Avis des employés pour RPN chez Bayshore HealthCare

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 560 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff, helpful. fun environment
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 août 2019
Indepence is a great way to learn and deal with obstacles. Everyday you learn something new. You are asked before the schedule is fixed. Great staff and great environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it casual and not promised hours
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON5 janvier 2019
No a bad place to start your nursing profession with. Organized management and clients are very physically demanding one has be willing to lift a 50 pouds
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hopefully you have a better experience than mine.
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Ontario27 novembre 2018
I would only recommend Bayshore as a starter job. Or if there is nothing else available. It doesn't seem like staff stick around long because Bayshore is constantly hiring.
I have never experienced having to negotiate for fair mileage compensation from a homecare company that expects you to visit clients that are very long distances from where you live. I have had to pay so much money out of pocket for gas (approx $100 over 6 shifts). This is in addition to not being compensated for hours and hours of travel time (approx 25 hours so far and counting). There is also the wear and tear on my vehicle.The starting salary is also below the national average for RPN. It is just not worth it. I blindly committed to a rural client and will carry out my obligation because I care about them. After that, I have learned my lesson and will never again accept an assignment for a rural client from this company since they don't believe in proper compensation. They also make you feel guilty that you cancel your shift because there's a snowstorm and you don't feel like killing yourself/being stuck on the 401 highway driving to your client.
This could be a good company to work for if they had a proper orientation for nurses, offered more fair compensation for travel to rural areas, offered a better starting salary to meet the national average, and had better communication overall about the care to be provided to the client.
Points positifs
Nice clients, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Mileage not paid fairly, low salary, fast/unpaid orientation, lots of opportunity for rural clients but not many in the city.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just like any other service company theres good and theres bad depends on how you look at it
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON26 mai 2018
just like any other service company theres good and theres bad depends on how you look at it
use to get a ton of hours now not so much none of my coworkers either
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good culture
RPN (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON14 novembre 2017
I have worked in the community for three years for this company and one other. The Bayshore in my city has a culture of caring. The director is the kindest person who would give you the shirt off her back. They send thank you cards and Tims cards when you take last minute shifts. I think each branch is going to have a different culture and you have to speak to other nurses in your community to find out what that culture is. Community shift nursing is not for everyone. It can be boring, doesn't pay as well as hospitals but it's an easy way to make a living without raising your blood pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst employer to work for - take ownership of your life!
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Sault-Sainte-Marie, ON22 août 2017
No longer concerned with patient care - it's all about money! They will keep nurses who almost kill people with little discipline as long as they kiss the managers buttocks! Good nurses only work for company because they don't want shift work or it's a first job until something better comes along. DON'T WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!
Points positifs
The patients
Points négatifs
Driving, not being compensated for on-call, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would defiantly recommend
RPN (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON22 janvier 2017
Management is awesome, very caring and friendly. With my branch I always get 40 hours + a week. Theres a lot of paid training online, on site and off site. Bonuses for taking extra shifts and gas money. Most shifts are 8-12 hours. Ive worked for 2 other home care companies and they do not compare
Points positifs
paid training, incentives, gas money
Points négatifs
can't think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More productive and knowledgable
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener ON7 novembre 2013
I started my nursing currier at bayshore home health as a Registered Practical Nurse where i learned so many things. firstly, time management and organisational skills, leadership skills etc. all the management staff and co-workers are so polite and very helpful.Since the work environment is great it is very easy to tackle difficult situations at the work. the most enjoyable part of the job is you get see see all veriety of clients in the community and lots of opportunities to learn new things and to gain more knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 19Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bayshore HealthCare

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Bayshore HealthCare ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 560 avis
5146
4134
3118
263
199

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise