Battlefield Equipment Rentals - Avis

Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to make a long term carreer
regional service manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 novembre 2019
Have works at battlefield for over 16 years now and still loving my job.
great place to work and with lots of great people.
always something interesting going to make your day go by fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced, with continued learning and Advancement Oppertunities
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON7 novembre 2019
I have been with Battlefield for 13 years now, starting from the wash bay, I've now been a full time field service technician for 9 years.
if you possess a strong work ethic, and a desire to learn this place presents endless opportunities to advance and achieve your long term goals.

If you're looking to gain in depth knowledge across a vast scale of construction equipment this is the place to learn, unlike other companies where you may only be fixing dozers and excavators, you will gain vast experience and knowledge across all forms of equipment in the industry.

Over my time with the company there has always been a strong emphasis on team work and safety, although the hours are long it is a very rewarding career, you get to meet new people, travel to different and interesting places, and every day is a new challenge, so the job is never dull and boring.

In all, Battlefield is a great place to work, a family atmosphere. Long hours and hard work are a given based on the demands of the industry, but overall is a very rewarding place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team to work and learn with
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON7 novembre 2019
Battlefield provides a very wide range of construction supplies and equipment. Its great cause you can learn so much and be able to use your abilities at work and it can be a huge benefit at home as well; saving you time and money.
The managers are very realistic and don't expect you to know everything. that's why its such a great team. If you don't know something.... just ask... and they'll take the appropriate steps to ensure you understand and are confident with the task at hand.
They provide great employee safety and support...
Excellent company to work for..... 5 stars all the way....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 Star career - if you want it to be.
Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON7 novembre 2019
Great place to work. Safety is their priority under any circumstance. Very good team that supports each other, from the worker all the way up to management. Everyone's goal is accuracy and success while working with and helping each other to make the impossible possible.This company believes in family morals and the importance of family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, and great opportunities for advancement
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON6 novembre 2019
Working as a field technician, there is never a dull moment in the day. You get the opportunity to meet so many people, learn all the aspects of the construction industry, and get the satisfaction knowing you just made another customer happy. Plus, depending on the location, you get to travel all over parts of Ontario.

The wide variety of equipment we work on gives you a great amount of knowledge.
In the many years I have been here, never have I heard of layoffs. Hours some years get reduced to no overtime in the winter, but that's about it.
Every job has its ups and its downs, but when the ups outweigh the downs, i think you're doing pretty good.

So if you don't mind working some OT, can handle such a demanding industry, and always put safety first, then look no further.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Heavy Equipment Technician (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON6 novembre 2019
I started with the company 11+ years ago as a small engine mechanic and took the opportunity to move into heavy equipment repair. With a very wide range of equipment this job is always challenging and every day is a learning experience. Like every large company, you get out of it what you put in. If you’re willing to work hard and be a productive, competent member of the team, working at Battlefield will be a rewarding experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace Working Environment With Great Learning Opportunities
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON4 novembre 2019
The amount of knowledge about various equipment I have acquired while working here is unmatched compared to other places. Working here no matter your role will generally allow you to learn lots about every aspect of the construction industry and the equipment used by our customers.

Everyone is willing to take the time to teach you various skills and techniques for diagnosing equipment, and they are willing to help you when you are in a bind. The people you work with are all cordial with each other and easily approachable when you need help.
Every now and then the front counter will organize for food trucks to come by at lunch, and sometimes they will reward us with pizza lunches or a BBQ if we did well on safety or satisfied a big customer.

Whether it is summer students or new hires I have seen many people having next to zero knowledge about equipment repair becoming extremely well versed in many areas and some going from just a wash bay attendant to becoming a licensed heavy equipment mechanic.

The shifts are usually around 10-12 hours long, sometimes you will have to stay late to get something done on time.

Safety is also a very important aspect within the company.

If you are looking to get into heavy equipment repair, small engine repair or just looking to have a decent place to work this is a great place to start with.
Points positifs
Safe Workplace, Good Workplace Environement, Great People, Will learn lots
Points négatifs
Tons of Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paced , very good opportunities to grow
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON4 novembre 2019
i have been with battlefield 3 years , like most that come through our doors i started in the wash bay and worked my way up to becoming a signed apprentice at our Cambridge store , in the short time iv been here i have learned a lot and have built my confidence as a heavy equipment technician , a typical day is long 10+ hours but goes by very quick with the fast paced and friendly work environment. management is good to there employees and very understanding , the guys in the shop are wonderful , very smart technicians , and always willing to help , the pay is also wonderful , i make just enough to support my family and life a secure and comfortable life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people work here
Counter Staff (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON4 novembre 2019
great people to work with - fast paced day makes the time go by quickly - and there is always overtime available for that extra bit of cash flow. I enjoyed my time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Diesel Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON2 novembre 2019
Iv been with battlefield now for a little over 2 and a half years, in my time here I have progressed from wash bay to diesel mechanic and am now a signed apprentice. The days can be long, but it’s a good place to work and grow with a lot of different job routes to take. The shop is filled with a good group of techs willing to help anyone eager to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Shop Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON1 novembre 2019
I have worked at Battlefield for 10+ years. I enjoy coming in every day. I started as a mechanic for booms and scissors and now I am the shop foreman. It has been an exciting time with some ups and downs. all and all pretty decent place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, Great People, Great work.
Rental Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON30 octobre 2019
Working at battlefield is always a blast where everyday brings a new challenge that you must overcome. The job engages you not only as an employee but also as a person. Everyone wants you to succeed and wants to help you grow and move forward not only as a professional but also as a person. The hardest part of the job is your attention to detail, if you like finding and solving problems this is a perfect place for you. A typical day at Battlefield is around 10-12 hours where you will be kept busy to the point where 4 hours could feel like an hour. The day fly by and with a competitive wage and plenty of opportunity at overtime this is a great job for anyone who enjoys a good hard working day that you can leave feeling accomplished.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment. Lots of room to grow.
Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON30 octobre 2019
I started with the company in 2011 fresh out of high school working in the wash bay. I spent the next year familiarizing myself with with the equipment and learning basic repair procedures. I then was given an apprenticeship and moved into the shop where i worked for a couple years before going on the road as a road tech. 3 years later i came off the road and back into the shop as the foreman on Cambridge's night shift.
I did that position for a year and a half before moving into the office as service coordinator.

Battlefield has been a an exciting place to work and grow. Yes their are a lot of hours, which at times can be stressful and rewarding. The senior staff at battlefield are awesome and hard working people. Which makes for an enjoyable work environment. I have refereed friends to come work a number of times and believe it is a good place to make a career.

If you are Hardworking, willing to do long hours and have a good attitude and get along with others their will be plenty of opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good place to work
Sales Support/Rental Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 octobre 2019
Obviously one's experience differentiates with experiences at the different branches, but Battlefield was a good place to work. One drawback was the long hours I worked (often 50-55), but that was an exception.

Some managers are good, some need improvement, as most places are. Overall, its not a bad place to work if you want to a pension.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bradford battlefield equipment rentals
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON24 octobre 2019
The manager responsible for the Bradford store is a narcissistic micromanager who lets his temper get in the way of his performance and ability to focus on the job at hand. Performance will be based totally on how you get along with the Adolescent manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Wash Bay Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON23 octobre 2019
One of the worst places I have ever worked your are at work more then anything they work you hard all day not organized at all horrible management And I worked with a bunch of goofs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here!
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Napanee, ON22 octobre 2019
If you like being treated like dirt then this is the job for you. They will work you to the bone and not pay you for it. The pay they have listed isn’t true, $17 is more like what you will be paid. I was harassed my another employee who has been there for 20 years and they fired me instead of dealing with it. This is for Napanee and kingston specifically. The manager doesn’t care about his employees at all!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working at battlefield.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 octobre 2019
I’m still very close with everyone there. I would have stayed at battlefield for life but got let go in the recession in 2009 . Great place to work and the clientele keeps it interesting .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment will dispose of you like trash
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON11 octobre 2019
I left a job of over 5 years to come work day shift for battlefield and they fired me on the last day of probation for no reason. Drivers bust there a55 of 10-12 hours a day and only make 17 bucks an hour management and counter staff will belittle and deceive you once they don't need you anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good lace to work at
Ontario - summer help/heater tech assistant (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON30 septembre 2019
Was ok place to work at for the time i was there for .Management was ok but never there.
Trainning was not the best thing and saftey was not a real concern
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Battlefield Equipment Rentals. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 46 avis
521
46
35
24
110

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise