BC SPCA - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work space, great people, flexible hours
Location Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 octobre 2019
Job is great if you love people. More so for a second job but can be taken more seriously for those that love the thrift store life and take charge of a full time management position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very rewarding job
Animal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC30 septembre 2019
Everyday was a little different depending on amount of animals in the shelter. I was the dog kennel person and so enjoyed seeing the improvements of the dogs and puppies and seeing them go out the door to their forever homes.. The hardest part of the job was seeing cruelty animals being brought in sick, injured, scared.
Points positifs
Helping animals find their forever homes
Points négatifs
Management was weak
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passionate people work here!
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 septembre 2019
We're in it for the animals, not the money. We give 110% because we love animals and care about their welfare. We work hard, and getting all those animals adopted make it all worth it!
Points positifs
Spend time with animals
Points négatifs
Compassion fatigue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, nice people, rewarding
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 août 2019
I would recommend working for the BC SPCA. The work is challenging but rewarding and the people are friendly and accomodating,
The achievements of the group are incredible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace with outstanding team
BRANCH MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Prince Rupert, BC21 mai 2019
Culture is one of the best I have experienced. Team is truly dedicated to advancing animal welfare and is very forward thinking. This is an organization I am proud to have worked for.
Points positifs
Staff Animals Culture Mission
Points négatifs
Work/Life Balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Review for Spca shelter in powell river on duncan street
SHELTER WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC2 avril 2019
well i got no time of no wcb and i was told if i didn't goto work i would not get payed if i called in sick also there was 5 min break had job issue's
Points positifs
no free Lunch's
Points négatifs
break's and first aid and job cleaner's and supplys and cat and dog treat's toy's and tea and coffey
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Emotionally draining and physically challenging job
Kennel Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC28 février 2019
Starting wage is the only wage, no promotions, no wage increases, no opportunity for advancement or to move into new positions. Frequently contacted in your off hours and due to the nature of the job lots of stress taken home with you.
HR will forward all complaints about management directly to management.
The job while incredibly emotionally challenging and frequently dangerous (animal bites/attacks) is worthwhile due to the awesome staff and helping the animals.
Points positifs
save lives
Points négatifs
low pay, no opportunity for growth, Lack of HR support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work, quickly made co workers turn into good friends.
ANIMAL CARE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC16 janvier 2019
I volunteered at the BCSPCA for a year and i loved it, i eventually started working there for around a year but unfortunately i was balancing 2 jobs, both having no set schedules so I had to leave the SPCA, but I very quickly adapted to the environment there and my Co workers quickly became my good friends. Plus the animals kept me on my feet all day, and its nice when you get to spend your whole day with dogs and cats, ect. :)
Points positifs
Great environment
Points négatifs
No set schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Furry Critters
Animal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey-White Rock, BC4 janvier 2019
Taking care of animals , feeding and cleaning cages.

I learnt how to take care of animals.

Awesome team work and job training.

Hardest part of the job was cleaning up the animals waste.
Points positifs
Short 4hr days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to begin volunteering
Volunteer Work (Employé actuel) –  West Vancouver, BC1 décembre 2018
The BCSPCA is a place that is great for students and young adults to begin to learn how to act as an employee. It’s a very safe place where everyone working and volunteering there have common interests and overall has a very calm atmosphere.
Points positifs
Can volunteer at any times throughout the day
Points négatifs
not anything i’m aware of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great values and great people
Volunteer Work (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC24 octobre 2018
Wonderful work staff. I am on the autism spectrum and as I advocate my needs, they happily provide for me, very kind and friendly with doing so, working on my skills and having the opportunity to handle animals is a big plus.
Points positifs
Working on life skills
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits if you get a position
RECEPTIONIST (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 octobre 2018
Good job If you are starting out and are able to secure a part time or full time position. Most employees start off as auxiliary working full time with no benefits.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good!
Shelter Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Cariboo Regional District, BC17 septembre 2018
Friendly, helpful staff, nice calm environment. I loved working with the cats and dogs on location, and helping incoming people find their next furry family member
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dirty jobs
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC28 août 2018
It's not glamorous, but it's certainly rewarding. Amidst all the poo and laundry and rotting fish is an opportunity to hand-feed baby birds, squirrels and raccoons, and sometimes the perk of watching those animals that you helped nurse back to health be transported back into the wild.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My review four this job i owned and help with bye inclushine staff
SHELTER WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Duncan Street across from powell river Airport.4 août 2018
it was a good job but there was issue with costumers and some costumers followed the leaflet we put out others & we listen 2 radio bonded with friends
Points positifs
the job was labor intensive and the hours were long know break's
Points négatifs
the staff were some of the Costermers where inasperanced beside's the one's i knew from childhood.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enlightening
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 juillet 2018
I volunteered at BCSPCA for many years and have enjoyed working with the many animals and people that have come through. I still have very strong connections that place and wish to one day return and continue volunteering.
Points positifs
Amazing work environment
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pet rescued cats for free
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC18 juillet 2018
It was fun, got to pets many cats. It was volunteer work that i required for graduation and I love cats so that was cool. Had to stop after a while but it was a good job.
Points positifs
Got to pet cats
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun workplace
Animal Care Attendant, I (Ancien employé) –  Salmon Arm, BC18 juillet 2018
The employees at this shelter commit every ounce of their being to the welfare of the animals. It it always a warm inviting place to go. I learned so much working at this shelter. Some days were hard but having such a great team of people helped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Volunteer Day
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC14 juillet 2018
That was a good volunteer experience. I was assigned to assist in taking photos. Volunteer in BC SPCA was really great to share time with cute animals. It is enjoyable to take photos of them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Animal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Comox Valley, BC4 mai 2018
Help take care of animals whats not to love. Maintained the entire physical plant in a clean, sanitary, and efficient manner on an ongoing basis and in a collaborative manner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BC SPCA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 43 avis
525
412
34
22
10

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise