Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont waste your time on this company.
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB24 mars 2018
Do not apply at this Company!
They are complete liars and treat all of their staff badly.
My husband and I were hired by them as General Managers in the last 10 years.
They hire people from other countries before the beginning of the Summer season. They make the offer sound very good, as in the description of the job. Within 6 weeks of these people coming in from other countries , they were fired for no reason. They were only hired (used) to get the Government money to get them there .
After you literally move there, they will treat you with no respect. There is no support for their hacked computer system. It doesn't work properly and they dont know enough to get it fixed properly.
They are family run , and if its the same family.

They will probably try and delete this or say its not true.
Believe me, its true.
Points positifs
We got Paid.
Points négatifs
We were threatened before we left
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
26 avril 2019

I think you have a review on the wrong company as we have had the same General Manager for 15 years and still have the same one so you and your husband could not have been hired here. We have not had foreign workers on a permit at the Bayshore for over 3 years. I am also not sure if you know how the Foreign worker system works, the government gives employers NO money for companies to bring in foreign workers and actually makes it difficult to bring them in. Companies have to pay a premium and pay for their plane tickets, all that information can be found on the Canada government website. Again i think you may have the wrong company as all our systems in the hotel are brand new and state of the art. We use Squirrel in all our restaurants and RoomMaster in the front desk with new Fiber WiFi throughout the hotel.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB26 mai 2017
You basically work to live. You won't have any money leftover. There is a lot they don't tell you, like you need to buy your own hand soap and toilet paper for the dorm washrooms. Coffee isn't included in breakfast. Also-- the meals suck. Be prepared to starve, especially if you are vegetarian/vegan.
No one is properly trained.. have fun figuring out everything on your own. The only good thing about this place is the scenery and mountains. Do yourself a favour, stay in Calgary and drive to Banff on the weekends to get your nature time in. Don't waste your time at this awful company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
13 février 2018

You are right, you have to provide your own soap and toilet paper but isn't that normal when you rent a place? There is no coffee with breakfast but you get 50% off in the Starbucks which is pretty good but they don't cater to Vegans in the Staff Cafe. Training could be better but i had a blast!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB28 février 2017
The worste place ever... they get you to live in staff housing, pay for staff meal plan and let you run up a tab at their bar. Then when u finally get paid once a month they take off all the deductions owing and give you whatever is left over.. I would strongly recommend not working here.
Points positifs
Being in waterton
Points négatifs
Anything to do with the Bayshore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
13 février 2018

Not sure when you worked at the Bayshore but staff meals are free and it costs $12 per day to live there. They DO NOT let you run a tab, i wish they did! They pay more than anyone in the park and now pay twice a month.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned more about my field, good people to work with and for, met lots of nice people from all over, fantastic scenery.
Chef de Partie (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB18 novembre 2016
Lots of hours, my accommadations were good and I was treated very fairly and well. Pay is very good and fun co-workers. I would recommend Bayshore Inn as a good place to work. To bad the season is too short.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people to work with
receptionist in the spa (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB31 octobre 2016
Awesome people to work with. I made lifelong friends there, just don't get paid enough to live.
You get off work early so you can party which is awesome! And you live with everyone but by the time you pay your bills, food and rent, you maybe have $150 left of your paycheck. Also you only get paid monthly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad. However.
Breakfast sous chef (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB7 juillet 2016
As a former sous chef here.
The kitchen runs well. Not any training.
Watch for the spies.
Microscopic management makes working here very difficult. And they feed the staff whatever leftover slop they can find. So if you are applying for this sous chef position. Remember to bring your own coffee. And do not associate with your staff. And bring your veg peeler.
Points positifs
Free slop
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful and a stunning place to work near the moutains and the lake.
Gift Shop Clerk/Customer Service/Sales (Ancien employé) –  AB14 juillet 2014
The only hotel located on the shores of beautiful Waterton Lake, the Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa provides everything needed for the perfect mountain getaway. The hotel offers spacious rooms, amazing dining experience, boutique shopping ,Waterton's only Spa and the gorgeous lakeside views are just a few of the reasons to stay over there and work there.
There was no hard part of the job. After a tiring a day, when you walk near the lake for just 5 mins its just worth it seeing the beautiful view and the lake.
The co-workers are very friendly all from different province. Its a 6 months summer contract job. Everything closes down during the winter time.
Points positifs
Breath taking view
Points négatifs
Salary less
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, efficent, good experience
Server/Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB12 juin 2013
It is a beautiful hotel that is very well managed. I loved the opportunity and was able to meet some great people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great kitchen with all the equipment needed
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Waterton Park, AB15 septembre 2012
They higher too much untrained staff. Better trained and higher payed staff could manage the work here more efficiently
Points positifs
if you like nature this is a great place to be
Points négatifs
very low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 11 avis
51
43
32
21
14

Notes par catégorie

2,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
1,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,1Direction
2,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu