Bell - Avis

Trouvé 1 518 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 590 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not the same
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2018
I would rather not comment. Bell started off as great company to work for. The payouts and working conditions were not the same as the years went on. However I met some great people while I was there who have become like family.
Points positifs
Health & Dental
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive on learning new innovations and technology
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2018
A typical day have got numerous tasks which help to learn different techhniques.

The management is very great and works at its best to deal with the problem solving techniques on daily basis.

The easier part or the enjoyable part would be installing any new product and harder part would be some of the critical tasks which lasts hours long to deal.

Overall to my experience the work culture is great and have enough scope of learning and simultaneously growth swell.
Points positifs
Discounts and reimbursement on different other products apart from Bell
Points négatifs
long hours and tasks involving ladder and working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting job
Field Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2018
We worked directly under Bell (OLS), they were strict with rules so it was hard to do anything unethical. We got constantly trained to the company never gets sued.
Problem was the neighbourhoods they put us in HATED bell or sometimes Rogers would be able to offer more for less.
Work life balance is tough cause this job felt like it up 66% of your whole week
Pay is decent, especially the commission but thats if you make sales
Management is interesting because thiers barely any issues but people do feel like management doesn't tell you everything
Winter was rough cause you barely got any sales and the weather was terrible
It's an interesting job and great experience with a big company
Points positifs
co-workers, culture, whatsapp, work phone, work ipad, training, bell accessories
Points négatifs
no paid lunches, short lunches, terrible areas, weather, no work life balance, long hours, advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB7 août 2018
As a former employee I would not recommend working there to my worst enemy. They want you to lie to customers and only care about bringing in new people and not their loyal customers. Upper management does nothing but cause headaches and talks about people and talks to people like they are beneath them. I’d like to have some of that Bell let’s talk money for my mental health that deteriorated after working there. Always found a way to deny you a raise and thought it was ok if people only had one day off a month.
Points positifs
Absolutely none
Points négatifs
No raises even if you perform above and beyond, no room to advance, upper management holds grudges, will not give you time off, threats on a daily basis, everything about this employer is a con
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvais management
Directrice de comptes (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 août 2018
Ayant deja travailler pour bell et OSL je ne recommande aucunement cette entreprise.
Garde leurs employés un maximum de 6 mois .
Gros roulement .
Renvoyer sans aucune raison disans que je ne correspondait plus au profil rechercher après 6mois.
Bref , j’avais l’impression d’être dans une entreprise pyramidale , c’est une entreprise bizzare avec beaucoup de mensonges .
Salaire inexact
Points positifs
Bon salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun job if you like a challenge
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 août 2018
Great people and workplace culture training teaches you everything you need to know before you get out in the field. The hardest part of the job is your first few days on your own then gets much better.
Points positifs
Indepedently working
Points négatifs
Longer hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Sr. Oracle DBA (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2018
I liked working at bell.It is nice to part of experience person around you.Liked to work as a team player.Good technology.Very old company with name and repute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic & Terrible Management
Business Development Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Don Mills, ON31 juillet 2018
• Management expects you to know how to do many things when it has never been taught, and once caught, they put you down as though you should have known this from the get-go.

• Management does not go out of your way to help you, and basically treat you like you are a number instead of a human being. (e.g. I have worked in events where there was no AC and/or a washroom, no follow up from them)

• The team is great but everyone is always tired and almost depressed at times because of how work treats everyone. It turns the team very toxic and at times there are altercations as well.

• This job is NOT for those that have families, unless desperate.
Points positifs
Non-supervision work shifts
Points négatifs
Stressful, Poor Management, Not helpful when needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work/life balance
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC29 juillet 2018
What I liked most working at Bell is the ability to balance my family life and my job responsibilities.
Managers understand well that employees have family and you never going to be stared at if you leave a little earlier or work from home some days.
Points positifs
Ability to work from home if needed
Points négatifs
Corporate politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and lots of opportunities
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 juillet 2018
Bell is a big company and indeed helped me in getting into it. everyone is present there to help you out. you dont have to think that you are new in workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2018
I had a decent time here. The work can be interesting. But despite the snazzy offices, the culture is still split between very old school (residential services), and more hip (at mobility). There is definitely a very corporate feel to everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
not for everyone
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON27 juillet 2018
Long days,
2 non guaranteed off days which they always call me in for so I was working 6 days a week

Not much interaction with other technicians or employees

Horrible place to work if you have a family.. I found that out the hard way
Points positifs
freedom and lots of overtime. benefits
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours and great colleagues
Logistics Technician I (LTI) (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador26 juillet 2018
Bell Aliant had flexible schedules and employee appreciation was on going. Everbody, in all departments, were friendly and helpful. Staff got discounts and there were company BBQ's as well as monthly safety meetings.
Points positifs
Employee appreciation and great working hours
Points négatifs
During my time there i was unsure, every 6 months, if i would be kept on. Started out there as temporary casual.30
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work in.
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS26 juillet 2018
All i can say is that i really enjoyed my position here. It was fun and the management is excellent, the work hours are flexible and generally good. Management people are easily approachable. Peers are great and i love interacting with customers which i can do here.
Points positifs
Fruit distribution once a month
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible
Cable Technician, Field agent (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON25 juillet 2018
Through my years with bell I've had amazing management experiences. I've been given so many opportunities within my area but when trying to apply to other positions within the company it seems very impossible to achieve. Overall an "okay" company to work for.
Points positifs
Very laid back environment
Points négatifs
Low wages, hire outside personnel before current employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Union environment
Telecommunications Tech/DZ driver (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON24 juillet 2018
Not a good place for a free thinker. Union mentality, you have to follow the union way, anything outside of that is trouble for you. Multiple layoffs and call backs due to seasonal surges and slowdowns of work. Not a lot of stability with this employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Business Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2018
a typical day is dealing and trouble shooting with clients, customers or other internal department. Doing digital testing for voice and data circuits.
Points positifs
hands on
Points négatifs
travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Bell Canada
Loyalty Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2018
Great Company was in Contract position for 6 months not much to say.

Typical call centre taking customer calls, assisting with tech concerns liaising with Field Tech to resolve customer concern.

Retain customers by recommending products and services related to Individual customer needs
Points positifs
Great Team and work enviorment
Points négatifs
shifts to accomidated diffrent time zones in Canada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work with good people and great benefits
Network Technician (Employé actuel) –  Verdun, QC17 juillet 2018
A solid company to work for that will provide an excellent background in telecom/media culture, branding, marketing, customer service and many other channels that you might be interested in. Even if you don’t work in each of these disciplines, you will learn some amount of what they are about just by talking to people, asking questions and going the extra mile for the clients.
Points positifs
Gym, cafeteria and daycare on site (nuns island campus)
Points négatifs
Lack of sales and project management accountability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going job.
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2018
Bell Technicial solutions is a nice company to work. All benefits and good salary. But Need to work Individually.Customer service and planning of the job are the major skills to complete the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bell. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 590 avis
5494
4583
3332
292
189

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise