Avis des employés pour Bell - Hamilton, ON

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 408 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a long time career, not for anything else
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 avril 2019
work days go by very easy, got paid training for everything I needed for the job, management is okay depends on who you're dealing with, the hardest part is working in extreme conditions with no compensations, the most enjoyable part is getting to be your own boss (in a way)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work life balance. Management treats you only as a number and statistic
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 juillet 2018
Work life balance is non existent. Schedule is not set and you can be called in with 12 hours notice. Making plans ahead of time is nearly impossible.

The managers are only about getting as many jobs done as quickly as possible. Essentially, if you run into problems on a job, do not expect anyone to be understanding as to why it is taking you longer.

Management expects you to stay past the end of your scheduled shift if a job is not finished before then. They are not legally allowed to force you to stay, however if you do leave your manager will find a way to come down on you in some other way regardless of if you have actually stayed to help on other occasions.

The job itself is easy. The worst part is dealing with the weather; extreme cold and hot. Sometimes customers can be hard to handle. You are entering customers homes so this comes with good and bad. Some times you may come across very dirty or crowded homes. As well as the occasional drug addict, but you do have the right to refuse the job or call to have someone stay with you while you are there.

There were regular raises. $1 per roughly 6 months worked up to a cap but this does not outweigh the cons of the job.

Benefits are okay. Not great and not awful.

Overall this job should only be taken if in dire need of money and with no intention of staying long term. I was there for 4 years and it was very taxing some days. It also causes a strain on family life as most shifts you will be working until 9pm or later and you will work every weekend and most if not every holiday.
Points positifs
Generally left alone to do your work
Points négatifs
Long hours. No set schedule. Management and efficiency system creates a very toxic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales oriented Pressure Cooker
Team Leader - Senior Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM12 avril 2018
I was responsible for leadership and team building duties, head of warranty department, shipping & receiving manager and sales leader in the sale of cellular, cable, internet and home phone packages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work life balance and no family time
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 mars 2018
No work life balance and working during weekends is a must. Unionized but the new hires don’t even given the union reps contact details nor employee handbooks. Management is abusive and no respect given to field technicians. Poor employee retaining and 90% of the new hires left within 3 months of hire.
Points positifs
Hours are guaranteed
Points négatifs
Have to work outdoors, weekend work must, ladders, pole climbing must
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bell Technical Solutions
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON6 janvier 2018
Unionized work environment.

Visiting members of the community in their homes to supply TV, internet and phone services.

Unsociable hours especially when first starting career but good opportunity for overtime.

Overall a good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job for those with no social life.
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 janvier 2018
Typical day entails driving a randomly assigned vehicle to a customer's house and fixing their problem with little to no assistance. Strong problem solving skills required. Weather is often uncomfortable.

Management is .... not great. Their primary concern is numbers as your numbers reflect on their bonuses, so be prepared for a high stress environment.

For the first 5 years you will work every single weekend and evening shift. Forced overtime makes having a family life difficult.

With minimum wage at $14/h, the pay is quite poor for the first 5 years for what you have to endure.
Points positifs
On your own for the most part.
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great working in the outdoors
Technician, Quality Control Inspector / Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 octobre 2017
Loved working in the outdoors. Had great success at doing piece work.
Really enjoyed the various crews I worked with...great family!
I didn't like the temporary job status with young children,and no commitment from the company lead me to seek employment elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed environment
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 février 2017
Great employees to work with. Various job opportunities. Never a dull moment. Relaxed environment. Sales oriented. Had nice perks and commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 juin 2016
Helps to build customer service skills, also team oriented so you're not stuck in a cubicle for an entire shift. Allows you to speak with co-workers while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun office to work in
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton16 juin 2016
Great company and products, the mangagement wasn't the greatest or most caring though, the job was to help with customer needs and wants and sell products like cable, internet and home phones
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with minimal job requirements
Billing Analyst/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON16 mars 2016
If you decided not to pursue post secondary education and have no other passion/opportunity to pursue, then this is a great job. The bonuses can be good enough plus the base pay was $12.5 (circa 2016).

This job will teach you some important sales/persuasion skills which can be used in many other scenarios/settings, additionally, you will have considerably improved communication and small talk skills if you do the job right. Everyone is really friendly and the work environment is great. Management is superb! Doesn't get any better if you ask me.

The hardest part is the repetitiveness. I couldn't stand it after some time. But that was also the best part because some days I was half asleep and I could literally be fantasizing about my upcoming vacation and still complete the job with no trouble.
Points positifs
Bonuses just do what they teach you
Points négatifs
Random hours you won't always have the weekend off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people to work with, very stressful costumer service job.
Team leader/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 février 2016
S.P. Data (Bell campaign) was a very high stress job, that centred mostly around costumers bills complaints. It did however give me great de-escalating skills and coping skills, which helped me to move forward to a manager position. It was also a very sales driven job that I gained great experience from as well. The incentive program at times were great, but changed quite frequently which made it difficult to make targeted goals. The people that I worked with in our call centre environment were great at supporting each other with stressful days so it helped to manage the day.
Points positifs
Great experience both as CSR, and Manager.
Points négatifs
High stress job, with sometimes very difficult costumers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pilot Project Residential Specialist
Residential Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 décembre 2015
In this Job, I was offered a pilot project. It was a new role they wanted to operate in a certain neighborhood. A typical day would consist of me marketing for new clients and taking care of existing. The management was not very knowledgeable as they had no prior understanding to this role. The hardest part was to come up with solutions for the job. Unfortunately in the three months, the project didn't survive the required budget and I was asked to move on as it wasn't sustainable in that neighborhood. In the end I learned some skill set through this job that was applied to my next.
Points positifs
Coming up with and implementing market campaigns
Points négatifs
Difficult neighborhood to sustain a project like this
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable
Control Center Loader (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 novembre 2015
Bell Canada offers good jobs; Good hours and plenty of hours available if needed for anybody.

Great work environment with great staff and customers.
Points positifs
colleagues
Points négatifs
Office closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and great work environment
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 septembre 2015
I worked plenty of hours but didn't mind because the commissions were good and I was surrounded by likeminded people. It was close to home and I also was able to learn about new innovative products regarding internet and television packages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton22 mai 2015
Fast paced environment. A place where we worked really hard to reach the goal and target of the company and a place where we trusted each other to get things done
Points positifs
Room for Advancement
Points négatifs
Flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Postive Energetic Professional work environemnt with fabulous employee incentives
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton , Ontario8 septembre 2014
- A typical day at work would be spent out on the floor interacting with my team. IE coaching , mentoring, keeping the floor motivated to meet or exceed the goals for the day and making sure that we have fun doing so. Administrative stuff was mostly done first thing on arrival to the office and just before leaving to ensure time was spent with the team

- I worked with a great group of managers. We were very supportive of each other and our teams. We were all very motivated and driven individuals who thrived on being on top. We worked separately yet together. Our success or failures were measured collectively as we seen ourselves as one big team. During our time at Bell Canada were one of their small satellite office and were one of the most successful sites. We had the opportunity to run our site on our own for almost a year and we still managed to be on top without having any senior management.

-What I learned is that you are only as successful as the people you have working for you. That everyone contributes to the teams success.

- The hardest part of the job was the corporate red type that we needed to go through to implement changes as this process could be very lengthy sometimes.

- The most enjoyable part of my job is watching an agent grow and develop and eventually move on to bigger and better things.

- Management at Bell always had an open door policy which was nice. They were always willing to hear any new ideas or suggestions to improve the business. When we had meetings they were fun yet y productive and informative. Everyone always left feeling
  plus... motivated, supported and ready to handle the challenge of the day/week .Our goals were clear and we always had a collective plan to ensure that met or exceed them.  moins
Points positifs
Great Incentives
Points négatifs
Tons of e-mails daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enthusiastic and fun work environment!
Customer Service Representative / Management (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON27 mai 2014
I have worked with Bell Canada for 2+ years. I went from a regular agent taking calls 9 hours a day, to a top sales agent making the most monthly sales. Now I am part of a management team who meets with Bell directly weekly, does payroll for my agents. I run a team of 20 agents and constantly coach them to make sure they are succeeding the expectations of Bell.
Points positifs
close to home
Points négatifs
12 hour days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton23 mai 2014
The people i work with were great the only problem i have is the hours. you would be working every saturday sunday monday for a very long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cold calling
Telemarketer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 avril 2014
Strong closing skills is the most important skill required for this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bell. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 408 avis
5750
4872
3506
2141
1139

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise