Baskin-Robbins - Avis

Trouvé 70 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 465 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A little bit stressful workplace but fun at the same time
Sales Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2020
I really like Baskin Robbins and I would recommend it to everyone. My only problem is that I have been working really hard, assigned a lot of heavy tasks but my salary is the same and even lower than my co-workers whose tasks are much easier. Overall, I had fun and good experiences and if I can raise my salary a bit higher I would be really happy to keep on being a member of Baskin Robbins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place for students to work
Cake decorator, customer service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 janvier 2020
Hardest part was dealing with picky customers. Besides that, during slow times you could do your homework or just relax. I learned how to scoop ice cream perfectly, and also how to decorate cakes to make them look pretty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opinionated Management
Part-time employee (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON17 décembre 2019
-Must be on your feet the whole shift
-Can't be standing around even if the store has no customers
-Overall easy routine, just a very strong management that was very difficult to handle.
-Wasn't able to get my desired amount of hours per week
-Employees are nice and friendly. Toxic management rules which made the job harder then it should be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working place
Store Manager/Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON11 décembre 2019
As i love creativity, they let me build cakes creatively, also manage the complete store, and my most enjoyable part of the job was building cakes, there are variety of cakes they make so getting to learn was the tough and also the most enjoyable part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad but low pay.
Cake Decorator/ Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 novembre 2019
It is a good environment to work. People come there when they are happy. Less stress at work. Less load of work compare to other retails. Less pay and no benefits and support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, not a lot of work to do and you get free ice-cream.
Crew Member/Cashier/Associate (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON12 novembre 2019
The place is fun to work, not a lot of work to do in the winters but can get quite packed around summer time. Upside to working at Baskin Robbins is you get free ice cream for every shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's fun to work in this environment
Costumer Service (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 septembre 2019
the job, in general, is fair enough but the salary needs to be adjusted for the employment. Personally I only work at Baskin robbins to gain more experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
This job teaches you how to work with others and how to talk to customers. As a first job, it was a great experience that I do not regret because of all the learning opportunities. The job itself was very fun on the other hand the management was not really great and "professional".
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, Very fast work pace.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Midland, TX16 septembre 2019
Great place to work! Very fast pace. Management is good. The hardest part of the job is the after school rush. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with amazing staff
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC9 septembre 2019
Amazing place to work at. The owners are super nice and friendly they make you feel like family. Gained a lot of experience working there such as dealing with customers, maintaining the store and doing inventory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dull workplace
Sales Assistant (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC7 septembre 2019
Often working alone with no other employees, Had a very strict boss who often lounged in the backroom. Was often enjoyable to interact with customers. Sometimes was very tough to scoop some ice cream as it was too frozen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job for a first time job
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON27 août 2019
This was my very first job as a kid and I loved working here. Not only are you surrounded by ice cream, but you are placed in your first stressful work environment during peak summer season when the store is very busy.
Points positifs
ice cream!
Points négatifs
cannot always take breaks as peak season is busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and energetic workplace with a great team
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  1 Promenade Cir, Thornhill, ON L4J 4P88 août 2019
I've advanced in handling guests when it comes to their desires in order to give them the highest priority from the company. The hardest part of it was scooping a hard ice cream tub but was also the most enjoyable part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace in summer
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 août 2019
_ I was working in Baskin Robbins for three months it was a good experience, but at the end the manger used to put me three to four hours in a week, so that was the main reason that i left my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much responsibility for one employee
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 juillet 2019
there is one manger and around 5 employees. there is not enough employees in a shift to complete all the task that need to be done. the manger is very nice and understanding.
Points positifs
free ice cream
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 juillet 2019
Asian couple recently bought the place without any management skills. Constantly micro-manages and talks behind employees backs' in native language in the back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 juin 2019
It was a good experience with nice co workers and a nice boss. I would normally serve people ice cream and then they would pay. I would also clean the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management
Customer Service/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 mai 2019
the management at this location is sexist and horrible. young girls were being hit on by the grown men (the owners). I was made to feel like an item everyday at work and embarrassed in front of customers. If I did not do something to their standards I was asked to wash walls.... I would never recommend this as a job to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not that fun and the environment was toxic
Food Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 mai 2019
i did not like working there,the hours were horrible and the environment was toxic. the boss was not good and the job was not enjoyable at all. i hated going
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work but I had a terrible manager at my location
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 mai 2019
- a really great place to work and worked well with fellow employees
- however, my manager at the time was by far the most difficult manager I have ever worked with
- they gave me shifts outside of my availability and made me feel guilty for not complying to their schedule needs (instead of hiring more employees)
- this person has made other employees upset because of their rude behaviour and language, and their failure to manage a schedule ahead of time for workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Baskin-Robbins ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 465 avis
5402
4476
3353
2131
1103

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise