Balzac's Coffee Roasters - Avis

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Useless job
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Distillery district23 novembre 2019
No chance of advancement amd zero benefits. And the team is awful and dramatic. Definitely don't recommend unless you want a temporary job while you study.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keeps you busy but not overwhelming and the people are nice
Barista/Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
The job itself has you moving a lot but it's neither boring nor repetitive. The customers are friendly (a few really nice regulars) and the other employees are nice. Management is just alright.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job!
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON5 avril 2018
I've been with the company for almost 3 years now and it always has new projects/jobs to work on which keeps my job interesting! This company is ever-growing with a wonderful team atmosphere!
Points positifs
Free Coffee, Great Coworkers
Points négatifs
Long Commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to cry work here
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Ontario28 octobre 2017
Management does not stand up for its baristas when they are harassed. Customer comes first even if it means throwing your employees under the bus. We don't get paid enough to lose our dignity. Management should grow some balls.
Points positifs
Good coffee
Points négatifs
Crying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours and fast pace
Barista/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON12 octobre 2017
Fast pace job but very enjoyable
Great management and flexible hours
You can easily learn a lot about coffee roasting and how to extract the perfcect creme
Points positifs
Good coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good cafe
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 octobre 2017
Great team and great hours, no late evenings. The regular customers are the best ever. Never been at a more comfortable cafe. Hard to get parking though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to be
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ontario11 juin 2017
A typical work day Is 8 hours. If you're the opener for the day you have to be there for 6:30 AM. usually pretty easy going until the next person comes in for 9 AM. You get the help and you don't have a lot expected of you. Mid-day shift is the hardest one. You are expected to do 90% of the cleaning. The duties are not split up equally. If your closing you are usually left for a span of 3 hours alone. Even if it's a busy night. The management Is cruel. They Expect perfection all the time and if you make a mistake it could cost your job. Even if the mistake wasn't something that couldn't be fixed or explained. They treat you like robots instead of people. The people I worked with were nice. We all got along and helped each other the best we could. I learned how to make Latte are which was pretty fun.The hardest part of the job is feeling expendable 24/7. no job security and that's stressful if you need to pay rent and live. There are no Benefits. Room for advancement is non-existant. It's a dead end job that pays barely enough to live on.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON8 mai 2017
I have learned how to create latte art to put a smile on someone's face when I give them their drink. A good team of people to work with and good customers to deal with. The regular customers can put a smile on your face with a snap of their fingers. Sometimes things fall apart but we all work together and come together to make things better for our location and for the company and management quick.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Working in a Stressful Location!
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2014
Working at Balzac's has definitely been a learning experience. Located at the Toronto Reference Library, we are an extremely high traffic cafe with many different clientele. Because my coworkers and I are such a great time, we are able to smoothly work through any problem thrown at us. This particular location has been through some trying times due to the lack of a manager for weeks and sometimes months at a time. We are able to work through it together and it has really brought us closer. The greatest challenge of this job was that many of the patrons are of the homeless community who frequent the Library it is connected to. Because of this, my team is subject to more security issues than expected at a cafe.The most enjoyable part is the friendship I have developed with coworkers!
Points positifs
Free Drinks, trained as a barista, fun work environment
Points négatifs
Lack of management involvement, work every weekend, security and safety issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant workplace with great product
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake14 mars 2013
Learned to make great tasting and good looking drinks with a fine espresso machine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Balzac's Coffee Roasters

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Balzac's Coffee Roasters. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 13 avis
55
43
31
20
14

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise