BC Pension Corporation - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An OK work place. Good for stepping stone to other jobs in government
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC18 mai 2019
At first I was very happy with work life balance the place had offered, but after a while I realized that there wasn't much opportunities to grow. Management lacks of integrity; all they care is your credentials. You can be a hard worker, dedicated and engaged but that's not enough unless you are certified with something.

How they project themselves out there shows that they are lacking of self awareness and integrity. What they are promoting who they want to be, not who they really are.

If you need a stepping stone job into government, it doesn't hurt to bear the above pain and find something after a few years.
Points positifs
Nice, modern office, good location, some staff are good and friendly
Points négatifs
Clueless training, lack of opportunities, some management are clueless and has no integrity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management
Full Stack Developer (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC24 octobre 2018
Great company! Management and Executive staff were very helpful and approachable, great staff on all levels. Busy environment. Good pay. Nice work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible environment/clueless management
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC18 avril 2018
I was so excited to work here in the project world as they are undergoing some strategic changes. No one has a clue what they are supposed to be doing. Everyone works in tight silos and every manager I interact with treats me like an imbecile. Directors are horribly disorganized and incredibly disengaged. Meeting after meeting of irrelevant and senseless planning leads to a false sense of actually producing something. With so many other great places, skip the headache and work elsewhere. I know I will be soon.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful leadership=frustrated staff
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC26 février 2018
The leadership do not listen to staff. They are in a bubble and, even though they conduct a yearly employee survey, they don't do anything to address staff concerns.

Tons of governance, a high reliance on contractors, working completely in silos, mixed with archaic leadership and old, tired executives make this a truly horrible workplace. Fine to get your foot in the door of government but otherwise, not too much going for it.
Points positifs
Good staff (not valued)
Points négatifs
Bad leaders, low pay, underclassification
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A work family away from home
Client Service Benefit Representative (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC13 juin 2017
A great place to work with lots of advancement opportunities if you have the motivation to move forward with your career. The people there are friendly and helpful. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp position
Data entry (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 septembre 2015
This was a temp position for 3 months and I hated it. Just data entry, management was not friendly and unwilling to train.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transformation inflight
Change Management Specialist, Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 septembre 2015
The organization is undertaking a large transformation, causing significant changes to the teams, and increasing challenges to the overall morale and trust in the organization. Teams are focused on improving culture and looking to support employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very busy work environment with deadlines; always room to improve yourself.
Benefit Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 avril 2013
A typical day of work would include phone work as well as greeting walk in clients; government employees. Phone work could be government employees as well as their human resources or area contacts.
There were several processes to complete for employees where we did pension estimates, purchase of service estimates and other general enquiries from employees. With government, co-workers come from many different enviroments and are very different. I work with anyone as I learned that you don't have to like everyone but you must work with everyone. I learned this early in my career with the government.
The hardest part of the job was receiving conflicting information from our supervisors of our specific plan.
The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with our clients and satisfying them with the information we provided.
Points positifs
satisfying job, taking a client from ignorance about their plan to preparing them for retirement.
Points négatifs
like i said there were many mixed messages by our higher piers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BC Pension Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 9 avis
51
43
31
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu