BMW - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 489 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was a success if work conditions where met
Shipper / Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 septembre 2019
I felt while working at this BMW dealership the key to success there was based on sales.Work conditions no air conditioner in the receiving bay brand new bay stuffily heat. The work load was always building and one receiver to work it most times.
I learned a lot though the pace was fast and as I said work load was always building. The staff was great funny and helpful.
Points positifs
Dounet coffee fridays
Points négatifs
no air conditioer in receiving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Why do I need to answer those questions?
Team Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2019
I do not feel comfortable to answer those questions. Does not look that will be confidential and it might will bring to me more difficult to find a better job or grown at the company. Also I am not willing to give free advice about my impressions. But BMW could do better. Way better than they do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BMW Financial Services
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  BMW Financial Services10 avril 2019
- Micromanagement by the hour.
- Lack of training employees - online training program is ancient/ terminology inaccurate.
- Lack of employees / constant turn around including
- Lack of guidance from management
- BMW FS does not actually offer tuition reimbursement or language courses -Complete hoax
- BMW FS does not care about their employees / the philosophy is either you're approved by all or none.
- Treated as a replaceable item - No sense of security.
- Management is not tentative to conflict between colleagues. - Often takes sides with the more tenured
- You’re responsible for several duties outside of your contract
- Colleagues are constantly attempting to derail your success.
- There is no support around growth
- Colleagues take advantage of contract employees / take ownership for their work/ideas.
- Management focuses on favouritism over productivity and results.
- If you're relationship with one individual is subpar most of your colleagues will choose sides and bury you.
- Management will lie to your face and stab you in the back.
- Way too much politics
- Forced to work extremely late nights / there is no value in overtime - Overtime is expected to prove your devotion to the company
- Forget working from home even though they advocate for such luxury during the interviews.
- No work-life balance / forget having kids they will be your demise.
- Taking vacation or sick days are frowned upon.
- Salary is subpar to their competitors / year end bonus is an awful joke.
- They will mistreat and abuse their power/threaten you if not in their
  plus... best interest.
- Lack of organization
- Many other area of concern with this employer
- Overall most of these employees slack in their roles, do not take ownership for their actions and play the blame game on the new hires to get out of a bad situation.
- MOST OF ALL SHADY PEOPLE. (Don’t get me wrong there are good people at BMW CANADA just hard to come by)

Note: You'll walk into your position depending on management with a target on your back. There is no trust and constant dishonesty - trust your instincts.
  moins
Points positifs
Responsibility beyond your expectations / Great for your resume, Cafeteria in building, Employee Vehicle program although it is subpar to competitors
Points négatifs
Review the below
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved it
Lot Attendant/Detailer (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON26 février 2019
These cars are amazing, but what makes them better than their competition is the pride they take doin their job. They're a cut above the rest and you really feel it in their service.
Points positifs
get treated like royalty when you come in for an oil change.
Points négatifs
you could be paying 1k a tire.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wholesale-Retail Parts Concierge
Wholesale-Retail Parts Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON1 février 2019
 Performed purchasing transactions via Reynolds in correlation with parts cataloging system
 Corresponded with Sales and Delivery teams to complete PDI parts requirements; accessorize showroom displays and vehicles
 Completed daily inventory checks, product placements, and projected stock orders in correlation to daily revenue reports; in conjunction with generating monthly parts specials
 Assisted wholesale and retail customers in parts related repair needs via telephone, email and Progi-Parts system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 janvier 2019
Very enjoyable working with such a great team and clients. Lots of very long days. Sometimes, management seems to forget about the people on the ground.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place
F&I Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 octobre 2018
I worked for Calgary BMW for one year in the F&I department and overall was not a bad place to work. Within that year I tried to further myself, in getting back to the Management side, within that company! Unfortunately there where no opportunities at that time and I move on to Big 4 Motors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long Hours + Workplace politics
Sales Cadet / Online Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Queensland18 octobre 2018
Professional workplace with solid rewards, however, job culture isn't ideal. BMW supports progression within the company. The experience working at BMW will depend on your DP
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Advancement is based on favoritism. Good extra curricular activities for employees.
Wash Bay Attendant (Full-Time) (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL11 octobre 2018
I had applied for an advancement from the Washbay position into an open service advisor role. The sales manager promised me the role if we did not hire from the outside. He later promoted someone else from the washbay into the position I was promised even though he clearly could not handle the stress. I however was placed on shuttle which I did not mind. The other employee was bumped back down as expected but they put him in my new role as shuttle driver and placed me back in the washbay. They later put the receptionist in the service role. I was not impressed and eventually left, seeing no opportunity for advancement and wanting to return to post-secondary studies.
Points positifs
Good outside activities paid for by company.
Points négatifs
Managers have major bias in advancements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region22 avril 2018
Out standing company. Family environment
Bmw is the best company it the world
Fully organize professional people
No political work involved on this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
Lot Attendant/ (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC28 février 2018
Being a lot attendant at BMW was terrible, I highly reccomend not to work here. You get treated like your worth nothing. Tasks you have to do in a typical day to what you get paid for isnt worth it. Management is terrible, they could care less about you.
Points positifs
Look at nice cars
Points négatifs
long hours, bad management, bad pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and result driven corporation
Asset Recovery Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON4 février 2018
Was proud to be part of such an elite company and an outstanding group of employees with strong work ethic, dedication and loyalty.
The most enjoyable part of the job was driving a BMW.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BMW Provides a great customer service however
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 novembre 2017
BMW Provides a great customer service however the treatment of their employees is questionable to say the least.The workplace is mad t be a very high stress environment with to much pressure and unrealistic deadlines for their employees.
Points positifs
there is plenty of structure and possibility for organization
Points négatifs
lack of organisation, high stress environment, leadership unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good management and good co-workers.
Service porter (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON3 novembre 2017
I enjoyed working at that place a lot and it was a very good experience where I got to learn a lot about cars and enjoyed helping the customers with everything they needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a bad place
BMW & Mini Langley Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC24 septembre 2017
its repetitive and not for me. you will be anserwing calls on a daily basis with upset customers angry about their car and problems they are having with their car.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a lot of travelling and meeting of good people
Consultant parts & service and technical trainer (Ancien employé) –  Africa and Caribbean15 août 2017
I have dealt with many different cultures in 21africain countries and do training with these people gave a lot of personal satisfaction to see how people progress
Points positifs
lots of travel
Points négatifs
no family life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice and exciting place to work
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2017
Same as in Auto West BMW, the daily routine is contact customers, greeting the walk-in customers, and also try best to sell cars. It was a great experience that working in a BMW dealership in a big city to start the auto sales career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very very good atmosphere working place
automotive technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 juillet 2017
I really loved working there because of their people were all nice.
i loved what i was doing as a technician i love to learn more and more.
Very good experience as a Student.

i loved how they take care of Technicians.
In hot weather they gave technicians to drink gatorade, powerade.
Points positifs
very neat .
Points négatifs
they don't hire people .. nothing really to say about bad things for this dealership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Military style setup
Machine Technician (Ancien employé) –  Cowley17 mars 2017
Time keeping is of utmost importance, willingness to learn as a key advantage in progression. Communication should be direct and limited to chain of command. Hardworking place with a serious attitude towards achieving the desired results. The hardest part of my job was to improve an already efficient system in place. Being part of a team that makes such a successful product.
Points positifs
Brand new car every 9 months
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with great team
Project Manager (Financial Services) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2017
In my current position, it requires plenty of organizational skills and being on top of your schedule every minute. As it takes a lot of time to make sure every process if followed through. Cannot rely on others to make things happen and have to micromanage most of the work done. Can be stressful, but the compensation is good.
Points positifs
Freedom to make your own schedule
Points négatifs
Too much micromanagement involved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez BMW. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 2 489 avis
51 K
4752
3439
2147
1133

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise