Baxter Healthcare - Avis

Trouvé 74 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 209 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honda pays better
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON30 septembre 2019
Good entry level work, can be distracting environment due to many differences in direction for employees. Can be toxic at times because of self entitled employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You scratch my back I’ll scratch yours !!
Group Leader / Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Team Leader26 septembre 2019
Avoid at all cost . Management look out for each other . Senior Management bully others & this continues throughout plant in castlebar. People Management poor . Quantity over quality at any cost . Product recalls due to numbers games .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OB/GYN department providers and staff very pleasant and welcoming.
Certified Medical Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Baxter/Brainerd ,man27 août 2019
I was thrilled to have found an opening in OB/GYN after leaving Allina Women’s Health of 14 years. The provider I worked with was wonderful and pleasant to work with. It’s unfortunate that my stay was only five months due to harassment, false information and provoking from management. During my interview floating to other sites and departments was never presented to me, I was told by my co workers two weeks into the job when I inquired about why I was scheduled as “extra”. I went directly to management to get clarification since I did apply for the specialty I clearly was hired for. After being employed for the last 14 years in strictly OB/GYN and expected to float in a specialty that you never have before was not pleasant news on a days notice. I learned a lot in a short time and can’t express enough how unprofessional it was to not be given your job expectations at the interview to accept the offer or not and then be mistreated for going to your manager wondering why this was never mentioned as part of the job description. The hardest part of the job was having to be presented with horrible demeaning lies of unprofessional disrupting actions I was told that was feed back from months ago. Never a patient complaint nor addressed at the time it was said to have happened. I was written up for things I was never involved in and reported by someone I never even formally met nor worked with , yet she observed what order I roomed my OB patients and said it was an issue, completely invalid since she stopped working at the other clinic since I before I was hired. It became a valid document  plus... and important enough to interrupt patient care to address to me . I had verbalized I never would have accepted the offer if I knew working in different departments was a requirement of the job...perhaps it should have been listed in the requisite when the position was open for hire... not to mention the interview. Many co workers told me it was frowned upon and focused on removing nurses that were confident and spoke up when it came to patient safety and scope of practice. Definitely harassed due to personal opinion. I wouldn’t be in this career if I lacked professionalism and compassion. I love my job and it’s a very rewarding one as well. I will miss the provider I worked with. The most enjoyable part was being thanked by the provider I worked with for doing such an amazing job of getting things done and being so good to the patients... as it was noticed and brought to her attention by several different departments, lab and OR expressing their appreciation on sudden change on how timely things were getting done and correctly since she had me as her assistant... that’s my work ethic always!  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced and hard on your body
Filler (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON21 août 2019
Very faces paced demanding work. Very hard on your body- great for people looking for a higher than usual wage that just wants to do their job and go home. Very professional, very clean environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good until the department reshuffle
Supply Chain Planner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 juillet 2019
I loved working here, until the department got reshuffled by a new director.

Things I loved:
1. Good work culture, inter-department cooperation was encouraged by the manager.
2. In the event of crises (and there's a lot, we're in supply chain), we were empowered to make decisions leading to quick resolutions.
3. I felt like I was making a difference with my daily work, and especially with the process improvement opportunities that were given to me.

Really I would have loved to stay in that company forever, until we got a new director who decided to shuffle up the department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Baxter is NOT the best workplace anymore!!!
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 mars 2019
Baxter CIVA Mississauga
The work itself is nice. The production teams are really good but the management and production system so poor.

It’s nice to know that your work actually could save lives but the way the manage the production makes workers hate to go to work. The management team have no clue on what they are doing. They are trying to solve problems by doing trial and error. They keep on changing SOP. Sometimes they change it and even forget to tell all employees. So , some people doing one thing, then another one doing another thing. They don’t know how the production flow goes and doesn’t communicate with each other. They keep on complicating stuff that produce no effectiveness and efficiency.

Supervisors cannot even do proper schedule. They keep on copying and pasting it, and team leaders need to change it everyday. They will also post shift schedule last minute Friday for next week Monday. They are so busy thinking how they can impress the big bosses and ignore the workers good ideas. Their ideas are to overwhelm workers with mandatory overtime so the production can be on time. They don’t know the workload that’s why it’s easy for them to decide. They don’t care if you have kids or family. No work balance at all. They want you to basically wake up, go to work, work like slave, go home, and sleep. Then, they will mess up the computation of your pay. They will make you feel desperate for the pay you actually work hard for.

If you are planning to work in this company prepare yourself to be mentally, physically, and emotionally be drained, have neck, back,
  plus... shoulder and hand injuries, and become a slave. Whatever they say you need to follow.  moins
Points positifs
Good benefits and salary
Points négatifs
Mandatory overtime, poor management, stressful production, system, no growth opportunity, bias promotion (if they like you personally they promote you), no proper rotation with tasks, schedule is poorly made, overwhelming workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Performance
Manufacture Asst. Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Québec Province15 mars 2019
Everyday is a challenge day at work. Working will with others being a team player and being a leader. Management performing the job to meet customer demands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environment
assistant (Ancien employé) –  creditview16 février 2019
toxic place with very poor management.with no business ethic
no advancement. unless you know management
good pension
good product
employee turnover high
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place
Assistant Business Manager (Ancien employé) –  Delhi, ON29 janvier 2019
Baxter provides a good exposure to sales in pharmaceutical sector.
The company's standard operating protocols and work-space policies are employee friendly.
It is a world-class organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of cut backs and always more work load at end of day
Microbiologist (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON24 janvier 2019
Always more work to be and not enough time or employees to do the work, lots of cut backs. Used to be a fun place to work and you went home at the end of the day feeling like you had made a difference in peoples lives by being able to complete your job/daily tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you ever get sick dont use a Baxter IV
Maintenance Supervisor/Planner & Scheduler (Employé actuel) –  Alliston, ON18 janvier 2019
Worst Maintenance Manager that you have ever worked for. He cuts corners and he is made of Teflon. Should have been removed along time ago when he first started.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful environment with kind people
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 janvier 2019
Not a great place to work if you are looking for something long term. Turnover rate is very high. Workload is unrealistic for one person. No clear vision of what needs to be accomplished.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressfull environment and bad culture.
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 décembre 2018
This place is a good company before 12 years ago they care with their employees and hire based credentials and experience. If you’re looking for a high stress, high political mentality (not what you know but who you know mentality). This is the place to go. I work for 16 years at Baxter CIVA. You have a Manager that curse a lot in front of people and does not know anything about production but what is fed to him. Supervisors have their agenda and high favoritism based on a friend network. Team leads don’t want to work on all areas but just work on areas that are easy and sitting down job. Every month their are people either leaving or let go. If you suggest and speak the truth in anyway they purge you and look at all you movements. Sad sad place I pity my co-workers that are still there because they cannot fine any work outside. Lastly, this is run by inexperience management/quality/friendster network.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Stressful environment, management don’t have a heart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exellent place to work and grow.
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 novembre 2018
In comparing all the companies for pharmacy profesionals baxter is the best. Great place,exellent people and good managemen (CIVA Pharmacy, MISSISSAUGA).
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
:Productive
Third Class Operating Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON14 novembre 2018
Good place to work. Fast paced. Good people. Great job diversity. Learned many new skills. High level of Responsibility and accountability. Training could be improved upon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not the place for me anymore
Materail handler (Employé actuel) –  baxter health care13 novembre 2018
use to be a great place to work in the day. Now they are hiring people whom are over qualified and no nothing about the business. Children go to school no days to become great thing not pay big bucks to work as a general labourer.
Points positifs
can't think of any
Points négatifs
unless you have a degree they going to get rid of you some how
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very toxic environment in most divisions
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 octobre 2018
Managers rule through fear-based “motivation”. It doesn’t work. Great people leave and abysmal and uneducated managers stay. Stagnant and depressing work dealing with ++ customer complaints.
Points positifs
Pay is good but not worth the misery they put you through.
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, exciting and diverse product portfolio. Opportunities for growth and development.
Project Manager, Regulatory Affairs (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Canada15 octobre 2018
Baxter has a very professional work environment with a diverse and interesting product portfolio. The management is very experienced and cooperative and provides opportunities for professional growth and development.
Overall, it is a great place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management and toxic environment in Mississauga office
Sales/management (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 octobre 2018
Be very wary! This is a toxic and backstabbing environment. Fear-based management and no ability to move forward in your career at this company unless you lie your way to the top. HR the worst I’ve ever experienced - fake promises that never materialize and will never support employees! Some managers are good - wait - they fire the good ones and leave the parasitic ones to throw everyone else under the bus. Glad to be gone! Investigate as much as you possibly can prior to accepting a position at Baxter. Asking some employees or ex employees for their opinions on their roles, the state of the company and the future direction/strategy of their division may save you heartache in the future.
Points positifs
Salary and benefits were appropriate
Points négatifs
Spending days fearful of (and actually) being wrongfully blamed for management’s bad decisions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company, improving job security
Sales Operations Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2018
great company, improving job security. Great culture and support to grow.
Quite a bit of restructuring in the past but working towards improving job security and structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Baxter Healthcare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 209 avis
5754
4777
3417
2130
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise