Banana Republic - Avis

Trouvé 251 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 828 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very positive experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC13 septembre 2019
First time doing sales. I had an amazing leader who taught me how to sale not only to women's section but also in the mens section. It was a rewarding experience since I was surround by amazing people and I learnt a great deal on the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair and toxic
Assistant Product Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 septembre 2019
I worked in management and have to say it was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. I was constantly pressured and bullied into over time without pay to complete work with absurd deadlines. Treated poorly by the GM and DM even when volunteering my time. No excuse for treating humans this way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON6 septembre 2019
Very supportive and understand team. Always open to suggestion and always looking to improve. Will provide support and assistance to those in need. Love the atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lively and fun work environment. Great staff. Great customers.
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON28 août 2019
Learned to multi-task while providing excellent customer service. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the ability to help customers on a daily basis!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fab place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON27 août 2019
Loved the while experience. Learned a lot of new skills in didn’t know I had. Very friendly and supportive management and great co workers.
Really felt like part of a whole team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dhtfgnbgdnbgfb
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 juillet 2019
working around finishing my shift doing and folding clothes making sure cash was organized and cleaned maintained a balanced healthy living style all day ever3yday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
assistant manager more than 3 years
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Tanger outlet13 juillet 2019
Gap INC is a very solid and strong company and I enjoy working in there.
There is an opportunity for the talented and skilled people to grow and develop their knowledge in this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
9 août 2019

We love hearing this! We believe in setting our employees up for success by teaching them valuable skills they can use no matter where their careers take them. Thank you for your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Somewhat productive and properly managed.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 juin 2019
The organization could be more organized. It was a place where there was good lessons to learn but the security of your position was not always based on your quality of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Apologize for the long review, but very helpful if applying!!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON7 juin 2019
Working here is back and forth. Sometimes, you'll get a lot of hours other days you won't. The managers have favourites and those people would get the most hours, and people struggling to do their best would only get 3 hours minimum. The co-workers however was the best part of working there because it was so easy to get a long with everyone. Though at the same time, most of the new co-workers had no idea what they were doing because management failed to train them properly, which caused a lot of frustration. They kept changing policies that have nothing to do with the business getting better, they just wanted to feel accomplished in some way which was very very annoying. They don't schedule enough hours to help clean up the store or train their employees to properly clean the store, thus the company/store get a lot of complaints from customers. The tidiness of the store was like a 1/10 almost everyday, which I don't blame the employees entirely, mostly the managers. They do not how to manage their own team and they ALWAYS find others to blame whenever they make a mistake. The management part of Banana Republic Factory store was the reason why I found another job. I used to like working there when we had better management. Ever since the change of the management i think no employee likes working there. There are some managers who will be friendly and helpful,though those same managers would be completely useless and just end up talking and delegating their work. Other than that, the co-workers there was the reason why i worked there for so long. Although, there was constant drama  plus... between employees, managers and employees, even managers and managers. I have never seen such a big group of fake people! Also, if its your first job and your searching, its better if you were to look elsewhere. I don't know if other places are the same, but working here is not the best at the moment and you will not gain ANY proper customer service knowledge/experience.  moins
Points positifs
the co-workers, flexible hours
Points négatifs
low pay, management, favoritism plays a big part, short hours/no hours, will not gain customer service experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
27 juin 2019

We have read your comments and are sorry to hear about your experience. We share feedback like this with relevant teams who are working to drive positive change across the organization. Thanks for taking the time to write a thorough review.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Job
Salesfloor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen, BC28 mai 2019
Sometimes this job can be extremely hard as you have to stand continuously for 8 hours. Managers constantly pressure you for higher sales and you have to work really hard for that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work at
Stock Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2019
start times are 7am to help with cleaning up the store from the night before and shipments. there are also overnight shifts every month to help with placing new product onto the floor. mostly students working so managers are very flexible with booking days off for school and such.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
short shifts (4.5 hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
11 juin 2019

We're always looking for great people to join our team across the family of brands. Thanks for sharing!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HORRIBLE district Manager
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 mai 2019
The Toronto district manager is absolutely horrible.

Great company, horrible managers making the absolute highest turn over I've ever seen (Kitchener location)
Points positifs
GAP is great, clothes are great
Points négatifs
Upper Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
28 mai 2019

We understand our leaders play an important role in the experience of our employees. We're working hard to ensure our managers have the resources needed to succeed in their roles and support their teams. Thank you for your feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretentious Workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2019
Banana Republic is a great place to work if you are into higher-end fashion. If you know a lot about fabrics, materials, styles and cuts then working here would be great for you. If you do not fit that criteria then Banana Republic might not be the best place for you. Management as well as co-workers can be quite pretentious at times which can make you feel out of place if you do not fit that certain criteria.
Points positifs
50% entire store
Points négatifs
Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
28 mai 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We share feedback like this with relevant teams who are constantly working to improve the employee experience for all.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
employed
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2019
The discount of this place after i worked there for so long was amazing , i remembered i reach the top profit sales on just one cusomter i really miss this place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
23 avril 2019

Gap Inc. is proud to offer our employees a variety of benefits, including an employee merchandise discount across the family of brands. We're happy you listed this as a pro.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales associate at Banana Republic
Assistante de vente (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB2 avril 2019
On a typical day, I either work in the fitting rooms or at cash. In the fitting rooms, there is always someone directing customers to the appropriate rooms and getting them sizes, someone returning the clothes and another person reorganizing it. Personally, I prefer bringing sizes and helping customers find something they like because it always makes their day.
I also work a lot on cash, which includes ringing people in, doing returns and numerous other chores.
I also regularly work the shipment shifts on Tuesday and Friday mornings at 6 am where my coworkers and I stock the store with new clothes.
Points positifs
great managers and co-workers
Points négatifs
long hours on our feet running around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
9 avril 2019

We mean it when we say we're customer-obsessed! We appreciate you sharing what it's like to work as a sales associate on our team in Moncton, New Brunswick.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne intégration à l'équipe
Vendeuse (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC31 mars 2019
les horaires sont variables mais parfois incertains et en retard. Bon esprit d'équipe général et environnement agréable.
Points positifs
environnement très enthousiaste et personnel confiant
Points négatifs
retards des horaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone, flexible hours
Men's floor seller (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 mars 2019
As a sales associate I would be active on the floor, attempting to sell items and ensure the customer was properly helped in the store. Additionally I would be active in making sure the store looked aesthetically pleasing. This included folding clothes, rearranging the layout, etc.

I didn't learn much that I hadn't known before to be honest. I did learn a lot regarding what goes behind the scenes in retail.

The management was very friendly, open and understanding. I was lucky to be in a great team. My colleagues were also all friendly and approachable. Most of the team consisted of part-time workers however, and there was a high rate of turnover.

The workplace culture is lacking I think. Not much going on there. Since the sales associates are mostly part-time, not many of them are invested in the culture of the company. Many of them such as myself at the time were university students, so their minds were on other things.

The hardest part of the job was definitely doing all the aforementioned tasks (selling, organising, helping customers) during high traffic hours. The management would know of such hours and be sure to have more associates on shift at the time, yet there is a point where it is still quite overwhelming. Additionally, it is impossible to always anticipate when there will be high traffic.

The most enjoyable part was the people I got to work with. I met many good people and made many friends. Additionally the management were very accommodating with my commitments as a student and the hours were very flexible, so that was a big benefit of the job.
Points positifs
Good teammates, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Not that interesting work-wise, low pay as a sales associate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
9 avril 2019

We believe in setting our employees up for success and are disappointed to hear your experience. We have a lot of training resources to help employees improve their skills and are working on development plans. We share feedback like this with relevant teams who are working to drive positive change across the company. Thank for your taking the time to write thorough feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC8 mars 2019
Dressing up every day was exciting initially, then it got tiring especially when you're running late.
It's a lot of running around the store and a really fast-paced environment.
If you look good you feel good because the store maintains a standard and you feel like you fit in.
Management was really sweet but I left because I felt like they were changing the rules every day. For example, when I joined I was told if I call in sick within one hour of my shift it'll be considered a no-show. Later on, they changed it to call in on the day of the shift and three no-shows result to termination... I feel like that's kind of inconsiderate on the management's part because most of their employees are students and have to balance both work and school.
Otherwise, it's a fun experience honestly.
Points positifs
pot lucks; discounts; short hours
Points négatifs
not enough hours; poor management;
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
4 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough and thoughtful review. We take this feedback to heart and share it with relevant teams that work to drive positive change across the organization.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Staff!
Sales Associate/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB25 février 2019
One of my favorite jobs as it is so much fun to create outfits for grateful people! It's easy but constantly busy making every day go by quick! The staff and management are exceptional and still talk to them years down the road from when I worked there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
18 mars 2019

We're so glad to hear your experience. There's a reason why we have so many employees who got their fashion careers started in one of our stores!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON25 février 2019
very friendly management, always wanted employees to succeed. store was run very well and employees were like a little family. great place to work for a part time job. very good discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Banana Republic
18 mars 2019

This is what we love to hear! Thanks for sharing your experience as a Sales Associate in one of our stores.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Banana Republic. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 828 avis
5909
4959
3662
2172
1126

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise