Avis des employés pour Bayshore HealthCare - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 577 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for Bayshore,
PSW/ HSW (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 novembre 2019
I really enjoyed my time with Bayshore, I only left as I was looking for more than community work. If I wanted to return to Bayshore, and apply again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't like how they treated me .after getting hurt on the job...
(PSW) personal support worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 novembre 2019
All my clients that I had where great .. it was more the office staff.. always wanted you do do more..they made a big deal when you had to book off.. for being sick.. always seemed to be about the money .. not the PSW that where out in the field....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent benefits
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2019
little to no hours. scheduling changes without notice. scheduling not consistent benefits ok but there are always changing office staff and your schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 mars 2019
Care more about clients than worker. Pay and hours aren't good. zero life balance. management does not support workers. no room for advancement. no communication
Points positifs
its a job
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to worl
Registered Nurse/Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 janvier 2019
Overall good place to work for the following reasons:
1. Competitive salaries
2. Flexible
3. Excellent training
4. Team approach while working individually
Points négatifs
on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Pay, terribly managed
Client Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 novembre 2018
Working for Bayshore at the beginning was great, but once management changed it was terrible. They wouldn't pay equally to other companies, wouldn't increase wages based on experience, and did not pay fairly whatsoever. They used flat rates for after hours that did not match the number of hours worked. It was lots of work for no pay. I do not recommend this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Visit Nurse; Palliative Care Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 août 2018
Very accommodating for work life balance. Easy to arrange day around children and apts and still see clients. Offers great training, good management support
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
need better nursing salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
REGISTERED PRACTICAL NURSE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 août 2018
Option of visit, shift or clinic work environment. Busy work but nice to flexibility. Staff friendly and very helpful if you have questions. Lots of opportunity to enhance your skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 juillet 2018
The people working behind you supporting you while you work helps you provide the clients that you will do your absolute best.
I love working for this agency
Points positifs
Help you
Points négatifs
They listen to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ottawa Bayshore Home Health
Registered Nurse (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 juin 2018
Bayshore is a backwards place to work that relies on faxes and phones for communication. Getting a full time salary was difficult, and I had to work about 12 hours a day to make a decent salary. Some of the job assignments were call overnight, with dangerous and dark environments to go to alone. It was scary, and when I think back to some of the remote areas I had to go to at night, I am lucky I came out alive. My manager was difficult to work with, with a flare up personality. The pay was about 3/4 what I can get at a hospital, but lower when you consider gas reimbursement was on the pay. To top that off, no one was hired full time or part time, we were all casual and not guaranteed anything. We also had no benefits. I am much happier at a hospital as a Registered Nurse, where I feel safe, am well paid, and don't have to use my own vehicle to see people. And now I have guaranteed hours and guaranteed pay.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Low pay, dangerous work assignments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Office Job
Client Services Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 juin 2018
Decent Office job, handling client and field staff schedules and hours. Dealing with Inquires that come in, Answering many calls and emails during the day. Depending on your personality, it is a good work environment.
Points positifs
Benefits, Stable Hours
Points négatifs
Management, Over Worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with the sick
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 mars 2018
I go to clients home help them with every day needs like showers/food prep. range of motion. give family support to end of life members. And at the end of the day the best part is knowing that you have help someone and they are happy.
Points positifs
knowing some are happy
Points négatifs
losing people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Palliative Care Supervisor and Home Visit Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 août 2017
A typical day was usually fairly busy . I always knew what was on the board and coming up. The company is very supportive, providing education and assistance when needed. There was some issue with casual staff picking up hours when they wanted so part timers would have to share their hours to accommodate. Overall, a great company to work for
Points positifs
Good support and educational opportunities
Points négatifs
Long hours occasion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very rewarding career
Manager of Clinical Practice Lead (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2017
One of the best places I have worked. Very innovative company. A "family" culture.
CEO is very personable and down to earth.
Highly recommend working for Bayshore Health care
Points positifs
many opportunities for advancement, education incentives, great bennifits
Points négatifs
fast pace and can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
listen music , share lunch , playing cards
Phlebotomist for the Ontario Health Study's (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 mars 2017
To work as phlebotomist in a lab , I always be polite with the patients. Follow all hygienic and proper precaution during blood draw. I try to advanced venipunture skills.
sometime feels difficulty with child and elderly patients . but i love it..on that take supervisor helps.most enjoyable of my jobs is when i finish every in on time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job if you have enough hours to sustain a quality of living
Personal Support worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON2 janvier 2017
I go to clients in the community so l travel a lot. I provide basic care for the client. l learn other peoples life stories and experiences .I don't see any co-workers as I work in the community. the hardest part is losing a client and regaining those hours. I love being of services and providing hope and honesty.
Points positifs
freedom to travel to the clients and meet different social econmical incomes
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Visiting/Shift RPN (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 avril 2016
Work load is managed well. Staff are sometimes underutilized and sometimes treated poorly based on personal life choices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable,rewarding,knowledgeable,stressing
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 février 2016
Taking care of the elderly. learned patience, tolerance,understanding.unless there was a problem you never seen management.You worked one on one with the client.hardest part would be working with people with mental challenges. enjoyable part would be the relationship built.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very happy to work at bayshore... they give continuing education to employee.
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 janvier 2016
Multi tasking job when it cones to home care. I learned how to extend care to all my clients. The management and staff are very supportive and friendly to all staff.The hardest part of our job,especially on the field is when there is a snow storm and it is very challenging to us who drive to clients home. But on the other part of it, I really enjoyed working as a PSW because i am giving smile to my clients everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff
Personal Support Worker (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 septembre 2015
Very supportive Management and the most exciting part is they help you grow and enhance your skills through education.
Points positifs
travel is paid for
Points négatifs
not enough client sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Bayshore HealthCare ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 577 avis
5151
4137
3118
266
1105

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise