Bath & Body Works - Avis

Trouvé 545 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 912 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not your average retailer
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga20 septembre 2019
bath and body works is difficult and demanding. lets just say be prepared to sell your soul for some cream and bubbles with minimal hours and ridiculous schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What a horrble experience
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2019
I was hired to fix the store came in and brought in some great talent for ASM's.. started cleaning it up and as always some dont like change. It got to the point where I was stressed out, had zero support and even had my boss deal with a situation unethically, I had to get HR involved.
But I hear of it still from the talent I brought on. Jeez, clean up your act!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
smells so good ajd people are nice
Part time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB15 septembre 2019
This plafe ia filled with nice employees , hours are all over the place and great at first but I feel like if ya do something that upsets them or you dont hit your goals you get punished with less hours . Which is understandable. Smells so good and just lobe the people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always smelled good
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Canada13 septembre 2019
Working there you may get headaches on occasion but they go away. Around holidays it was crazy busy but every other day it was usually calm. Management wasn't horrible. Hardest part of the job was picking up after customers when you just put that item away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
SEASONAL EMPLOYEE (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 septembre 2019
The management and employees are all so wonderful. I worked as a seasonal employee twice in the past and I love it! The work culture is comforting, and it doesn't feel like a "job", you actually enjoy being there. I will always recommend working at Bath and Body works, every year I have referred someone as a seasonal employee and they loved it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun fast pace place to work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 septembre 2019
this job was a fun and interesting place to work with a job for every kind of person whether it was a cashier, on the floor selling to customers, or in the back lifting boxes and sorting product
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer focus
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON8 septembre 2019
High level of customer focus and support from upper management. As store is open retail hours, managers are on call most of the evening, which does not give a lot of work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aggressive Sales tactics
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON3 septembre 2019
Associates were great but management doesn’t care about their employees and are only focused on making their bonuses. Hours are super minimal!!! Lucky to get 10 hours per week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON26 août 2019
Was a seasonal associate and it was the worst days ever. Training was absolutely terrible. Was told to sniff everything in the store to get familiar with scents. Got put on stock on my second shift ever there without any stocking training(Also had pulled muscles in my back and arms from that). They wouldn’t allow me to go to my next job right after my shift was done. A couple managers were rude and yelled at me. Treated me very different from everyone else. The 4 girls that I talked to there were very nice but the rest were unnecessarily rude as well. Overall not a good experience. Had to quit after only a month.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Random “ on call” hours, no work life balance, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Store
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON22 août 2019
The employees and management were very nice and helpful. Friendly environment and fun place to work and help customers. Great shifts, a little busy since it was holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and an amazing experience!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB21 août 2019
I really loved working at Bath and Body's works despite the time being short for only being hired for their seasonal position. My typical days of work were 3 to 6 hours and I worked at the cash and I also organized product on the floor. They even showed me how to close up the store before doing the alarms. It was an amazing opportunity and I met a lot of nice people.
Points positifs
It was a very welcoming environment
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC20 août 2019
Great first job to get. They train staff very well and the staff are very helpful and kind. i had a lot of fun and definitly woulf go back if im ever looking for a retail job again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON19 août 2019
NO HOURS. Your lucky to get a single three hour shift a month. No one calls you for call in shifts.

The only good things were everyone is nice and friendly and training is done in two days.
Points positifs
good training, staff, clean
Points négatifs
LACK OF HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun workplace.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON19 août 2019
- Absolutely loved working here. A typical day was helping customers find which products they wanted, balance cash, process purchases and returns, clean, face store. Typical retail job.
- I learned a lot of different scents and body lotions.
- The management was amazing, friendly but when needed to be serious she/he was.
- The culture was awesome, everyone was friends with everyone.
- Can't really think if there was a hard part of the job.
- The most enjoyable part of the job was the friends I've made, and during floor plans/set up we always had a good time.
- Also, room for advancement that was offered but I was moving back to my home town where they did not have a Bath and Body Works.
Points positifs
Worked around my schooling hours.
Points négatifs
No benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB15 août 2019
Do not work here
BBW does not care about their employees
One minute they are nice to your face the other minute your not worth anything and they just take your job away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2019
I love working here because everyone is super nice and friendly with each other and the guests. You never know what you will be doing that day so you never get bored. Some days you are on the floor helping customers, other days you are doing restock, or helping customers at checkout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun & dynamic
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC9 août 2019
A typical day at work is very fun. When you come in the store, everyone is very kind, greets you and when you punch in, the manager staff tells me about the daily goals. After our one minute meeting, I got on the floor and start selling my products. At the close, the facing is done with the remaining employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 août 2019
The job was great, I had a great opportunity working there! It was a very fun experience and I learned a lot in a quick period of time since it was a seasonal position!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and comfortable work place.
SEASONAL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 août 2019
Great shifts and comfortable team members. Sometimes it would be busy, however, that was only because of Christmas time. Everyone was really enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB29 juillet 2019
Really friendly staff and great management. Overall it's a great work environment. Typical days at work include stocking shelves and helping make recommendations to customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bath & Body Works. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 6 912 avis
52,6 K
42,1 K
31,3 K
2460
1363

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise