Avis des employés pour Bayshore HealthCare - Windsor, ON

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 535 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being at Bayshore
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON25 juillet 2019
I would have to say there’s pros and cons to every job but for me I haven’t had nearly enough cons to make it a negative experience in the year I’ve been with the company, great patients, decent pay, good benefits and I come home with a smile on my face 90% of the time. Scheduling sometimes is a bit chaotic (not enough coordinators/supervisors) but it eventually gets done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place for someone who only needs sporatic employment
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON17 juillet 2019
I liked the work here when I had work. Very disorganized, stressful. The communication between staff is almost unbearable. Easy work but not enough of it to go around. Not very loyal to their employee's. Shifts get cancelled and you don't get called or told about it. Would not recommend this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not at all what it appears to be.
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON8 juillet 2019
Out of the gate amazing but quickly turned horrible. Severely unorganized. Do not follow up on suggestions to make work easier and better. Huge nepotism. Seniority means absolutely nothing. Do yourself a favour and avoid. Loads of bullying and harassment.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
PTSD, anxiety, depression.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor Management and Work Environment
Client Representative Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON1 mars 2019
Management treatment like they owned, thought their employment should be your first concern at all times. Very unorganized. Work environment was very crowded and very loud and very poor lighting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job Experience
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON25 septembre 2018
I was wrongfully terminated d/t to gossip and hearsay. I worked very hard for them and i was extremly flexible. I took shifts last minute and even under all the effort i made i was let go with no explaination. All I was aware of is i was under review d\t hear say and gossip. The management are unprofessional, they hired me 10 minutes after i had my interview and didnt even contact my references.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All around terrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Team does not look out for their dedicated workers.
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 septembre 2018
Unfortunately, management has changed so many times. When I first was hired response times where amazing. Over the years, they have cut back. Neither Coordinators or Management gets back to us In a timely manner. Often times if I send an email, it will be months for a response or no response at all. So if it is truly important you have to telephone them and remind them.

Last minute bookings is always the case, when I know for a fact they could have posted available shifts in a more timely manner.

I do not do community, but I do 12 hour shifts at a facility and that is why I am still working for them. The facility is where my heart is at and I love every aspect of that position and the staff that work at that facility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I’ve had as an RN
RN (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 septembre 2018
Having worked at another home care company I was not sure what to expect when I was hired at Bayshore. What I got was an amazing team, incredible support, kindness, understanding and most importantly I was able to spend the full time with my clients rather than only having 15 minutes because I had 15 others to see. Bayshore is a wonderful company to work for if you have a passion for community care!!! I’ve had a 3 different RN jobs prior to Bayshore and I feel very lucky to be a part of their team, as I said, it’s the best job (in many ways) that I’ve had.
Points positifs
Wage, environment, team work, great leadership
Points négatifs
None that I’ve experienced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours, good staff
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON19 janvier 2018
I loved working for Bayshore, it was flexible in that you could choose what hours you wanted to work. I miss meeting and taking care of new people. Always can pick up more hours.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, autonomous work environment
Points négatifs
pay and benefits are lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair Company to work
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON19 novembre 2017
While employed at Bayshore I learned and enhanced my skills in palliative nursing. The management and workplace culture was acceptable and learning was available. The hardest part of the job was the shift I worked and had limited support (night shift) and palliative is always a challenge with families and the dynamics they present. I did enjoy working with clients very much and found that it grew my compassion as a nurse.
Points positifs
Was able to deal with death in a better and more positive aspect
Points négatifs
Family dynamics presented some concerns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent opportunity if you're motivated
Occupational Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON5 août 2017
I have worked for this company for a few months and have found it to be an great opportunity. Management is involved in your development and the coordination staff are incredible. I would highly recommend this company at the Windsor location. I am happy to have joined and I have no plans to leave.
Points positifs
Coordinators are exceptional
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON27 juillet 2017
The people in the office were very unorganized and made working them very difficult as coordinators would always put you everywhere at any given time and sometimes would do it with no notice.
Points négatifs
Very long hours or sometimes next to none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Experience
Registered Nurse (RN) (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON23 avril 2017
Great clients however horrible management! Management was rarely available/supportive and would always talk down to you. Office staff would constantly call begging you to work past your availability almost every day due to lack of staff (hmm wonder why) The turnover rate for my old branch was sickening! People got hired, trained and worked less than a few months then left the company because something much better came along with less stress. The only good thing about working for this company were the clients I cared for. Even after I quit with a formal letter given to management the scheduling staff were still calling me asking me to work - just goes to show you the major lack of communication from the branch I used to work for.
Points positifs
my clients
Points négatifs
managment, disorganization, lack of respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON6 avril 2017
I started working for Bayshore 1year ago .great staff and managers love to see my clients smile every time I go visit them .Bayshore also treats there employees with different events through the year .The coordinators are also very happy and understanding.
Points positifs
Great hours
Points négatifs
When clt move to LTC
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't care about employees or patient care
Community Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON19 janvier 2017
They only cared about having a warm body to fill the assignment. The scheduling staff is rude. No professional support. Disorganized. They kept firing all the good management that spoke up for the staff or patients.
Points négatifs
No Flexibility, non-productive and judgmental management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun Workplace
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON9 octobre 2016
I learned all about different sorts of culture and religions.
My Co-Workers were awesome and easy to work with when it came to working as a team.
The hardest part about my job was the transferring of clients from like wheelchair to bed or from the toilet to the wheelchair.
The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to provide the proper companionship to my clients and being able to make their day.
Points positifs
Breaks in between clients
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Bayshore Home Health Windsor24 août 2015
I had the opportunity to work doing personal home-care out in the community and also in a palliative care setting for several years. I learned enormous amount of medical information. The position was very rewarding on a personal level.
Most of my co-workers were excellent. Always a few bad seeds in any basket of apples but you learn to deal with it. Unfortunately management was not very supportive. Although it was stated about an open door policy, that was certainly not experienced.
Hardest part was leaving my patients at the end of the day.
Points positifs
personally rewarding
Points négatifs
long hours/non-supportive management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 11Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great co workers
Client Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON20 octobre 2014
My peers at this job made my time there very enjoyable, however I would like to move on to a company that can offer more advancement than Bayshore is able to at this time.
Points positifs
I got to work on a wonderful team of CSC's
Points négatifs
no room for advancement, not using the full spectrum of my education
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun / family enviroment. Average Pay
On- Call Client Services Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON22 avril 2013
Love my coworkers & management team.
Always someone to help out when questions arise.
Good Pay/ Great Benefits.
Points positifs
free lunches often!
Points négatifs
long hours/ work weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WONDERFUL PLACE TO WORK VERY PROFFESIONAL AND CARING PEOPLE
CUSTOMER SEVICE COORDINATOR (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON11 avril 2013
I LOVE BAYSHORE I STILL WORK FOR BAYSHORE BUT I NEED TO WORK MORE HOURS AND . I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO MAKE MORE MONEY I AM FURTHERING MY EDUCATION TO STILL WORK FOR BAYSHORE . IT IS ACTUALLY THE BESYT PLACE I HAVE EVER WORKED.
Points positifs
free lunches, many extra events
Points négatifs
would like better raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bayshore HealthCare

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bayshore HealthCare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 535 avis
5140
4129
3111
260
195

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise