Beertown Public House - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Combination of excitement and novelty with tap line up paired with great food and incredible service.
Bartender / Server (Ancien employé) –  London, ON30 avril 2019
Working at Beertown was challenging yet fun. The company demanded excellence, which as a professional was easily met and exceeded by the staff members. Gaining knowledge about the beers was encouraged and expected in order to ensure maximum guest experience. Management was available for help whenever needed, and encouraged MOTs (Moments of Truth) which allowed us to excel beyond guest expectations and create memorable experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON5 mars 2019
No complaints, staff and management were nice. just know your beer and your menu and all will be okay, I enjoyed working here. Guest comment cards help too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chaotic kitchen, lots of talk about standards but don't have any.
Line Cook and Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON22 février 2019
Worked there almost a year, and in that time I watched over 8 people leave some of which were there for 5 years. They switch kitchen managers every year and half or so and are NOT willing to work with you on hours they show favoritism for hours to certain people very bluntly and when presented them with the problems there was talk of action to be taken but never was. Overall learned to keep good time management the people are awesome just management is not. And the guy who does the tipouts is a regular staff member who will add your money into other people's if he doesn't like you.if you want to be a "chef" do not work here it's a line cook job. Merry chefs don't get cleaned properly either.
Points positifs
Half hour break every 5 hours, Tipout
Points négatifs
No steady hours, favoritism. High turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you like to work HARD
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON25 septembre 2018
Beertown is in full expansion mode and is pushing employees harder than ever to excel and provide exceptional service. I loved my time spent with the company, however this is NOT the place for passive or lazy employees.
Points positifs
Great income potential
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and educating place to work for anyone in culinary industry
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  London4 septembre 2018
Beertown is an active and lively restaurant where staff are driven and committed to success. Each employee is encouraged to do their best and are effectively trained on how to efficiently and effectively do their jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work with an unreasonable General Manager.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON19 juin 2018
Charcoal group is sadly a company that allows for appalling and unaccompdating managers to get ahead which causes a toxic work environment. They focus only on thier sales with blatant disregard for thier employees. They treat employees with no respect or trust while expecting you to move mountains. There is no work life balance as they will run you into the ground. Don't work here!
Points négatifs
Long hours, atrocious managers, no work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work!!
Server (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON19 avril 2018
I worked in a number of different food & beverage companies and Beertown has been by far my favourite. At the end of the day, it’s not all about your tips or having those 40 full time hours. Don’t get me wrong, if you have the availability for it they WILL give it to you. But it’s more than just money. The training, the management, the staff, the guests and how they run their business all counts when employees choose to stay. Most servers have been there for 1+ years which is hard to find in serving industry as there is usually lots of turnover. The staff is on their game, and if you’re slacking it will be known. At Beertown Cambridge it is always known that we are a team and we work together. It’s not a hard job unless you make it into one. It’s very fun but LOTS to learn. The training is absolutely fantastic as they train servers in each of the FOH areas which helps so much as a server when you know expo, running, drinks, hosting, taking phone calls etc. And lastly, the management. Amazing. Constantly encouraging staff when they do good work, always on the floor helping when needed, delegates tasks and cuts people at appropriate times. I’m a very outgoing and strong person/server and was very intimidated by management during my 3 interviews as they have lots of standards that need to be met as they are part of The Charcoal Group. However, after working at BT Cambridge for a few months now, I’ve grown to realize that these are some of the most supportive and nicest managers I have worked with to date.
I really have nothing bad to say about the people, company or work itself.
  plus... I truly go into work happy and leave work happy. Would highly recommend to anyone that is looking to brush up on their beer knowledge, work at a cool place that supports local crafts and food. If you’re a server or worker that loves a challenge, this is the place for you!!  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff, high sales.
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  London10 mars 2018
Good food done fast. The management and staff have such an eager to please guests and the overall vibe was awesome. Hours can be unpredictable but shifts are usually on the longer side so there is a lot of potential to work 40-50 hour weeks if that is what you're looking for. The tips in the kitchen ($2-$5 an hour) can offset a lower starting wage which has really helped work around the wage freeze most companies have implemented since the minimum wage increase. One of the better corporate restaurants I've ever worked for.
Points positifs
Tips, hours, management.
Points négatifs
Sometimes disorganized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easily disposable
Front of House Staff (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON5 février 2018
Super busy and stressful. The employees make the job, the management breaks it. Unorganized and easy to turn their back on you. Not the place to work if you're looking for long term or advancement.
Points positifs
FOH staff, lots of hours
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours, management is garbage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Atmosphere was incredible however the job suffered because of the job that it is
Line/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 janvier 2018
- Hours were long (7-11hrs a day - always without a proper 30min break)
- Breaks are in no way enforced, or even advised, atleast when i was there
- Loved working with everyone I worked with
- Management was usually pretty good but there was one that I couldn't stand
- For the most part I loved my work, however it is stressful, and hot. This is just the life of a line cook though so its nothing that can be helped
Points positifs
50% whole menu while at work, great people, fun enviroment/laidback, and tips were always pretty nice
Points négatifs
Long hours, Practically non-existense breaks (15 min at best), Overbearing, annoying, rude, and controlling chef (long story - he's only a junior sous chef so...)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sinking fast
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 janvier 2018
Was with Beertown for a couple years. Saw our chef over worked like crazy. Felt like there was never communication from head office. Specs wrong never matching the menu. Never new who the executive chef was until I asked who the guy in the street clothes was the one time I saw him in the two years I worked there. Managers were more focused on flirting with servers or getting home cause they had a long drive vs making sure the restaurant was set up for the opening line cooks. Never felt comfortable going to the GM. He was always super passive aggressive. Benefits were great and the kitchen staff was great to work with. Hope they start supporting the boh and foh instead of bringing someone in that does not know beertown like they always do.
Points positifs
Benefits, great staff, great chef
Points négatifs
Communication, training, foh managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Environment
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  109 Fanshawe Park Rd East.7 janvier 2018
Very inflexible management staff, demands long understaffed hours without complaints, and ignores or disregards complaints. Promotions appear and disappear randomly and the company is more likely to hire someone new than promote. Solid benefits program, shame the turnover rate is so high 60% of people never get to use it. Great and wonderful people there, managed poorly.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Low wage to work required ratio, Poor Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked/underpaid
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON2 juillet 2017
Understaffed at times, stuck there doing cleaning and dishes til 4am when we close at 2. High expectations of untrained and undertrained staff. Management was pleasant but the place was too unorganized and chaotic.
Points positifs
Free pop
Points négatifs
Hours, the training and job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job, Was not for me
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 juillet 2016
Gained a lot of good line experience, Taught me how to be quick with time management. People there were great. the job got repetitive and was not in the field I wanted to be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced, unorganized, good team, poor management
Dish Washer to Cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 décembre 2015
Beertown is an excellent establishment to be employed with, it has a great atmosphere and a very inviting friendly team. However as with a lot of companies it does have its faults. The team work was there along with encouragement from the coworkers but one thing in need of change was time management and projections on how much prep was needed during the week so the staff is not stuck making EVERYTHING on the fly on a Friday and Saturday night. There are always issues in kitchens as far as I have seen. I have learned a lot of culinary experience during my time there and wish them the best!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, fun, upbeat place to work!
Chef de Cuisine (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON25 novembre 2015
I had the pleasure of being the head chef here for 2 years. I had the most fun I have for a long time in this industry. Id work for this company again.
Points positifs
Great Salary
Points négatifs
Very busy!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beertown - Great Kitchen
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON8 février 2015
Good place to work, a lot of good people and good food. Management is easy to talk to and flexible with your schedule and life outside of work. Co-workers are real and down to earth.
Points positifs
Always busy - positive/fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Long / unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Beertown Public House. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 18 avis
56
43
34
22
13

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise