BC Public Service Agency - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Closed-minded bullying culture
Office services supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burns Lake, BC18 juin 2019
Working in the B.C. public service sucks. Despite the semblance of progress and order, I had next to no support and was paid a salary that was very close to minimum wage, despite having a master’s degree in public policy and many years relevant experience. They actively tried to keep me from moving in to better opportunities within the service. I was also discriminated against in a number of occasions for being a woman, and specifically being “friendly, young, and fit” ... I was asked to watch my personality as my boss worried that others may be finding me flirtatious despite there being nothing tangible that they could point to that was flirtatious or in any way inappropriate.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Very negative work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture, aggressive
F021-Senior Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 juin 2019
Work is interesting. Do not expect fair treatment or back up by the union if you need it. Management is vindictive and hide behind beurocrisy. They want robots not individuality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia2 mars 2019
Work is interesting. Do not expect fair treatment or back up by the union if you need it. Management is vindictive and hide behind beurocrisy. They want robots not individuality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A stable environment with large growth potential.
Employment and Assistance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC21 novembre 2018
Assess clients on government services daily. Generate reports and process documentation.
Good internal support for training and development.
Hardest part of job: affecting personal lives of clients.
Enjoyable part of job: impactful decisions where your job is meaningful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Use you up - spit you out
confidential (Ancien employé) –  confidential28 septembre 2018
The ministry I work in had bad management and even worse personnel office. Personnel there lied, was vindictive and prejudiced. Don't expect bcgeu to back you up. their lawyer at the time was lazy and incompetent. The local office has some staff who were prejudiced and were fired as a result..
Points positifs
good work when you you could
Points négatifs
biased, prejudiced managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pays less than other industries
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC20 janvier 2018
There was a time when working for the BC Public Service meant you were getting paid top-level wages. Now, however, as an admin, I find that identical positions with the health Authorities or municipal governments and some Crown Corps pay at least 10-12k more a year for the same work, with a much more comprehensive benefits package and more vacation time. BC govt needs to step up it's game if it wants to recruit top-notch staff.......
Points positifs
Generally stable work
Points négatifs
Underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 85Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Public Service Employee
Hiring Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC5 janvier 2018
Working for the BC Government is great, they have excellent benefits, pension and salary. I currently work for the BC Public Service Agency, which is the HR shop for all of the BC governments core ministries. My current position is hiring advisor.
Points positifs
I work with great people!
Points négatifs
In Government they can place you in any job (excluded) depending on operational requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 27Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People
Lead, Talent Solutions (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC1 mai 2017
The most enjoyable part about working at the PSA was the people who were my colleagues. A diverse organization that endures regardless of the Executive or political administration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC16 janvier 2017
Excellent service to work for. However as I wanted to switch to part time work, there were no p.t. positions available so I resigned in order to see p.t. work elsewhere.
Points positifs
Great supervisors and co workers.
Points négatifs
No part time positions available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 21Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Enjoyable, Teamwork, Flexible, Busy
HR Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 mai 2016
A typical day at work was checking our database for work coming in and developing plans to deal with the work then consulting and advising our clients. This meant having good listening skills to hear the problem/issue and then developing, with the client, steps to move forward. The issues could be labour relations related or plans to accommodate staff or prepare plans/letters to move staff forward if unacceptable behaviour or circumstances came up. The most enjoyable part of the job would be dealing with the manager/supervisor to move forward and then following up on the result. You had to work closely with your co-workers for exchanging ideas/results and learning moments. Management was supportive and provided guidelines when required. The hardest part of the job would be coming up with acceptable guidelines for managers/supervisors to abide by while going through difficult situations.
Points positifs
Flexible time, good working conditions
Points négatifs
Time management during busy times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
HR Development Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC16 mai 2016
BC Public Service Agency is a great place to work, as is the BC Public Service overall. I would rate the BC Public Service Agency as great to excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
ABORIGINAL YOUTH INTERNSHIP PROGRAM (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 mai 2016
I gained a lot of transferable skills and experiences that I will never forget! Made relationships that are also highly valuable and will also last a life time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job Security
Judicial Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 avril 2014
This job has great security and a pension.

There is not much else to tell.

I find my position not very enjoyable but other would for sure.
Points positifs
job security
Points négatifs
low office morel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Empowering and positive work environment
Employee Relations Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC18 mars 2013
Always busy with changing priorities and a great place to grow!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working at PSA
Knowledge Management Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 décembre 2012
A typical day was spent working on content management. I enjoyed my stint there and would recommend it as a nice place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 16Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour BC Public Service Agency

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BC Public Service Agency. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 18 avis
55
44
33
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise