Bed Bath & Beyond - Avis

Trouvé 222 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 940 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheapest Company in the world
Front End Service/ Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2019
Under pays employees, can't hire cleaners or janitorial staff, very little incentives. Outdated Point of sale system. They cant even buy water for the water cooler. The funds for that comes from the recycling of bottles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BB&B- Overall pretty good!
Cashier- Product (Employé actuel) –  2975 Argentia Rd, Mississauga, ON L5N 0A25 août 2019
This was my first job and I have to say that I did enjoy my time here.
Met lots of really nice people (coworkers and returning customers).
I was a cashier and it wasn't a job that I was specifically looking for but I decided to take a leap and accept it. At times it could get very busy; lots of high pressure moments, especially if you're the only cashier that is available, but I was able to control the situations well. If you're good at customer service and occasional high pressure situations( don't want to exaggerate it, I just mean lots of customers in line and other people asking you questions all at the same time type situations), then this job is great. Don't worry, you can take your time here. The training wasn't the best, but over time I was able to understand and perform my job very well.
Majority of managers are nice and easy to work with. Obviously like in any job there will be a few oddballs.
Overall it's a pretty good place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just don’t do it...
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 août 2019
By far the worst work environment I’ve ever placed myself into. At least 8-10 people quit in a 2 month timeframe... And that speaks volume. If you know your worth, don’t apply here.
Points positifs
The people!!
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grand Opening
Setting up for grand opening (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON30 juillet 2019
It was a great experience on setting up for grand opening new store. I got the experience to set up a store where people love to stop and getting to know new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management/Terrible hours
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK21 juillet 2019
Management is great , co-workers/staff are amazing specually if you work with the morning crew! Great staff people are friendly and nice. Hours are terrible, will get scheduled 3 hours a week with the management knowing that i travel out of town to and from work. Also had an associate working here was an amazing person but got a second job because they promised hours they couldnt commit to giving said person. Moment they found out she/he is working another job his/her hours got lessen more and more each coming week. Individual ended up leaving. Loosing alot of good workers because of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Sales Associate (former employee) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 juillet 2019
I worked at the Brampton location for years and used to love it. Then this past December it all went downhill and recently caused me to quit due to the horrible management and organization. I was dreading going into work every shift and didn’t need the stress in a part time job I once used to love. The store is a complete joke with an unfair management team that seem to be untrained, unprofessional, disrespectful and do not take care of their associates at all. The associates are constantly at fault yet there is no repercussions for managers that are treating their associates this way. It is disgusting. We are told to greet every customer and provide great customer service, however this rule doesn’t seem to apply anymore to the management team at this location.
The overall store morale has completely deteriorated this year along with the cleanliness of the store. I have never seen so many complaints and associates quit in all my years there. It is very sad and disheartening to see this store fall apart so quickly.
Points positifs
there isn’t any anymore
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Front End Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Regina11 juillet 2019
Management is very poor and does not advance the strong employees. They expect a large amount of work with very little compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dry workplace, good managment
Part-time cashier/ customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
not exciting or challenging in any sort of way, unenjoyable.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  140-600 Empress St E2 juillet 2019
Good place to work at, the staff become your friends. They're very helpful and they train you well so you know what you're doing. They're pretty good when it comes to hours and understanding if you're a student which is a plus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work life Balance
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ontario1 juillet 2019
They expect a lot out of their employees and the pay is not great. They go through management and staff like crazy, they make promises that they do not intend to keep and they place people in positions without the proper amount of training.
Points positifs
Benefits were good
Points négatifs
work/life balance non existed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Managment
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 juin 2019
The management at the Brampton location is an absolute nightmare. There’s absolutely no support from managers during shifts. If one of them sees that you need help with assisting a customer, or fulfilling a TBS order, or cashing out a customer, or grabbing an item from a high shelf, they’ll do everything they possibly can to avoid helping you. When associates have a legitimate emergency and need to call off, there is zero sympathy or compassion from the managers. You get written up for anything and everything. If you don’t do certain things, like be overly bubbly when a customer is talking to you? Written up. If you don’t make enough online TBS orders in a month? Written up. If you come in 2 seconds late to a shift? Written up. The hardest part about this job was not the duties or the customers, but rather the toxic environment that enveloped myself and my coworkers. The turn over rate for this location is absolutely insane. I’ve seen so many coworkers quit on the spot because of the stress. Often times HR will have associates from other locations come to our store to help out, because so many people will quit that we become short on staff. In the time that I’ve been here, over 45 people have quit or been fired. They look for any reason to fire associates, so everyone walks around on their tip toes. Managers here treat associates like absolute dirt, and it’s a shame what this location has turned into. I sincerely hope that no one has the misfortune of calling Bed Bath and Beyond their place of employment. Have some respect for yourself and work somewhere else, where you’re  plus... treated with human decency.  moins
Points positifs
The end of my shift
Points négatifs
Management, work environment, general day to day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, head office kinda blows
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC11 juin 2019
Coworkers are great, managers can be great (some not so much) corporate isn’t greAt at communicating to store level, but store manager is usually great at clearing things up! Lots of managers constantly switching stores & lots of higher ups treat you like you don’t exist and contribute nothing to the company. Not great pay
Points positifs
Fun place to work, relitavely easy work
Points négatifs
Bad corporate management, in store management is unstable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor pay no hours but lots of staff
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 juin 2019
Poor pay no hours available but they still hire but the staff already there is not getting hours "':"'';&_-;!'$:!!'"!!:*;!"-? Management is cranky $-+
Points négatifs
Poor pay no advancement and they hire staff even though the staff there is looking for more hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad environment
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON30 mai 2019
they train you well and the co-workers are nice. management however is rude and almost unapproachable. ultimately it was the bad managers that made me want to leave. as a university student working 15-25 hours a week was pretty good, and if you're a good worker they do ask you to stay later/fill in for other people's shifts sometimes.
Points négatifs
poor employee discount, can't take time off, rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Customer Service Lead (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 mai 2019
Passionate about customer service. You never say no to a customer, you learn how to think on your feet and enjoy working in the retail environment. Here I started putting the store together, once opened I started at front end, became a bridal consultant lead, doing administration and going to all the bridal shows in the area. I then had the opportunity to go to a brand new store and train cashiers and became a front end lead. Only hard part was this position was also only part time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bed Bath & Beyond
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  t5t 7c411 mai 2019
I currently work here.

Leader of a cross-functional team Responsible for the building. Monitor all associates follow proper processes.
Responsible for creating and executing sales strategies and distribution for customers to achieve sales targets.
Responsible for the planning and implementation of sales and merchandising strategies with our regional sales team to convey a consistent message and image for the BBB retail Group
Responsible for stock replenishment and stock ordering.
Responsible for daily cash reconciliation.
Review and implement sales strategies from re-locating merchandise and planning signage placement etc.
Expansive territory growth led to additional sales team headcount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Work Environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mai 2019
Employers genuinely care and listen to concerns. Cake is brought in for birthdays, and snacks are provided for store events. A tight knit group of people, who are friendly and welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mai 2019
The individuals and environment that they provide at Bed Bath and Beyond is lovely. It's incredibly hard to get fired from this job if you tried, as the managers don't blame you for chatting occasionally during downtime when there are few customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really great people to work with
Sales/Warehouse (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 mai 2019
- a typical day is you downstock the sales floor then customer service as much as you can through out the day while tasking other jobs through out the sales floor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always a busy atmosphere with everyday a new thing to learn.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 avril 2019
Many different sections and products to learn, new people to meet and exciting environment and location. The scheduling could get kind of interesting sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bed Bath & Beyond. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 5 940 avis
51,4 K
41,9 K
31,6 K
2596
1455

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise