before being on your own, and I received a work phone, laptop and a shared van. I have gained real world experience in a career like position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
are committed to providing equal opportunities to all qualified individuals
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 novembre 2013
As a technician, you will be in charge of traveling on the road to install, repair and maintain our various types of telecommunications equipment and services, in response to the needs of present and future customers. You will play a key role within the organization and will enjoy ongoing training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High energy atmosphere. Good place to learn and gain experience.
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 octobre 2013
Enjoyed working at Bell. Atmosphere was good and well managed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Luck Having a Life
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2013
You will have no weekends off for the first 3-4 years of employment. You will work overtime without a choice. You will have a standoffish relationship with management. You will work til 9 every night, even the ones when you work at 8 the next morning. You will have absolutely no opportunities for advancement but in all fairness you will get a raise every 6 months til you inevitably quit or lose the will to live and get fired. Co-workers are good people for the most part, but they seem to get increasingly bitter as their years of experience grind their souls day-by-increasingly-dreary-day.
Points positifs
Paid training
Points négatifs
Long hours, no weekends, goes nowhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn everyday
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 août 2013
A typical day at work and great satisfaction is whenI was installing some device and everything is OK
Points positifs
The organization
Points négatifs
When the assignment is wrong and nothing works and the first time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bell

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bell. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 386 avis
5735
4870
3501
2144
1136

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise