Bayshore HealthCare - Avis

Trouvé 452 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 465 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place for someone who only needs sporatic employment
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON17 juillet 2019
I liked the work here when I had work. Very disorganized, stressful. The communication between staff is almost unbearable. Easy work but not enough of it to go around. Not very loyal to their employee's. Shifts get cancelled and you don't get called or told about it. Would not recommend this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never ending stress
Client Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
stress level -- 10
job culture -- less managed
learning environment -- good
inconsistent caregivers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Home Support Worker (HSW) / Personal Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON11 juillet 2019
Caring for different individual clients who have Parkinson disease, are paralysed or stroke victims, etc.
Willing to accept last-minute assignments or substitute assignment when available
Points positifs
Appreciation from some individual clients of my hard work
Points négatifs
assign cleaning jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not at all what it appears to be.
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON8 juillet 2019
Out of the gate amazing but quickly turned horrible. Severely unorganized. Do not follow up on suggestions to make work easier and better. Huge nepotism. Seniority means absolutely nothing. Do yourself a favour and avoid. Loads of bullying and harassment.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
PTSD, anxiety, depression.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My top favourite job
Staffing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS25 juin 2019
Staff, and management at the top were incredible. Pay was good, work/life balance was great. They actually cared about their staff. I recommend this job to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON18 juin 2019
Worked for that company for 6 years. A union went in just before i went on maternity leave. I had a part time contract with them when I left. The company wants to fight the union so when I changed my availability to work with childcare, they pulled my contract.

I gave them 70 hours of availability for a 50 hour biweekly contract and that wasn't good enough. I was told to work work straight evening or start at 6am daily.

There is no consideration for work/family life balance.
They constantly add clients on without asking and always call and harass you to work out if your availability . Management has no respect for employees and always act like they're better than you, instead of being part of a team.

For a company that is claims to be about compassion and care, they certainly don't act that way to clients or employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crazy HR
Psw (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 juin 2019
Company's HR is crazy and can't understand
You can't imagine they expect us as a toy to play.
They asked me for interview and Orientation 3 days and after that they asked me go without pay because I promised my previous company to cover shifts till 14 days but BayshoreHR didn't accept and she wasted my energy and money and time. It's not fair and I'm so sorry for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't pay benefits
Assitant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
Resigned from Bayshore Calgary, AB.
Bayshore refuse to pay benefits at end of service.
Bayshore teach employee to cheat WCB and insurance companies and process false claims and false service bill.
Poor management, poor insights, poor coaching.
Bayshore is Deceiving private, WCB, insurance companies.
Points positifs
Nothing is taught
Points négatifs
Fraud
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Their Manager is a bully
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON4 juin 2019
If they like you you will go far, but if you voice your opinion and they don't like it you will not get hours. Family does not come first, clients do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for community nursing
Registered Practical Nurse (RPN) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON3 juin 2019
I really enjoyed working for this branch. The management is ultra accommodating, patient, and easy to work with. Great place to gain nursing experience.
Points positifs
Wonderful clients
Points négatifs
Low pay, not enough day shift options.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesn’t care about people. Only numbers.
LPN (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2019
The pressure was always on to up sell our clients. Now this is home care where we take care of the elderly and sick. So we’re expected to upsell to sick, elderly, suffering people. Disgusting. Work somewhere else. If you’re a client do not use their service they will also steal your insurance money.
Points positifs
The clients
Points négatifs
Head office fat cats who only want money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
excellent environnement de travail
je n'ai rien à redire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
straight nights
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON22 mai 2019
nights are hard on everyone including their families however this was my choice. Consistent hours were given with a decent wage. Benefits are available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable stress free job
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC21 mai 2019
I would highly recommend this employer , great work life balance, great management team that supports on going on the job training. Enjoyable work environment.
Points positifs
Ongoing Supprt from management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, management is difficult to reach when needed
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON21 mai 2019
-working for this company is overall good, I enjoy the work and most of the clients
-currently the Sarnia-Lambton office is going through a lot of changes making it difficult to deal with management, they often do not return phone calls or resolve issues quicly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON19 mai 2019
If you want to be over worked, underpaid, unappreciated and micromanaged, please apply. Team leads have absolutely no experience in coaching as they were picked almost at random. Higher management rules with an iron fist and are simply disconnected and treat you like you’re absolutely worthless. Computer systems NEVER work and are literally always frozen which turns a 10 minute job into 30 minutes but whatever you do, don’t complain because its just useless.
Points positifs
A cheap lunch once a month. Maybe.
Points négatifs
Literally everything. Especially pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good clients, unstable hours
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON14 mai 2019
Good place to work if you don't mind the unstable hours, communication is mostly by email, no boss over your shoulder, split work days, eg. work in the morning, off the afternoon, back out in the evening. Your availability is 12 hours a day, but you are lucky if you get 4 hours of work per day, weekends are busier. Travel pay is minimal.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, nice clients
Points négatifs
Work every second weekend, management not always accomodating, not consistent work hours, travel time, wear and tear on car
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Warehouse picker packer
Warehouse tech (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON13 mai 2019
Good lunches from company. Great team leader . I quit when I shouldn’t have . They don’t give you second chances .. they rehire some but not all. I wished I didn’t leave ..
Points positifs
Great lunches flexible hours
Points négatifs
Weekend work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very rewarding field
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 mai 2019
Great company to work for! Rewarding.
, Full filling but work is casual with no set permanent hours. Management is supportive. Client are great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ou management are amazing
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Smiths Falls, ON9 mai 2019
The hardest part of the job is losing clients, the most enjoyable meeting new people. The workplace culture is different from most jobs as you have a different schedule everyday and don't often get enough hours. I have learned more time management skills and how to deal with more difficult people. A typical day at my job is driving to a client and then back home to do it again in a couple of hours.
Points positifs
Free Caa membership
Points négatifs
not enough hours or enough travel pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bayshore HealthCare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 465 avis
5116
4120
3100
249
180

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise