Avis des employés pour Sales Consultant chez Bell

Trouvé 64 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 386 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good hands on Experience
Sales Consultant Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2016
I was working most shifts alone and wasn't enough competitive wage. The location of the terrific wasn't consistent.I didn't work at the store so it was difficult to compete with other managements and store quotas.
Points positifs
The most fastest service Industry in the Company of telecommunications
Points négatifs
Not good wages and roles advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bell Residential Specialist
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  255 young street19 mai 2016
Worked with Bell Canada for 2 years.

Great place for getting experience. NO ADVANCEMENT AT ALL!!! or takes to long for it to even happen.
Pay started at $11.25 an hour plus commission. made about $4000 a month at the Toronto Eaton Center.

Plus benefits kick in after 3 months. 90% of dental and 70% is medical.

amazing place to work out. lots of competition...

good luck!!!
Points positifs
35% off Bell service, Great benefits
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Worst Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked very hard, but enjoyed every minute of it
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2016
This past summer I worked as a sales representative at Bell. My work day began at 8:30am and continued until 6:00pm. Throughout the day I would help many customers with their technological needs as well as handle customer escalations and act as a liaison to resolve customer concerns. I would help customers upgrade their cellphones, or set up new lines while ensuring that they were satisfied throughout the process. This job really helped me learn how important it is to exceed customers' expectations in order to build long-lasting relationships.
The management, as well as my co-workers were all extremely motivated and thrived at providing exceptional retail experiences for the clients. All of the staff were extremely educated when it came to the latest and greatest gadgets, and were always willing to help one another.
For me, the hardest part of the job was making sure that the customer was always satisfied. Cellphone plans can be very expensive and sometimes, it was very hard to find a solution to all of the customers needs/wants.
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning all about customer service. I was able to practice my passion for technology while I put forth my excellent communication/customer service skills.
Points positifs
Learned a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great temporary/transitional job for the summer
Field Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 avril 2016
need to be very solution-oriented. lack support from head office, clear communication is difficult for company due to all the layers and different lines of business
Points positifs
not stuck in an office
Points négatifs
pricing is not competitive, usually most expensive vs competitors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Possibility for advancement, great commissions
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Lower Sackville, NS4 avril 2016
The commission and health benefits made working for Bell during university a great combination. The minimum 25 hours a week did cause some fellow employees an issue during school months.

The hardest part of the job was the mix of Bell and BellAliant and the differences in policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Face-paced, high energy environment.
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL1 mars 2016
Customer service focused position. Getting customers, determining needs, building solutions and closing the sales. Each new customer provides opportunities to build whole new connections.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and positive work environment
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 novembre 2015
A typical day at work would be a great meeting at the start of the day, with a lot of energy and enthusiasm. Management and colleagues are always supportive and help in every way possible. Even though the whole experience is enjoyable, but I would consider closing the sale the most amazing feeling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  winnipeg6 avril 2015
the job wasn't the most enjoyable but you did learn alot of knowledge about all the different types of cellphones. also the training courses were always a blast to go to.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
slow traffic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced, Customer Service Oriented, Sales Driven Environment
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  London, ON23 janvier 2015
• Customer services, managing current and new clients
• Inventory and cash management, key holder responsibilities
• Sales, and up-selling a variety of bell products and services
• Self-motivated, and on-going product knowledge through continual product research
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON15 novembre 2014
A typical work day would be coming in 15 mins early, punching-in, logging-into a computer and reading email and current promos, then off to the sales floor. Management was okey, they had their ups and downs like every other company, co-workers were great and professional. Hardest part of the job is spending a lot of time with a customer and then the customer just walks away. The most enjoyable part is when a customer walks out happy with a new phone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bell
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON11 octobre 2014
Managements great treat all the staff absolutely well. I have learned how to work in a team and meet quota on a day-to-day basis. I enjoy every aspect of my job.
Points positifs
Relaxing
Points négatifs
Commission Structure can tune better for its staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Part Time Work
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2014
Great way to make money part time because of the commission structure. Flexible hours great during school.
Points positifs
pay, hours
Points négatifs
difficult to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive with get co-workers
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 juillet 2014
A typical day would consist of you coming to work and preparing yourself to be on the sales floor, clocking in yourself in and checking your work email for any new promotions and sales to pitch at the customers to getting them to sign up with Bell.

I learned the connection you must make with a customers in order to make sales and weekly targets. how to open and close stores. preparing the sales floor.

Management was always there over looking the sales floor and if you where stuck in a situations with a customer the mangers would either take over or help guide you through it and after they would give you pointers and tips on how to deal with it next time.

My co-works where very open and always willing to help you close a sale or if you need help doing tasks they would always be there to give you a hand.

Hardest part was when you were trying to close a sales with a customer but that was also the best part cause it gave you a challenge and made you feel good when you closed it.

The most enjoyable, part was the people I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay Intercity3 juillet 2014
Really good place to work but absolutely no chance for advancement.
Learnt how to listen to people and solve there problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gained my overall customer service skills from this work experience
Sales consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2014
The sales floor wasn't always busy but i was always learning because i wanted to be a manager at a point in time so i worked my butt off. The hardest part was dealing with the fact that favouritism was always in affect. I work hard and i got my perks. Someone else work less than me and they received what i received for working twice as hard. I learned lots about people too while employed by Bell Mobility
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule. Always hours to work.
Points négatifs
Days when you don't sell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for.. with some nice perks to the job.
Mobile Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON3 juin 2014
-A typical day at work would consist of helping customers with there cell phones such as account issues/ broken phones, activate new cell phone accounts, and sell accesories.

-I learned a different side of sales with my exprience there. more of a service after the sale.

-the management is fair. They worked to give everyone employee the tools to succeed.

- the hardest part of my job would be the down time between customers. It is a very empty store so nothing to clean or shelves to fill.. my other jobs i have always found something to work on.

-overall the whole job was enjoyable.
Points positifs
Discount on Bell services
Points négatifs
Over reacting customer when they break there phones.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 avril 2014
good company and co workers. the hardest job is to sell a customer a product
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work through school
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 décembre 2013
Worked at a Bell Store in Ottawa for 3 years. Was pretty good times and made decent money but they were always cutting commissions. This isn't a career job at all. They have no interest in retaining good employees.
Points positifs
Flexible hours.
Points négatifs
Continually cutting commissions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BELL
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 mai 2013
I am working as Sales Consultant when I started it was very aggressive and changeling to me ,I learned so many sales technique
how to handle the clinet over the phone at the front how to close the deal ,everyday we do training related to new phones , Mobility planes, residential plans, small business, internet, Fibe tv, home phones+ new product knowledege+new technology , my supervisor is very good with me but the management made some false promises its almost 1.5 years I didnt get my demo line, didnt raise hourly, which is not fair but i like my co-wokers we all have very strongly relationship with them also with my supervisor nice working enviorment



Points positifs
nice working enviorment, respective, freindly
Points négatifs
false promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pick a retail location with good management
Merchandising Prime/Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2012
Bell as a company to work for is a great opportunity. Much can be learned about their technology which is provided by their numerous training classes. Depending on the retail location your perception may vary.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
quotas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bell. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 386 avis
5745
4862
3500
2141
1138

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise