Axis Family Resources - Avis

Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Resident worker (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC28 novembre 2019
I took the position as a second job, and it has been very flexible for me. I wouldn't have been able to coordinate any other job with my primary job as I work 4 days on 4 days off, meaning every weeks schedule looks different. Some clients can be more challenging than others but I had support when I needed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, educational and experienced work environment
Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC26 novembre 2019
In this industry there is a high demand of qualified workers. I feel that this company is working hard with excellent communication between Supervisors and staff. Management is always a phone call away and willing to help and problem solve at anytime. I have had an amazing experience so far and the work culture is welcoming. The hardest part of the job is sometimes making sure that I keep a positive attitude in sometimes difficult times. But at the same time the most enjoyable part of my job is the reward of working with the clients and staff.
Points positifs
Supervisors/Staff and Clients
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the top youth and family services companies in Kamloops
Residential Care Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC25 novembre 2019
I have worked for Axis for almost 8 years now. I have always been supported really well by program management as well as Human Resources and upper management. I have worked with a lot of individuals who have come from competitor companies that give me perspective on how high quality Axis services are, and how the support for it's employees is important at Axis. This job can be a very high stress job, depending on the challenges of the youth that you work with. However, I have found that management are very sensitive to employee feedback and are willing to support in any way possible to ensure that staff feel supported, and safe. I have even been relocated to other programs when the fit just wasn't working either for the youth, or for myself. Axis also demands high standards of care from it's employees. I think this helps to keep morale high in a sometimes tough work environment. If you are thinking of trying youth residence work. I would recommend Axis above all other companies in Kamloops. Some companies do pay a little more per shift, but do not provide the support and teamwork that you need to be satisfied in this line of work. I know this from a lot of feedback from coworkers over the years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly recommend this company
Residential Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC25 novembre 2019
I’ve worked for Axis on and off for 5 years. They have always very accommodating to my schedule. The management has always been very supportive, and understanding. They give you the proper training, and allow you shadow shifts until you’re comfortable. My coworkers have always been a blast to work with. The homes are always clean, and safe. Highly recommend this company!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good career development oporgunity
Addictions Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Merritt, BC21 novembre 2019
Great experience, felt respected as a professional. Whole team was very supportive and a great atmosphere to be part of. There was a lot of driving envolved but the company provided a safe car and safety procedures that helped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Residential Care Worker (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC7 novembre 2019
Work here for about 5 years.
If you loved helping youth this is the job for you. Can be stressful but there are alot of help for you. Listen too the safe procedures and policies and youll have a great job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Residential Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC7 novembre 2019
Horrible place
Horrible managers
Horrible clients
Horrible pay
Horrible environments

They are the worst company I have ever worked for
Over worked. Under paid. 275$ a day ÷ 24. ( 24 hrs shifts) you do the math. It is grossly unfair working conditions and the management does not care if you are sick or over worked. They care only about the money the company gets for taking on the absolute worst or the worst clients ever. Safety is not taken and many clients are physically abusive. Awful deplorable working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management
Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC30 octobre 2019
Very poor management, team leads are not qualified or just don't care, clients do not get the support they deserve, employees are not screened well enough they treat clients awful and management does nothing about it probably why they are always hiring the staff flip around is insane. Over all terrible place. Kelowna branch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Axis we are not in your corner.
Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC19 octobre 2019
Axis will hire anyone fresh off the boat with no qualifications or experiance. Long hours with high needs youth for little pay. The more manageable youth are often neglected to be pushed through care system and on to the next.
Points positifs
Easy money
Points négatifs
The job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be prepared to give this job your all and end up with nothing in return
Community support worker (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC7 octobre 2019
There is zero supervision. Staff can treat client however they want with no repercussions. Even when reported to management they turn a blind eye. They hire staff with no education and have new workers train them. The hours are awful and have peoe fighting over clients. They are supposed to go according to seniority but do not. The staff are burnt out and have no support. They ask you to take multiple clients at a time but only pay you for having one. Also only pay for kilometers and the hourly budget of 1.00 for one client. The wear and tear on your vehicle is horrific and not paid for. It seems like a great company at first but becomes a nightmare.
Points positifs
Clients are great
Points négatifs
Unfairly treated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Front line residence worker (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC24 septembre 2019
I found this workplace to be very high stress. Safety was always an issue as clients unpredictable and often one on one with violent outbursts. Medications not always doing the trick to curb behaviors and mental illnesses going un checked. ( youth not often willing to be seen by physicians). Middle management was approachable and wonderful but higher management was not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job was enjoyable but on call shifts tough sometimes
Family support worker (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC and 100 mile house4 septembre 2019
The job was diversified as I worked with families individual and challenging adults and children.
The 25 hr shifts were challenging to me as I have a ranch to deal with as well.
The challenge adults were a great deal of pleasure.
I would still enjoy working there if the right job arose again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrific back stabbing co-workers
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC25 juin 2019
Save yourself the trouble!
If you ask questions or make suggestions put on your shoes because they will offer you the door.

IT support is an absolute JOKE!
Points positifs
Left!
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of support!
Residence Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC10 avril 2019
I have appreciated working for this agency. The management takes safety in high regards. I know I can phone someone for support at anytime of day or night. I would HIGHLY recommend this agency. The training was much better and specific to their clients.
Points positifs
Support, clients, safety
Points négatifs
away from home for 72 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A sewer of an environment
Ex employee (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC28 mars 2019
Management is a joke , the 24 hr staff doesn't get any sleep, the night awake staff sleeps during shift, nobodys on time to relieve the staff at the end of shift. Branch managers dont care if your late for an appointment tou dont het relieved in time, cant even get proper training
..will not recommend working there
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Never home and very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management
Residence support worker (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC8 mars 2019
My observation is very unprofessional management. Who do not care about employees at all. My manager used to call me 1-2 hours early without even giving pay for that.
Did not even gave days off when needed for emergency.
Points négatifs
No flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard but beneficial work
Rsw (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC22 novembre 2018
I keep reading about Axis being a horrible place to be and that management is bad. I find the exact opposite so I wonder if these people didn’t come forward before they were so angry or overwhelmed. Or if they approached the wrong person or if they just in general will never be happy anywhere. Axis supports many many different people. Not every situation can be “easy” or ideal but I find in this agency that if faced with needing help or feeling not happy with my job if I reach out to coworkers or especially our management team that they have amazing ideas to support us and that they too have and do work front line when needed. Our management isn’t just about money they are about the people. Both staff and clients.
Points positifs
Support 24 x7 from coworkers - flexibility - making a difference
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people we support are awesome. Management is NOT. Save yourself heartache and apply elsewhere-not Kindale, even worse. Axis is for profit.
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC11 novembre 2018
The people we support are awesome. Management is not. Save yourself heartache and apply to other companies-NOT Kindale either.
Axis is For Profit! Good training to begin with then NONE. Management are not experienced and not trained yet still try and tell you what to do even if you have more experience than the person doing the telling. Also, was bullied into accepting shifts I did not want, Extremely low pay for the extremely high expectations. You also will run your vehicle into the ground with having to drive people around. No ongoing training or development and no room for advancement except to a tiny bit higher pay with tons more hours. Not worth the promotion for the pay of maybe an extra dollar an hour. There are lots of good employers in this field. JUST NOT AXIS.
The employees are wonderful caring people who are being burned by BAD management.
Points positifs
the people we support. the daily challenges and finding solutions
Points négatifs
little pay versus expectations, running your vehicle into the ground, with no real reimbursement, no work life balance, bad management, unsafe work conditions with extremely aggressive clients, no relief casuals so cannot be sick, benefits are the lowest in this sector, dishonestly with paying for overtime and stats, watch your pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs to work on retention skills
IT Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC1 avril 2018
This company has the potential to be great to work for but they do not listen to their clients' needs nor their employees. More effort needed in employee retention and appreciation. Clients' needs should be fulfilled not band-aided.
Points positifs
Learning opportunities, great IT support system.
Points négatifs
please see review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I very much enjoyed working for Axis. They were eager to match me with a client who was well-suited to my abilities.
Residential Worker (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC19 mars 2018
Was totally responsible for client care 24 hours a day for up to 4 days at a time. Did everything for the client, cooked meals, did laundry, all aspects of personal care, housework, community outings and taking to school or helping client to catch the bus.
Points positifs
Free meals.
Points négatifs
Away from home for up to 4 days at a time, sometimes didn't get much sleep.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Axis Family Resources. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 42 avis
59
47
37
25
114

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise