Avis des employés pour Server chez Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa - Waterton Park, AB
Intitulé du poste
Waterton Park, AB3 avis
Notes par catégorie
3 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 20 avis
Avis en vedette
L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
I loved my summer in Waterton! Work was busy during the day, but once the shift was over I could take in the beauty of the park. It is the most stunning place to be. Most of the people are fairly young, so there's a lot hangouts, group hikes, shenanigans... :) As a server I was surprised you don't keep your tips every night...but I was allowed to check my tip totals whenever, and could see a breakdown of the tip out that went to the kitchen staff. It was fair. At the end of my contract I got a fat check of all my tips together! That helped because I spent my wages going out lol. I had serving experience coming in, but some of the other people did not. But it all worked out, its not anywhere as fast and crazy as Toronto was. I will probably go back next year! They seem to like re-hiring past employees, I just got sent another contract!
Zero respect given to staff. Micro managed on and off the clock like nothing I have seen before. Accommodations are sub par and they are constantly threatening you with “fines” if you don’t clean up after the children you live with. Can’t even sit on a pic mic table passed a certain hour. Huge tip out which none of goes to the bartenders but the owner takes a cut. If you respect yourself don’t work here
Réponse officielle de Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa2 mars 2020
We are so sorry to hear you felt there was no respect given to staff, we try and work hard to create a culture that nourishes growth both in the workplace and outside of it.We have just completely renovated all our staff accommodations and added new kitchens in all dorms, i am sure you would be impressed! Everyone has a day to clean the common room and take out the garbage in the dorms, if you miss it we charge to pay housekeeping to come up and do your cleaning duty. That is in the accommodation agreement you sign before you arrive, you missed yours, i am sorry you were not happy with that policy but it was not fair on the others you shared your accommodations with that clean up after you. The picnic benches you are referring to are under guest rooms and we do not let staff sit on them and make noise after 11pm, that is out of courtesy for our hotel guests. There are plenty of benches all over the park that you can sit on anytime of the night. The tip out is 5% and that is in the contract you sign before you arrive. That is a low tip out for a 4 star restaurant in which the average tip is over 20%. You also have bussers, hostesses, food runners, kitchen and shift leaders, that is a lot of support staff and we feel they deserve at least that much of a tip out. The owners DO NOT take a cut, that is illegal and a lie. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us but when you were leaving you thanked everyone for the opportunity and wanted to return for another season. We wish you the best in your future.
I worked at Bayshore Inn Resort and spa as a server in one of the company's restaurants. It was a fun and fast-paced work environment with friendly staff and a good management team. All in all, The town of Waterton and working at the Bayshore Inn was a great experience and I would recommend.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Voir plus d'avis sur Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Vous pourriez essayer :