Avis des employés pour Bayshore HealthCare - Kitchener, ON

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 536 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NICE place to to WORK
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 novembre 2019
Many places I have worked I like bayshore home health inc it friend ly people who are WORKING there just a few nuchrtes need turned up n need kind p
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job guys
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 septembre 2019
It nice pace environment people are working WITH people in various areas of the community it extension is Wellington county and AND guelph and cambridge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for community nursing
Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON3 juin 2019
I really enjoyed working for this branch. The management is ultra accommodating, patient, and easy to work with. Great place to gain nursing experience.
Points positifs
Wonderful clients
Points négatifs
Low pay, not enough day shift options.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fit to life
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
This job was ideal for developing outside of work roles. I not only had time for myself in between clients but had time for my significant others, and the driving time gave me a debriefing period - in the big picture - decreased stress levels during patient care time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with the staff and clients
On Call Client Care Co-Ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 août 2018
I really enjoyed the on call position, working from home was a bonus, but working with the staff, clients and family was s new experience for me as I always worked in physicians office's.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON2 avril 2018
this company is the worst company to work for, High turnover in office and PSW, no one knows what they are doing, If you don't do what they want when they want you will have hrs taken from you.
I heard they don't give me hrs because I don't need the money that I heard from a client cuz no one from the office would ever have the balls. If you say something to defend yourself you get hrs taken away from you.save yourself the bull and go somewhere else. Never ever have had a raise
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent place to work, but you need a car
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON28 janvier 2018
I found the care co ordinators to be compassionate and the workplace enjoyable and fun. I highly recommend Bayshore. But, I would advise people, that they need a car to get to their clients homes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Organization to work for
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 novembre 2017
Traveled to Resident homes to assist with activity of daily living.
Remind Resident to take medication, along with light housekeeping.
Travelling is the hardest part. Enjoy meeting new Residents every day.
Points positifs
Excellent benefit
Points négatifs
Short working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bobert
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 octobre 2017
not a bad compant at all to worek for they will keep you working if you want to work but if you do not show any interest they will not call you to pick up a few shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
commitment from clients
Personal support worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 septembre 2017
Community care is always interesting. The only down fall working in a community setting are clients not being available at their scheduled times for care and not communicating to the office.
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
wages and compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Publicly Assists the Senior Population
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON8 avril 2017
The individuals working at Bayshore Home Health sincerely believe in doing all they can in assisting the elderly by setting up schedules, people's assistance ie. social work, support workers etc. Each Nurse is efficient in coming at the drop of a dime to provide medical care. Everyone from housekeeping up in personal are professional in appearance and attitude.
Lifke any company with so many staffed there are bound to be sections that need accommodation ie. refresher courses, motivational rewards, distance in the workplace from people who become friends rather than co-workers etc.
The seniors are always appreciative of the services they are supplied. Many of the people the support workers see can't wait to have someone that can do the work and do it well.
Points positifs
Employment and Medicines are paid
Points négatifs
No motivational perks, if a staff is feeling good about their work that staff is quickly put down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bayshore was a great
Client Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON30 janvier 2017
I loved working for Bayshore clients and field staff were pleasant to work with. I would still be there if it wasn't for the area director and manager of the branch at the time of my employment. I left as it was very stressful environment to work in with AD and MNG. They are no longer emplyed with Bayshore. If I had an opportunity to return I would love to work with Bayshore again.
Points positifs
Excellent field staff and clientele
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON24 janvier 2017
The clients are amazing....for other stuff within the company lack of communication always. There are good and bad thongs in a lot of places you work,,, rather not say anything negative.
Points positifs
some stuff amazing
Points négatifs
not enough money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging working with other jobs
Nurse Aide (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON12 janvier 2017
I did enjoy working for Bay Shore for I cared for some very nice seniors & helped out a family for a few months . I did find the company weren't very organized about scheduling shifts a head in time & expected me to run out the door on very little notice.
I did work with some nice girls and also gained more knowledge working on my own .
Points positifs
Making new friends
Points négatifs
Not being thanked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON1 janvier 2016
co-workers are amazing
not enough hours to live on.....always begging for more hours
most enjoyable part of job is my clients making them happy and making my schedulers laugh at least once a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helped to get some experience and go forward.
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 novembre 2014
Overall, nice company to start with but I won't work for a long time because of the pay scale and driving a lot and pay yourself for the gas and time you drove.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
driving a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy, unorganized, bad communacation
Personal support worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 avril 2014
A typical day at work for me would be to go to a client's house and introduce myself and let them know where i am coming from. Then i would sign in and look over the client's care plan to see what is required from me to do in the home and with the client.
I would help the client with there daily needs and then go and see my next client for the day. I rarely every saw my manger or my co worker, Then i would have to learn each client's needs and routine so i could help them to the best of my knowledge. The hardest part of my job is dealing with death and attendant sadness. The most enjoyable part was being able to help people when they can not help themselves to there full capacity.
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More productive and knowledgable
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener ON7 novembre 2013
I started my nursing currier at bayshore home health as a Registered Practical Nurse where i learned so many things. firstly, time management and organisational skills, leadership skills etc. all the management staff and co-workers are so polite and very helpful.Since the work environment is great it is very easy to tackle difficult situations at the work. the most enjoyable part of the job is you get see see all veriety of clients in the community and lots of opportunities to learn new things and to gain more knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love Bayshore
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 septembre 2013
Very flexible schedule, however not enough hours. I enjoyed getting to know the clients that I did and working with them. I was able to communicate or discuss any concerns with my supervisors and team members.
Points positifs
Flexible Schedules
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adventurous productive job
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener Ontario8 juillet 2013
In this kind of job you must have a long patience, compassion, ethics, creative, time management,caring and work as a team to co-workers. I learn how to deal with different people with health related problem of the client, encouragement and motivation. Manage your time with the allotted time in providing care & follow the care plan. Its hard if there's a new related health concern or accident happens to a client. I'm happy if my client is getting better or there's improvement & if they are happy and give a compliment to us providing their care. The travel allowance is not enough it should be computed based on the mileage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bayshore HealthCare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 536 avis
5140
4130
3111
260
195

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise