Bank of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large corporation
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 février 2017
My time there was enjoyable with hard and challenging work
I left to have babies
Sadly technology has changed a lot of what I did
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Analyst Roles (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 novembre 2016
Loved it there. People are great and the work environment is quite good, as well. When the Bank goes back to Wellington St. it will be even better as the facility has been completely updated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement très positif et être très présent psychologiquement
Agent de sécurité suppléant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal11 juin 2016
Contexte de travail, très amical et convivial. Le tout se confond à un travail très particulier, nous sommes traité avec beaucoup de respect envers notre gestionnaire.
Points positifs
Endroit très privilégié
Points négatifs
Aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Building Operator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 décembre 2015
Provides good work environment with happy atmosphere. Can occasionally not be as productive/efficient as one might hope but overall great work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
agent aux opérations
Agent aux opérations (Ancien employé) –  Ile des Soeurs6 août 2015
Lors de mes journées je faisais de la réception, expédition ainsi que du traitement de billets à l'aide d'une machine bps. J'avais de très bonnes relations avec mes collègues. J 'adorais le service à la clientèle avec les transporteurs. J' avais d'excellentes relations avec eux.
Points positifs
système de reconnaissance
Points négatifs
répétition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and opportunities to work anywhere
Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 juillet 2015
It was a very relaxed atmsophere to work for, allot of opportunities for advancements, everyone was wonderful to work for, time constrants was done in a timely fashon, free lunches, and activites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mars 2015
Great work environment, great management team, very interesting position and got to hear about all the cool things they were planning with our currency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst work environmeny for support staff.
service dedk analyst (Ancien employé) –  ottaws5 mars 2015
Restructure of IT department caused a ripple effect with staff. People thrown under the bus always. The pay was OK, but the work environment was cut throat with little chance of advancement.

Work as a consultant and save yourself a lot of grief.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
hostile and unfrienfly work envirinment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail
Adjointe Administrative Exécutive (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa10 février 2015
Mon travail était de travailler en collaboration avec mon gestionnaire et mon directeur. Mes opportunités de développement était refusés. Le roulement des gestionnaires était trop fréquent. L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste était le manque de formation et d'information. Le plus agréable était l'équipe et l'initiative que je pouvais prendre tout dépendamment des tâches.
Points positifs
Une augmentation salarial importante
Points négatifs
L'incertitude dans l'équipe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work colleagues
Service Desk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 janvier 2015
Great work environment. Excellent work conditions, state of the art technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun work place with nice people
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 janvier 2015
I learned lots of financial dealing with the clients. All my co workers were very supportive through out the process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Employment Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2014
Get into office, work on current project on computer, go to lunch, work on project on computer, maybe attend a meeting, head home. I learned a lot about the area of research I was engaged in. The management is nice and considerate. The co-workers are friendly and talkative. The hardest part was learning how to do things mostly on my own. The best part was being able to use what I learned and provide useful feedback.
Points positifs
Work Environmen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail agreable
Preposee aux billets (Ancien employé) –  montreal20 août 2014
beaucoup de fierte,
travail polyvalent,
travail tres physique,
connaissance de la contre facon
Points positifs
bonne condition de travail
Points négatifs
mauvaise situation avant centre ville maintenant ile des soeurs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very conservative workplace. Federal Government
Executive Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 juillet 2014
Very much a niche entity, is a great fit for the very conservative type of person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Bilingual Customer Solutions Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 février 2014
Answer calls from clients enquiring about their Canada Savings Bonds

Co-workers are friendly

Hardest Part of the job is explaining to clients about security protocols when they do no provide the necessary information needed to access their accounts

Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to talk to your co-workers, getting to know them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Customer Service Skills
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg.MB18 janvier 2014
A typical day at work was answering phones and answering customer inquiries and speaking to customers in a professional manner. Management was very helpful and was happy to help with any questions we may have had. I feel I made strong friendships and bonds with my co workers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers but with the excellent training they provided to us I was able to handle it professionally. The most enjoyable part of the job was when you helped a customer and they were very happy and thankful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed going to work each day, it was like family.
Clerical Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga Ontario26 novembre 2013
A day would start off with a hello from everyone you meet. It was very friendly. I would start off by making sure we balanced the night before and then fax the balance to Head Office.

I learned so much about the balancing side of the Bank of Canada. How to be a good listener and how to make each employer feel they would confide in me. I would have to answer the phone and direct the client to the proper section. I learned how to train and be trained
within the bank.

The management and co-workers worked well together to get the job done in a timely manner. The management was easy to talk to and very helpful.

The hardest part of the job was not always having the answers a person would like to know. As I was helping out in the HR section people would come to me for answers, and it would take me a few hours to find it for them.

Was the end of each day when I knew we had balanced and each person would go home. In my job the Bank would have to balance its cash flow so everyone would be able to leave for the day. Plus also enjoyed the interactions with my co-workers.
Points positifs
The free lunch every year to say thank you to us for a job will done
Points négatifs
We would have to stay until we were balance, even if it was late into the evening
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice employer to work for it
Client Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ont10 novembre 2013
Great location and commendable to everybody whom like to work for an high paste demanding environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
College student (field placement)
Student Intern (Ancien employé) –  ottawa, on30 septembre 2013
This position was a field placement when I was a student at Algonquin College.
The manager and staff were very accommodating while I was there learning. They were very knowledgeable with what they did within their positions and were able to help pass on good information and advice to help further my education.
Points positifs
great learning experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A high productive place to work.
Sub-Team Leader (details in resume) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juillet 2013
A production environment. Fast pace and on the go.
Multitasking, Patience, Tolerance, Teamwork. Innitiative.
Very diverse individuals. In culture and behavior.
The hardest part of the job is not being able to help when someone else is hurting.
The most enjoyable part of the job is organizing the social events each time there is something going on.
Points positifs
Having a job. You look forward to being productive
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bank of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 51 avis
523
416
35
26
11

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise