Logo Banque Nationale du Canada
La note de bien-être au travail s'élève à 73 sur 100
3,9 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Avis des employés pour Customer Service Representative chez Banque Nationale du Canada

Evaluer cette entreprise
Titre du poste
Customer Service Representative54 avis
Lieu
Canada54 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
54 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 963 avis

Good place to get a foot in the door

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Great place to start before moving on to the big 5. Don't expect corporate positions unless you speak French and are willing to relocate. Otherwise, management is typically very nice and down to earth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

23 janvier 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Good employer

Good employer, good benefits. Management has the development of employees at heart. Good values. Salaries can be a little low at first but you can easily climb the ladder.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

15 janvier 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Highly repetitive and just an upgraded version of retail

The only pro of working there as to be expected are the benefits. Insurance etc. The job however for all of those who worked in customer service is basically the same thing. Angry customers like everywhere else. Poor relationship with the managers. The company doesn’t take into account what the employees think.

Points positifs

Benefits, Allowance for transport and well being

Points négatifs

Management, schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

28 novembre 2023
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry you felt that way. However, we thrive on our employees' feedback! You can discuss this at your exit interview. Thank you.

Awesome

What is the best part of working at the company?Benefits, salary, the environment What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Deal with Collegue that are stressful What is the work environment and culture like at the company?Very good environment and culture What is a typical day like for you at the company?Day with stressful free from Collegue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

19 octobre 2023
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! Please feel free to tell us more about how we can offer a better work environment during your exit interview.

Productive and fun

I had the privilege of working at National Bank in a customer service role, and I must say it was an incredibly rewarding experience. What stood out the most during my time there was the emphasis on productivity.National Bank provided a dynamic and supportive work environment that encouraged employees to excel in their roles. The training and tools available were top-notch, enabling us to efficiently assist customers and meet their needs. This commitment to productivity not only improved our efficiency but also enhanced the overall customer experience.I also appreciated the teamwork and camaraderie among colleagues, which made each day enjoyable. The management at National Bank genuinely cared about employee development and recognized hard work and dedication.In summary, my time at National Bank in customer service was marked by a focus on productivity, a supportive work culture, and opportunities for personal and professional growth. I truly enjoyed my job and would highly recommend National Bank as an employer.”Feel free to customize this review based on your personal experiences and any additional details you’d like to include.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

15 septembre 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Informations sur Banque Nationale du Canada

Sur la base de 178 réponses au sondage

Points forts

  • Environnement inclusif
  • Capacité à atteindre des objectifs personnels
  • Sentiment d'appréciation personnelle

Great coworkers and managers

Had great experience with coworkers and managers. I have heard horror stories about some managers but I never experienced it myself. I learned a lot and was able to have great opportunities but the work-life balance can be a big challenge if you want to further your career. Overall it's a good place to work and the environment is good but hard to balance with personal life.

Points positifs

Great environment and people

Points négatifs

Work-life balance can be difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

22 août 2023
Thank you for your comment. Our managers or HR representative are always available to discuss your work-life balance and give you tips on how to improve it!

Systems are very outdated

The computer systems/technology is very outdated which made it hard to provide fast customer service and remain competitive with other financial institutions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

28 mars 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're always working on improving the tools you use and simplifying our processes to have a positive impact on our client and on your workday!

good place to work for single, no kids people and students

I really liked work at bnc. Good management, good training, nice people to work with and great benefits. As a mother of little kids, it was very hard to align my family life with my work schedule ( week-ends, afternoons and nights shifts). That's why I left. I hope my work was appreciated there too. thanks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Hate it

Not good payOnly care about numbersDoesn’t care about employeesTypical day, meeting with everyone,Telling you whats their expectation from youThere is no room for mistakes.

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

Break, pay, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

7 juin 2022
Your comment worries us. We strive to offer the best work environment for our employees. I invite you to discuss this at your exit interview.

Fun people to work with

If you're in retail banking, it's terrible. Little to no recognition for effort put in to help the team. Management is only quota driven, does not care to improve team morale to help with performance.

Points positifs

Good Co workers

Points négatifs

Bad pay no growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

16 mars 2022
Your comments preoccupy us as this doesn't reflect the work environment we wish to offer! We invite you to address these concerns with your manager at your exit interview to help us improve. Employee well-being is a priority to us!

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Great work environment

Nbc is a company that wants to see you thrive. They want to help you in any way possible therefore they give you all of the tools needed for you to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

8 mars 2022
Thank you for your comment! Your professional growth is indeed very important to us. We're glad you're part of the team!

Stay away from Edmonton location downtown!

Very TOXIC environment, lack of leadership, no training, stressful day, wrong place to apply!No body cares about your efforts at your job!Lots of problems here!

Points positifs

Nothing!

Points négatifs

Lots! As I described!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

1 février 2022
Your feedback worries us. This is not the kind of work environment we wish to offer oto our employees. Please feel free to tell us more about your experience at your exit interview.

Good

Good company but a very bad management and a lot of competition.Managers are really bad and don't help new employees to understand well their mandate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Banque Nationale du Canada

28 janvier 2022
Your comments preoccupy us as this doesn't reflect the work environment we strive to provide our employees. Please don't hesitate to address these concerns during your exit interview.

My bank experience

I really learned alot working at the national bank, how to deal with different individuals problems and finding solutions, the sales, but the most important was working with a wonderful team.

Points positifs

Retirement plan, Great insurance benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Average

Working at the National Bank of Canada was a decent experience overall however my specific branch had quite a bit of tension. Every shift was ridden with colleagues arguing and a poor job culture. Direct superior was horrible although I loved my other colleagues.

Points positifs

Benefits

Points négatifs

Repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

very good

I worked as a Teller at National Bank of Canada. Good place to jumpstart your career in finance and banking. Overall pleasant experience. I only worked for four months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

An amazing place to work

NBC is amazing to work at. It is a busy & faced paced banking environment very customer oriented culture & always offering solutions for customer and responding to customer queries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

It was a joke from higher to position to lowest from ombudsman hr and manager all a joke would never recommend anyone to work for this time of company

Not all but some managers weren’t professional at all, would take personally everything and do everything to fire you ombudsman will tAke their side and Hr would lie!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Great place for students starting to build a career

NBC is a great place for part time and full time workers. You get great benefits (3 weeks a year accessible after 3 months), good insurance Policy, discounts on phone lines and events.., etc. Its easy to move up in the company

Points positifs

great employee bnefits, vacations, flexible hours

Points négatifs

branch workers are paid lower than those who work at head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Fun place to work at

It was a great learning experience where I could enhance my interpersonal skills and develop my attention to detail and care for clients. Management was very keen towards my advancement and progression as a professional.

Points positifs

downtown

Points négatifs

long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Wont move up unless you know french

Older systems. Lower than average pay. Great place to start in banking as a lot of manual documents. Wont move up much unless you speak french which is the biggest issue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Customer Service Representative chez Banque Nationale du Canada

Estimation de salaire
21,25 $ par heure

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Banque Nationale du Canada ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 963 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,9 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,8 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
3,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
3,6 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,7 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Banque Nationale du Canada à