Badger Daylighting Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 85 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 239 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 novembre 2019
I loved working there and only left to be closer to my family, left on good terms, was underpaid for what i was doing, shop time was limited and would sit for days on end while other trucks were going out,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a place that has an extremely bad work environment when you're at the shop.
Swamper/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Stonewall, MB26 octobre 2019
Working for this company im sure isn't bad just not the one in Stonewall, MB. Work environment is very bad and the management is friendly in the beginning then goes hostile on everyone. There is very little order there and the owner lies to others about employees so if they leave its hard to get employment elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company
NA (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 octobre 2019
Terrible company to work for claim they are about their employees all they care about is the money to put in their pockets no job security at all thumbs down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but great place to work
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 octobre 2019
In just over 3 years in Vancouver, I've been very happy with Badger. I work my truck, build my customers and get paid pretty well. Management has cleaned up a lot of past manager issues and the "feel" is way better than when I started. The crew is great, although there are some bad apples (like any company). Work and hours depend on customers and weather so it has it's ups and downs. Those who want to be part of the team, make it a great place to work, those who are here just for a job are not the right fit. People who don't commit and think about themselves before the team, never see the good, or last very long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a good place to work
Skilled Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK3 octobre 2019
Job was fast placed and learned lots .Only down side was weather would make for hard days and if your not dressed it was a long day. Only down side was work was up and down when you busy things were great but when thing were slow then it was tuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Operator
Hydrovac Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 septembre 2019
If you’re a good worker and safe you will get lots of hours. The union is good for wages, pension and benefits. Manager is good but supervisors and foremans don’t have any training or people skills. Lots of favouritism cause all from or near same town in Newfoundland.
Points positifs
Good pay, lots of hours
Points négatifs
Newfies, and Jealous people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fully time job with part time hours
Hydrovac Operator (Employé actuel) –  Whitecourt, AB13 août 2019
Was a great job when it was a franchise, corporate took over and now follows federal hours of service, work dropped off and now pretty much at the whim of my phone to ring for work.. on call without the benefit of renumeration for being on. Call.
Points positifs
Better than being unemployed
Points négatifs
Some weeks E.i. Would be a bigger paycheck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome people
Hydrovac Operator/ Swamper/ water truck (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK24 juillet 2019
I had a great experience. I was trained from scratch. They were patient and didn’t force me to do what I didn’t feel comfortable doing. They paid me according to my contract and when I had to leave for personal reasons they left the door open for me to return. Management is great. Operators are awesome and swampers are a huge help.
Points positifs
Options to work out of town or home every night. Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Work in rain and shine conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
certified field staff
Hydrovac Operator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2019
great field staff.
hard to obtain necessary equipment and safety apparel
divide between field staff and admin staff
cold winters
no winter gear provided
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Operator
Worker (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON5 juillet 2019
Managers are unreliable. Unless your the favourite your not getting hours. Top five employees gets 40+ hours. Everyone else gets under 30 hours.
Points positifs
Managements is a snake
Points négatifs
very cut throat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hated the work, loved the company
Hydrovac Operator (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 mai 2019
long hours, dirty work, stupid swampers. other than that, the company was excellent to work for. management was excellent, provided a positive work environment.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
stupid swampers that they dont pay enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management will promise the world and deliver nothing
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 avril 2019
Terrible place to work , poor hours , company always hiring way more guys then needed . They know a bunch of people are going to leave every year so they do this . Upon hiring they tell you about all the raises you will get every so often . The truth is you will have to beg and plead to get your raise , then they will pull out everything you have ever done and use it against you to not give you the proper raise you deserve and worked for . Upper management will keep costs low to grease their own pockets , leaving everyone to fight for poor equipment , also never having PPE when you need it . No work life balance , either you get ten hours a week or when it’s busy expect you to work 16 hr days and give you attitude if you have something else in your life . they will spoil the office staff with lunch’s and such and do absolutely nothing for the guys in the field making the money .
Just find something better to do with your life
Points positifs
Good guys in the field to work with
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont expect your charter rights
Operator/Driver (Ancien employé) –  BC29 mars 2019
when i left, their policy (probably unwritten) was to drug test for any damage (even though it may be caused by rough working terrain and out of employees control) and they had in-cab video recording their workers every breathe. previously they had audio recorded in-cab.
Points positifs
usually easy job
Points négatifs
privacy, dignity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
left alone to do the work you were hired to do
HEAVY DUTY MECHANIC (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 janvier 2019
The company was good to work for,especially the people. the real down side was the ability to get parts, was very time consuming. the pay should have been better.
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
the afternoon shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the bigger they get -the less they care about people
Area Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC7 janvier 2019
big corporation with (now) heavy US influence. things start well and promises are made, but broken. I started as a swamper and worked my way to Area manager in 3 years. I turned my area into the most profitable one in western canada, only to be replaced upon returning from paternity leave, due to a critically ill child. Hard to mis-manage something while legally off. I Was lied to the whole time and being replaced right under my nose, while I was still helping with the business living at the hospital. No loyalty, upper management saves their hides and throws you under the bus. They will over bill the customer and take time off your cheque. And once they are done with you, they will throw you away, no matter the commitment level or time served. BEWARE and share !
Points positifs
compensation
Points négatifs
they take your life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
zero consistancy, poor workplace
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 janvier 2019
no consistency in hours or pay, one pay period you might get 20 hours and the next one you might get 120 and one of the most unprofessional places I've worked
Points positifs
lots of time off
Points négatifs
you can barely pay your bills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice shop time and Good Managment
Swamper, Operator's Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Prince George31 décembre 2018
Early morning shop hours,Vehicle log Preperation and maintence
Learned Heavy equipment management and Operation
Management very helpful and on hand
Harsh Outdoor Weather conditions
Learning new methods on each site.
Points positifs
Traveling
Points négatifs
Cold Weather condtions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
badger
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 décembre 2018
I worked from no experience on a hydro-vac to eventually become a operator at badger daylighting. This company has very competitive rates and nice equipment to run, the best trucks in the industry in my opinion.
Points positifs
free donuts
Points négatifs
work in the rain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
7 out 10
Hydrovac Operator (Employé actuel) –  Whitecourt, AB15 octobre 2018
Lots of work good equipment . There equipment is well maintained and is easy too use. There drug an alchohol policy needs to be updated to reflect new laws
Points positifs
Good equipment
Points négatifs
Muddy roads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good summer job
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 octobre 2018
I had a lot of fun working here. The people are really nice, and it's a safe place to ask questions. You get a good general understanding of how everything works.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Badger Daylighting Inc. ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 239 avis
554
463
333
230
159

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise