Avis des employés pour Bayshore HealthCare - Sarnia, ON

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 535 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its not a bad place, but make sure its not the private sector of Bayshore.
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON27 novembre 2019
I enjoyed working for Bayshore in Sarnia, its Government funded. as Bayshore London isn't it's privately owned. There is a difference. Sometimes you have hours and then you don't have any. But if you can get in and get the hours you want your good.. So good luck with any job you apply for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON8 octobre 2019
Management is rude and not helpful schedulers are terrible don't know how to do their job would never recommend to anyone to work here pay is not comparable to anyother psw job and never get raises benefits are terrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, management is difficult to reach when needed
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON21 mai 2019
-working for this company is overall good, I enjoy the work and most of the clients
-currently the Sarnia-Lambton office is going through a lot of changes making it difficult to deal with management, they often do not return phone calls or resolve issues quicly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
From psw to psw
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON27 juillet 2018
The pay and car allowance is good. The online advertisement posted by the HR department offering full time and part time contracts is a ruse. There are no full time hours. Don't stick it out hoping for more, there aren't any. If they are not filling up the large availability that you have given, opening up more is not the answer. You are not a 7-11. You will need another part time job. But, if you are willing to work every weekend, and fly by the seat of your pants, then Sarnia Bayshore is the job for you. The staff in the office are nice and approachable. Phone the office if you want an answer to something as the schedulers don't answer emails. Other reviews for other locations have said the same thing.so the problem lies further up the chain. Too bad, as almost every client I have visited, complains about Bayshore scheduling. It's easy to love the good things about a company you work for but you need to decide if you can live with the bad stuff as well. That's the important thing. If working in the community is where you want to be, ask other PSWs to see which company has the bulk of the hours as I have done. Unfortunately for Bayshore, it's not them. Enough said, I hope this helps in deciding whether or not you want to work for this company.
Points positifs
if you only want PT, this is a great company to work for
Points négatifs
Stay away if you need FT hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace when my schedule is well balanced
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON8 mai 2018
most enjoyable part is the clients i meet and the stories and life experiences they have to tell. hardest part is when a client is hurt i have to try gaining hours back hoping a client i pick up gains more hours or lives nearby to reduce excess driving
Points négatifs
hours added outside of availability, makes hard to take off hours meant to be as a fill in but gets added as a regular visit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON1 février 2018
It was wonderful doing home care,
Gained lasting relationships with clients and their families.
Management was good everyone in the office was very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely horrible place to work
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON26 janvier 2018
Very gossipy group. Talk about employees openly with other coworkers. They do not like when you stand up for yourself or have a problem in the work environment. Horrible HR department, they feel it's ok to mess up your pay and just fix it later on. Alot of run around and when there's a problem nobody in the office wants to deal with it. They put alot of pressure on employees to work when there are call in's, even if you are at school and have certain availability. Communication is horrendous and management is a joke. They pay peanuts for travel, when you're using your own vehicle and worst part is that there is no travel time whatsoever. Hardly any info on clients, you go in blind. They feel it's ok to send employees to unsafe clients, clients with vicious pets and clients who have history of violence toward workers. The pay is most definitely not worth the headache and stress, especially if you've made it clear that you will not be treated poorly. Big turnover in staff and now from experience, I understand why. I will never recommend any work for this disastrous company! Do yourself a favor and find another employer, please!
Points positifs
Clients are wonderful
Points négatifs
Pay isn't worth the stress!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Force you to do unsafe things
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON7 décembre 2017
They book you in for less than 6 hours sleep sometimes between your evening and day shifts, and threaten to fire you if you say no. They cut the definition of "full time" to get rid of everyone's benefits. If you complain about an unsafe work environment, they don't do anything and tell you to go back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
disorganized, still love the clients
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON19 octobre 2017
Liked working with the clients, scheduling is last minute and unreliable, don't ever get days off. When requesting time off guilted in to working more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Home Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON15 octobre 2017
This is a good company to work for, and the more availability you have the more hours you attain. If you enjoy a fast paced environment where you get the opportunity to meet new people and build quick reliable relationships, this is a great place to do that in.
Points positifs
Meeting a lot of great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here ever
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON7 septembre 2017
This place is HIGHLY stressful, low wages, very bad management. Management plays favorites, definitely do not like people who question the fairness of treatment of employees and clients. Loads the work of three people onto one while other staff go for extra long breaks or sit in managers offices and kiss a**. CSC's let client calls/problems wait or put off to another CSC and they complain about clients and client's families that are hands on and question their loved one's care. Management openly talk about and share employees problems when they are not present, especially fieldstaff. Lots of gossiping. Like highschool girls. Many longtime employees are miserable but are the type to love being miserable. Very negative work environment. Managements' bottom line is about making money and not giving the best possible care.
Points positifs
Not one
Points négatifs
Bad management, highly stressful job, poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place, management is unsteady
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON15 mars 2017
I love working with people and I love being busy and fast paced all the while educating and providing the best care possible. Bayshore does offer a variety of nursing skills to be learned. Although if there is no work I don't work with makes me uneasy .
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
long driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment to help residents increase their mobility
PHYSIOTHERAPY ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON15 janvier 2017
Exercise classes, ambulation programs, balance and strengthening exercises with numerous fun and caring clients. I learnt to be prompt, flexible, time management and increased my communication skills. My coworkers were fun and made going into work enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was getting attached to a resident and them passing away. The most enjoyable part the job was hearing so many amazing stories of peoples lives and how society has changed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and clients, poor management.
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON1 août 2016
Busy, lots of hours, good benefits (even for part time), great co-workers and clients.
Management only cares about themselves, will bully to get their way...changes the policies/rules on "elect to work", expects staff to sit around and be available for work all the time with no compensation for being on call. No seniority in the company (new staff may be offered more hours and better positions to keep them happy). Management does not listen to requests of nurses. Time off requests are denied majority of time and/or given a hard time.
Points positifs
Lots of hours, good benefits
Points négatifs
Poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler

Ecrire un commentaire – 18 avril 2018

Update: Staff are very 2 faced and have been known to throw other staff members under the bus to avoid getting blamed for their own mistakes..management has not gotten any better.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON13 août 2015
I'm going to say the hardest part of the job would be saying good-bye, wether it be they have passed on or just not needing our services.. The most enjoyable is starting my day out with a smile and receiving one back, makes me feel as tho I'm in the profession. i work with a great group of women who are always there to pitch in and work as a team when others are off. i love my job with working with elderly and altho some clients are not elderly it still feels great to b able to help in any way i can
Points positifs
elect to work
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON25 mars 2015
In my opinion, Bayshore has been a fun place to work . My day can be busy at times, but enjoy the clients I work with. I take a positive attitude to work everyday, no job is to small or to big. I love what I do. If I can put a smile or make life easier in some way for the clts I see, then I know I have done my job.
Points positifs
Incentives
Points négatifs
Driving in all kinds of weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Bayshore HealthCare

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bayshore HealthCare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 535 avis
5140
4129
3111
260
195

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise