belairdirect - Avis

Voir les 85 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place with lots of energy
Insurance Advisor - Technical Expert (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
It's a great place to build a career as the company does its best to equip their employees. The company is huge and there's many different career paths for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start out, very little room to grow
Quality Call Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ontario11 août 2019
I've really enjoyed my time with belairdirect. I think it is a great place to start out your career in the insurance business. You are treated pretty well and the culture within the company is fairly positive. Most people are friendly and courteous and the overall office dynamic is quite good.
The tough thing about working there is that the company has a difficult time keeping their staff, this puts a lot of pressure on the staff that remains and can cause morale issues at times.
Lastly, there isn't a lot of room for growth. You are an agent on the phone and really the only advancement options are management or move to another company or city. It is what it is, but it's why I say it's a great place to start out and grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great but enhanced work life balance is needed
Liaison Officer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC3 août 2019
Great place to work..
amazing colleagues..
Too much repetitive work
There should be a kind of job rotation to ensure there is no burnouts and to keep the team motivated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales is the main concern
Sales and customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON30 juillet 2019
Very bad management
work and life balance is not considered at all
unresponsive for employee concerns
Stressful workplace
sales targets are the main concern
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am surprised with the lack of professionalism
Customer Service and Sales Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 juillet 2019
You're in the call centre counting down the minutes. It feels like a very long day.

Depending on who your manager is, you may love or hate your job. I expected professionals, but the walls are thin, and gossip spreads all around the centre. There are a lot of young workers, who have group chats about things that don't pertain to work, but you are forced to stay in the group chats.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good ambiance
Agent comptes recevables Belairdirect (Employé actuel) –  Anjou, QC20 juillet 2019
It's a nice place to work where you really feel part of the team that you're in. Its like a big family. The company does give back a lot to the comunity and to the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Analyst, Workforce Management (Employé actuel) –  North York, Ontario25 juin 2019
Great place to work, and management cares about the employees. Salary's are fair and work life balance is something they always strive for. Extensive training and retention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s basically an insurance call center.
Underwriter 1 (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juin 2019
Not the best place to work, no plan and forethought from management. They give way too many projects for you to complete that would require another full time position, and also ask you to meet production expectations for your current role. So basically your already being under paid not only to do your job, but another full time job. The staff are bully’s and get away with it since much of management work remotely. There is no job security there, and they have no problem in letting someone go with out cause.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay far far away.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 juin 2019
Absolutely abhorrent hypocrisy regarding their "support" of work/life balance. You will rarely get the time off you request when its "speculative to be busy" that day, and if you work the 12-9 shift forget it.
They will question you for taking sick time (even if you have sick notes & there's a flu going around the office) and chalk it off as an absenteeism problem. No, it's an environment problem.
Check your mental health at the door, this place only see's success from those that are sheep and accept leadership that has a totalitarian mentality (aka you have to accept what I say because I'm the boss and I can't be wrong). On top of that a lot of people who get promoted to Team Leader position should absolutely never in their life lead a team because they lack the characteristics in order to be a leader and a manager. There were some (ie like 2 tops) team leaders who excelled in their positions and fought to keep their team happy and saw the benefit of what its like to have a happy team....first basic rule of management happy employee = success...this concept seems foreign and lost on this place.
Save yourselves the time and mental degradation of working in this toxic environment and pick another insurance company to work for. I left for a better salary and environment elsewhere and couldn't be happier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Service à la clientèle,vente, suivi
Agent en assurance de dommage (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC1 juin 2019
Une journée consiste à recevoir appel de client, soit pour la vente de produit d'assurance auto et habitation, donnez conseil au client, diriger client lors d'une réclamation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They need to pay more and fix their management problem
Licensed Insurance Broker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 avril 2019
Work-life balance was the decent thing at the office.

They could certainly pay more. A licensed insurance agent getting paid little over 1,200$ bi-weekly is almost unacceptable. Management employs obvious favoritism in the way they conduct business with employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stepping stone
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 mars 2019
I have nothing bad to say about this company. Lots of opportunities to succeed----for the right person. If you're young and single you'll thrive, if you're an adult with extra responsibilities outside of work, you might find the job itself juvenile. Office politics, favoritism and a "promote the people I'm friends with" business attitude prevents the company from really excelling.

You are who you know here. But they do train you and provide you with an insurance license for free. If you're interested in entering the insurance industry, and you don't want to be tied down to a job long term this will be perfect for you.
Points positifs
Free coffee, good benefit package.
Points négatifs
Your job is secure if you're well liked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Agente représentante et service (Ancien employé) –  Anjou, QC11 mars 2019
Just one thing if you’re beautiful and brainwashed this place his made for you. Non professionnel place to work, boss trying to be friends when they’re supposed to be your boss, but I can really explain the reality of this place but you would say I’m overreacting but you need to go there and seeing by yourself if you want...
Points négatifs
No break, delusional people, non professional, psychology manipulation, people go get out easily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate America Culture took over
Specialist Sales & Service Insurance Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2019
It was one of the best companies to work for, it has an awesome small company vibe but then its parent company started to take more direct control and it began to feel like we were robots in an assembly line.
Points positifs
co-workers, office locations, pay
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people, poor upper management
Insurance Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 mars 2019
My manager was extremely kind and amazing, my coworkers were one of the nicest people i have ever met in my life. I always felt my manager protecting me when i was in trouble. But upper management raised rates past 50% and clients became toxic and upper management fired half the staff and downsized the office. did not feel job security and left. and also upper management prefers to promote Quebecois. Ive seen over qualified people not get promotions while others did get promoted.
Points positifs
location, coworkers
Points négatifs
no job security, angry clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lackluster position with no real room for growth
Sales & Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 février 2019
awesome work culture, but no real room for growth in terms of career. It seems the actual job it self is more sales driven rather than customer service base.
Points positifs
Work culture
Points négatifs
Career growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the right place for me unfortunately
Sales Agent - Inbound/Outbound Sales (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 janvier 2019
Belair Direct was very similar to a previous position I worked in, for this reason I decided to look elsewhere as I am looking to take a step up and improve myself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Insurance Agent
Sales and Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 janvier 2019
Call center environment; answered phones;
responded to emails;
Helped with national project;
company has best intention with follow though issues;
Learn a lot everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenged my everyday to new and exciting customer service opportunities
Sales insurance Agent (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 janvier 2019
My typical day at work included taking calls adapting to every client calling in. in many instances I was forced to adapt to many different situations given to me by the client. I learned many things from Belairdirect most of them being problem solving, efficiency, team building and how to work in a very professional environment. Management was close to excellent, depending on the manager that you get you could see a diverse selection of what each one brought to the table. My experience with management has been thus far very good. The workplace culture was very open and friendly, the co workers made for a very special place to work giving me almost a second family. The hardest part of my job was balancing my excellent customer service skills with what the company was looking for when it came to clients. It is very hard for me to say no on some occasion but now controlling who I sell to has become the best part of my job opening up a whole new world of customer service where at the end of the day you are selling the product and its up to you how you sell it and who you sell it to. The most enjoyable part of this job was the day to day life, getting those really good calls and having long conversations, building relationships with your clients.
Points positifs
many benefits
Points négatifs
long hours sitting at a desk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great career starter job - great atmosphere and work/life balance
CSR/Insurance Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 janvier 2019
Amazing training at the start. You have 3 tries to take the exam mandatory to do the job (need 70% min pass score), but you don't really need them because the instructor is amazing!
During my time there, the following up training was patchy and the manager assigned to my team was terrible, but I know that things changed dramatically since then.
Everyone else however was super nice and helpful. You have a great team of support Canada-wide and really the job is not hard.
Work/life balance is great, as well as their compensation, benefits and vacation allowance.
They also throw pretty nice work parties, during and after work hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez belairdirect. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 85 avis
525
427
320
29
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise