Beacon Roofing Supply - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 156 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor work culture
Division Credit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON16 janvier 2020
The company is lacking in strong leadership, does not allow for empowerment, and micro manages everything. the key to any business is its people, Beacon will provide lip service yet in real time has no loyalty to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work at
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS25 novembre 2019
good place to work at liked working with the people there steady work ; friendly atmosphere clean safe environment . always have lots of work there. Easy to get along with the Boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place
Gérante du crédit (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-aux-Trembles, QC28 août 2019
My experience at Beacon was great. Every day was a new chalenge. I had to support my team , I had to find a way to secure all sales, I was working with all insides and outsides sales representands to hight our sales and secur our risks, I was receiving and doing many calls/ emails per days. I was making denounciations on all projects , making collection calland making final and partial wavers(quittances). I was meeting clients. Working at Beacon was fun
Points positifs
1heure de lunch
Points négatifs
could be long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON25 avril 2019
No matter how desperate you are for a job, or how annoyed you may be at your current job this is not your option.
Underpay and chip company

- No clear plan for the future. Every 2 years they changing managers and new managers bring his oven rules.
- This job not for new drives, they will throw you to downtown Toronto with 48 foot flatbed trailer and Moffett next day.
- Summer time crazy hours and winter time they will expect to you lay off or maybe 30 to 35 hours weekly.
- Safety just a world here they can give you overweight load and the shipping documants could be wrong too so you should make sure your truck weight is good.
- Management have no clue about trucking, nor do they care. Just they care, move they load point A to point B.
Points positifs
A work
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much meeting
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 mars 2019
The new manager should be removed from the Vaughan company
He has been bullying workers and they are scared to speak up. Some one should look into the matter and have him removed to a different location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agrèable
Opérateur de grue (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC9 novembre 2018
Inquiétude sur la survie de la division du Québec ont regarde la diminution des heures et la compétition avec sopréma qui a changer la donne.
Points positifs
Défi a tous les jour
Points négatifs
La diminution des heures a faire et inquiétude a savoir si ont va ce rendre a notre pension.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The vision at Beacon
Canadian Fleet Director (Employé actuel) –  Montreal Canada21 mars 2018
As I started working with this company, the vision was all about people but with the new acquisition, it became a question of money money money and the people vision disappeared. Being an American based company, Canada was left in the dark and being recognized as a region and not a Country. They decided to manage key departments from the US which results in requiring the Canadian management team to absorb a lot more responsibilities added to an existing full plate. I tis sad to see the Canadian team struggle to make ends meet. However, I was fortunate to have worked with very competent people on the Canadian side.
Points positifs
Insurance coverage
Points négatifs
Corporate making bad decisions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turn over, low moral due to management
Boom Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 janvier 2018
0 room for growth, no support from management, a very unappreciated position, low moral. Unrealistic deadlines with the workload, management not assuming accountability for their lack of support towards field worker's.
Points positifs
It's a job
Points négatifs
No room for advancement, unappreciated, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun at times, great manager, with fooseball table in back
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC21 juin 2017
Busiest in the morning time. Customers want to schedule delivery times for roofing loads. Only one truck for all of the deliveries in Kelowna. Usually dealing with the same customers which is good for establishing relationships. Most co-workers are easy to get a long with almost all of the time. Answering questions about roofing installation or materials. Getting to know the fluctuation of the market, and competitors pricing. Safety meetings weekly, and organizing yard and warehouse. Counting all material.
Points positifs
Free lunches, lots of free time to do recreational acivites. Down time in winter
Points négatifs
Customers, co-worker inappropriateness, Lack of direction from management sometimes, Negative, abuse from customers, too much downtime, Disorganized merchandise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 mai 2017
Terrible management. Everyone eventually ends up fired from this employer. They love firing employees from one end of the country to the other. High turn over of staff. Not employee friendly environment. Hard labour work with no benefits or rewards at end of day I would recommend to pass working for this company. Lots of better places to work.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Terrible management and no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Assistant Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON10 janvier 2017
I have enjoyed my time here. I do wish there was there was more support in helping move up the chain. I feel like im ready to grow within the company and yet I keep getting told im not.
Points positifs
hours of work
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would think twice...
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS11 avril 2016
Here is my overview of the Company in Dartmouth NS.

Maybe this is just a overview of a jaded ex employee but I would seriously look to work somewhere else to grow your career.

The overall staff is good and there are some very nice hard working employees there trying to make a living.
The management is poison and you can definitely feel it and the lack of respect is very apparent.
Management cannot wait to leave to another job else where other than Dartmouth and there is little goals and objects set.. forget your bonus. They still believe there are in sales and will not let you in on the secret instead of being a manager to help the branch.

The salary is ok and you are on the road but you are in a losing battle.
The customers are good people I must admit but with no leadership and direction from management the branch is a terrible place to work.

I highly recommend applying with another company.

Just one persons opinion,

Good luck,
Points positifs
pizza friday once a month
Points négatifs
Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor mgmgt
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 février 2015
greta place to work at first however mgmt was poor. staff turn over was high, and as an employee i was promised many things like promotion and pay raise but it never happened
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very safe and comfortable place to work
boom operator (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS25 novembre 2014
beaon roofing supply has been a great place to work.our customer base is very great to work with.i have been doing this same job for 11 years so i've met alot of great people.it is a very fast paced position,however beacon roofing is a very safe working enviroment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 26Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement trés agréable
Directeur de crédit National (Ancien employé) –  montréal1 juillet 2014
Compagnie bien structurée personnels polis & respectueux
Points positifs
Environnement respectueux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 19Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Beacon Roofing Supply

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Beacon Roofing Supply ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 156 avis
536
428
333
216
143

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise