Avis des employés pour PSW chez Bayshore HealthCare

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 521 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best company to work for
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON29 octobre 2019
If you want to be a respected and apreciated PSW you have to apply at Bayshore great company to work for i am proud to work for them .
Bayshore clients are great the managers are great
Points positifs
Benefices, great clients, great manager to work with, great coordonatores, great hours
Points négatifs
I domt have any cons to give it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good organization
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON10 septembre 2019
I found that the PSW's could be better matched with the clients, I think Bayshore can benefit greatly if they could match PSW to clients requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being at Bayshore
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON25 juillet 2019
I would have to say there’s pros and cons to every job but for me I haven’t had nearly enough cons to make it a negative experience in the year I’ve been with the company, great patients, decent pay, good benefits and I come home with a smile on my face 90% of the time. Scheduling sometimes is a bit chaotic (not enough coordinators/supervisors) but it eventually gets done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Their Manager is a bully
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON4 juin 2019
If they like you you will go far, but if you voice your opinion and they don't like it you will not get hours. Family does not come first, clients do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor support inconsistant
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON7 janvier 2019
Sounded like a great job on hire with the somewhat fair wage Make yourself available for 6-8 hr days Lucky to get 4 clients scheduled.= 4 hrs pay Even tho available for those 8 hrs NO compensation for on call. Travel allowance poor Working rural areas and in winter weather takes 15+ mins between visits but will only pay you 15 mins travel = $3.69
Change your schedule and don’t notify , schedulers notorious for sched visits with no travel between Can never budget what your pay would be. Tell you that you have to be available every other weekend then get 3 clients for whole weekend. Take away you scheduled clients on holidays to avoid paying premium.
Points positifs
The Clients :)
Points négatifs
Management, schedulers lack of support. And inconsistant schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management in Carlton Place
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Carlton Place22 décembre 2018
Been with Bayshore for 3 1/2 years. First 3 years loved it. New MALE management, a supervisor came into play. Nasty to work for. Only cares about the money. Not the workers nor clients.Very much a heartless man. Had no choice but to quit. He had his nose in everyone's business, including scheduling. Forced you to work split shifts even though you were casual. I very much like my NEW employment in Homecare now.
Points positifs
Great clients
Points négatifs
Male Supervisor/ working split shifts. Also their cell's suck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Team does not look out for their dedicated workers.
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 septembre 2018
Unfortunately, management has changed so many times. When I first was hired response times where amazing. Over the years, they have cut back. Neither Coordinators or Management gets back to us In a timely manner. Often times if I send an email, it will be months for a response or no response at all. So if it is truly important you have to telephone them and remind them.

Last minute bookings is always the case, when I know for a fact they could have posted available shifts in a more timely manner.

I do not do community, but I do 12 hour shifts at a facility and that is why I am still working for them. The facility is where my heart is at and I love every aspect of that position and the staff that work at that facility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
From psw to psw
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON27 juillet 2018
The pay and car allowance is good. The online advertisement posted by the HR department offering full time and part time contracts is a ruse. There are no full time hours. Don't stick it out hoping for more, there aren't any. If they are not filling up the large availability that you have given, opening up more is not the answer. You are not a 7-11. You will need another part time job. But, if you are willing to work every weekend, and fly by the seat of your pants, then Sarnia Bayshore is the job for you. The staff in the office are nice and approachable. Phone the office if you want an answer to something as the schedulers don't answer emails. Other reviews for other locations have said the same thing.so the problem lies further up the chain. Too bad, as almost every client I have visited, complains about Bayshore scheduling. It's easy to love the good things about a company you work for but you need to decide if you can live with the bad stuff as well. That's the important thing. If working in the community is where you want to be, ask other PSWs to see which company has the bulk of the hours as I have done. Unfortunately for Bayshore, it's not them. Enough said, I hope this helps in deciding whether or not you want to work for this company.
Points positifs
if you only want PT, this is a great company to work for
Points négatifs
Stay away if you need FT hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress + no hours = Departure
PSW (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 février 2018
Not a very positive place to work. The CSC don't reply to sent e-mails. They constantly call you on your day off and expect you to drop whatever you are doing and get to work. They also send you out of your area so you are in your car driving longer than the customers care appointment is. The first few weeks there they give you the hours, after a month or so, they stop giving you hours period. The CSC'S have a way of talking down to the paws in the field. Selfish people that lie to you. You would be happier to stay home and watch TV.
Points positifs
Nice customers
Points négatifs
No hours and disrespect at its finest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great clients to work with
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON11 décembre 2017
learned lots of new things to make my job even better lots of great clients and very productive and improving ways to make things better and easier to to my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Force you to do unsafe things
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON7 décembre 2017
They book you in for less than 6 hours sleep sometimes between your evening and day shifts, and threaten to fire you if you say no. They cut the definition of "full time" to get rid of everyone's benefits. If you complain about an unsafe work environment, they don't do anything and tell you to go back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my favorite job so far
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB11 septembre 2017
Bayshore home health has been the most rewarding an amazing job I have ever had.I had to leave this job due to family obligations but will return soon
Points positifs
everything, i worked for some amazing people
Points négatifs
nothing really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Brockville, ON18 juin 2017
They hire, with the story of a perfect balance of work and home environment. But if you don't leave your availability open for 18 hours per day, you get nothing. Once you pass your probation, step up a pay grade, the coordinators shut down your hours. You go to your manager and explain that you have no hours, and you're just given lip service, with promises that; "it will get better" and " they will take care of this". Nothing is done
Middle management is running the show, and all direct managers or uppers are coasting and afraid to do anything in favour of frontline staff.
Points positifs
Lots of cluster care
Points négatifs
I've said enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Job
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 mai 2017
Going to the residences of elderly clients, performing duties including (but not limited to) bathing, feeding, laundry, housecleaning, etc. If you can put up with the more crotchety ones, a very rewarding job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wow amazing weather!
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 mars 2017
Starting my sun shining day happy, I get to go to a busy multi-cultural environment helping and assisting others with their needs. A great feeling to help others! Residents/clients/patients are depending on us to make their illness better by relieving stress, a moment of happiness, relieved! On my breaks I take residents outside for walks volunteering my time with them. I've learned if you go the extra mile, you can make a difference in someone's life. A rewarding feeling. Taking risks involving Management is so worth it cause you have a voice. Respect is demanded in all areas of the organizations. Management is always their for encouragement, and motivate us to improve in areas needed to be the best. Its an open door policy that allows us to express any concerns at the same time rectify any issues. They are our leader's that we follow. These organizations are a multi-cultural based personnel. Learning other cultures can be exciting but understanding is the key. Listening skills are so important in retaining information with every aspect of the organization. Communication in written or verbal is the key to success. Hardship happens when you loose a friend when your off work and come the next shift and they passed. It's almost impossible not to care. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people and seeing families happy. I feel that I have learned a lot working and gained vital skills and competencies. Working in the community is a challenge but indifference is good. Change is a positive thing not a negative one! Makes you stronger.
Points positifs
Pick your own hours
Points négatifs
Deaths
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and Productive agency
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Nepean, ON4 février 2017
Bayshore is good agency and nice place to work. They are giving me client that suites my profession/career. Bayshore gives me a morning shift which i like and throught that i've learned alot of things with regards to caring the patient. The management staff are great approachable and kind. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the patient smile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
London branch
PSW (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 février 2017
Great place to work
We have a new area director She s fantastic
Great team
I m an employee of Bayshore and I love my team
If you are looking for a new job ...
Come and join us
Points positifs
Love it
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at. Managers are awesome
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 décembre 2016
Great atmosphere. Managers are great as far as scheduling and dealing with issues employees have. The hours are as much as you want them to be depending on your availability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are just as amazing as myself and you!
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Brockville, ON4 avril 2014
Employees are just as amazing as myself and you!
There is always room to learn when classes are offered!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 36Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meeting new people everyday
PSW (Employé actuel) –  KITCHENER18 mars 2013
As a Person Support worker: home support, a typical day would be visiting diffrent clients in their home, some are very nice people but some not so nice. Management needs to improve more on the schedulling and communication. Some of the coordinators are just there they do not really know what they are doing, they call you one million times a day never give you enough hours to live on; maybe 1 hour a day it is really frustrating...and the pay is very low.
Points positifs
flexible hours..
Points négatifs
not enough scheduled hours to live on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bayshore HealthCare

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bayshore HealthCare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 521 avis
5134
4127
3109
259
192

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise