Bank of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Manager, Data Management (DM) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 juillet 2019
This company is great to work for. Amazing benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if in the right place
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa15 avril 2019
Working around ITS, there are a few areas that are great. Stay clear of Service Management or Cyber Security. These are both really toxic work environments. Cyber is tough because of workload, Service Management is purely a management problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding job with great benefits and an amazing fitness facility including a basketball court, table tennis, yoga rooms, cardio rooms eat.
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2019
- Low stress work environment
- Learned to work independently and as a team
- Culture can be a bit bureaucratic at times, but overall, a good place to work
- Hardest part of the job was handling last minute requests on tight deadlines
- Most enjoyable part of the job is working on meaningful work that you can share with the whole country
Points positifs
Fintness Facility, flexible hours, benefits, salary
Points négatifs
Approval process, micro management at times, not much room to progress in career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp Contractor
Team Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 avril 2019
3 month contract, remote location, great staff, friendly management. Easy job with low call volume on some days, and high on others, which provided a nice change of pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
RA (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa29 janvier 2019
A great place to work as an economist, senior economist, financial analyst, research assistant, director, managing director, deputy governor, and governor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forwarding thinking and innovative workplace
Business Support Analyst, Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 janvier 2019
You always have an opportunity to design your day. No two days are the same. Your colleagues become family and support you in your work initiatives at every step. a great place to work and be recognized for your contributions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unlucky team experience in otherwise excellent company
Developer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 novembre 2018
What started as a fantastic experience slowly deteriorated as challenging possibilities became fewer, partially due to a misunderstanding, and I ended up learning nothing over the second part of my employment there. The salary discrepancy was ignored and never addressed, despite valid concerns. The team atmosphere is good and many hard-working and interesting people work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
DevOps Test Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2018
Good Experience , learnt lot of new things there. Great Team and had a good work environment there to work. Managers and lead managers were too nice and so co-operative all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent people that treat their employees very well
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS19 août 2018
I was a summer student with the Bank of Canada for 4 months and thoroughly enjoyed it. I was an economics major at the time, and the job exposure, training, and the experience I gained will no doubt help me throughout my career. The people were the highlight, for sure! They were flexible with the hours, allowing time off for appointments, medical reasons, etc without making me feel like attending appointments was counterproductive. This flexibility really solidified my opinions about the people and the work and in turn made me work harder throughout my summer internship. I would recommend anyone who enjoys a culture where hard work is appreciated, recognized, and celebrated, as well as anyone who values a challenging workload without the added pressure to prioritize the job over your entire life.
Points positifs
Understanding people, excellent fringe benefits, flexible work hours, challenging work
Points négatifs
May need to travel frequently, salary ceiling is capped at a certain level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job and experience
Senior MDM Developer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 juin 2018
As a senior developer, I am proud to have the experience of Bank of Canada. It provided the best chance for me to work with the most advanced data technology and tools.
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
OPERATIONS TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2018
Work was a bit tedious but the staff was great. Facilities is nice and has a gym on site. Was on contract work, getting full time was hard and eventually had to leave for guaranteed full time employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable place to have a career
Senior Economist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 juin 2018
Very good colleagues and a staff that is focused on the mission of a central bank. Typical office environment. Can take a while to advance if you are not a policy focused person - very limited space for senior researchers and low turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, but hard to get permanent or long-term positions
I.T. Systems Analyst Intern (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mars 2018
Great place to work, but hard to get permanent or long-term positions. Good when it comes to everything else, except it is competitive when it comes to finding long-term positions or permanent positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to build a career
IM Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 mars 2018
The Bank is one of the best employers I have worked for. The physical environment is first class, there are many opportunities for learning, and my colleagues are the best in their fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is horrible
Operations Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2017
Terrible Management cant suggest any ideas they get shot down in a heartbeat. It would seem like these people managing the bank aren't even qualified to be in these positions.
Points positifs
table tennis
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Data entry
Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON25 avril 2017
I'm working international company TIENS and we take 200$ every month i have 3 year experience in Data entry operator and I'm 12 hours work daily and this job is very easy and interesting this company is situated in our city
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A strong and collaborative management team leveraging the best of enabling technology to deliver services
Senior Business Architect (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 avril 2017
The Bank of Canada is a critical component of Canada's economy and as such must be at the forefront of banking technology to ensure Canada's competitiveness on the monetary stage.

The work culture at the bank is one that inspires creativity, collaboration and cooperation between multiple divisions that must work together. Due to the critical role in Canada's economy, playing a role at the bank can be challenging as it is vastly important to ensure that critical systems are secured and withstand cyber security threats, which the bank and its team do exceptionally well.
Points positifs
well designed workspaces, ergonomic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Business professional
Monetary Anaylisis (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 février 2017
Very professional atmosphere. Great job security. Training and education always available. Great location for transporting by bus in the centre of the city.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large corporation
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 février 2017
My time there was enjoyable with hard and challenging work
I left to have babies
Sadly technology has changed a lot of what I did
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Analyst Roles (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 novembre 2016
Loved it there. People are great and the work environment is quite good, as well. When the Bank goes back to Wellington St. it will be even better as the facility has been completely updated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Bank of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 49 avis
523
415
35
25
11

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise