Axis Auto Finance - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent management, Superb on-the-job training, lots of opportunity to grow, and a fantastic working environment!
Human Resources Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 novembre 2019
Axis is a fantastic place to work. Every day, you get the privilege of working with fantastic individuals who are all very supportive in helping you learn, grow, and support you towards your career goals.

The management here at Axis is absolutely tremendous as it is very easy to communicate with everyone here whenever you need assistance and you don't need to feel as if you're required to have a resolution to every situation. Management here is very supportive and they care just as much about your well-being as they do of your performance which really makes new employees feel welcomed.

The on-the-job training that I have received since starting here at Axis has been phenomenal as I am learning new software which has been far less confusing to grasp because of the excellent guidance that I have received. I have had exceptional help and navigation through these programs and tasks so far which is great and it is very reassuring to know that I can ask questions whenever I need help.

The working environment here at Axis is fun and diverse as there are employees that come from many different backgrounds and specialize in different fields so it gives everyone a chance to meet different people and make new connections with one another. It is a family like culture at Axis as everyone is there to help you be successful in your role and make you feel comfortable and welcome. There is always someone that is here that will be able to help assist you when you may be having difficulty and everyone here is very supportive and encouraging of one another. It is also an environment where
  plus... hard work does not go unnoticed as there is lots of opportunity to grow into higher positions should you put the work in.

All in all, I am very thankful and humble that Axis has brought me on board and I can't stress enough how amazing my time so far has been here. It is definitely a workplace where you do not dread going to work as the people around you make the day far more enjoyable and exciting as they go by.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company-Avoid this place!!!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 novembre 2019
This company is garbage. You have no sick days, no personal days. They are under staffed, management is terrible. You are pushed to be a slave. You feel like you have to lie to customers everyday and sell your soul to the devil to keep your under paid job. They have no procedures or proper training. If you can speak then you get thrown into the telephone line to fend for yourself. All BS. Do yourself a favour and don’t even apply a because as fast as you come in the company you will be escorted out of it. Garbage company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all cost
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 novembre 2019
If you loved being overworked and underpaid, being yelled at by the sales team and management this place is for you. Otherwise, do your mental well being a favour and go somewhere that will actually treat you like a human being and not a slave from the olden days. Turn over rate is high, job security is extremely low, morale at work is non existent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Work Place Environment
Funding Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 août 2019
Axis is an amazing place to work at. There are a lot of great people surrounding you every day, making you enjoy coming to work. Everyone is very supportive, approachable and team orientated. This allows us to all accomplish our goals together. Additionally, my manager(s) have been very good mentors throughout my career at Axis. I am continually amazed by all the support and care they provide. Although mistakes are made, we are always given opportunities for improvement. There has never been a day where we have not been recognized for our accomplishments and hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
29 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you've had such a great experience at Axis. We are constantly working to create a positive and team-oriented work environment where our employee's accomplishments are recognized and rewarded.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible work hours with one of the best management team!
Funding Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 août 2019
I have been working with Axis Auto Finance for 2 years and it has been one of the best companies I've worked for. It's a great place to learn and broaden your horizons and learn about the Auto Finance industry and all the people are always willing to help. Executives and managers are always friendly and they always appreciate how hard everyone in the company works. Great benefits with wonderful workplace culture and fun loving co-workers.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule and great benefits.
Points négatifs
Commuting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
29 août 2019

Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear that you are happy with our management team, the working environment, and the benefits we offer. We are always eager to welcome those who are new to the industry and looking to gain experience.

Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
21 novembre 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that your experience here at Axis has been so wonderful. We are constantly working to create a positive and team-oriented work environment where our employee's accomplishments are recognized and rewarded. It is very encouraging to know that you are getting along so well with your colleagues and we hope that you find continued success here at Axis!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic, fast paced work environment with plenty of opportunities
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON22 août 2019
A dynamic fast paced work environment with plenty of opportunities to advance. No cap on how much you can earn in sales, just need to work hard!

The company went though two integrations over the last year and the culture has improved greatly. Management is fair rewards hard work and good performance.

Employee communication needs work, but is improving. Benefits are good and there are plenty of employee events, free lunches, games, raffle etc.
Points positifs
pay, culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
21 novembre 2019

We really appreciate your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your experience here at Axis. We are constantly working to create a positive and team-oriented work environment where our employee's accomplishments are recognized and rewarded. It is also great to hear that you're finding the work environment challenging yet rewarding!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Credit Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON22 août 2019
Although I only recently started at Axis the workplace environment has so far exceeded my expectations. While my expectations weren't low, the modern office, numerous social committee events and awareness of company issues by the management team made me feel this way. The culture at Axis is one of collaboration and teamwork where employees are driven by goal setting and targets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
21 novembre 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you've had such a great experience at Axis. We are constantly working to create a positive and team-oriented work environment where our employee's accomplishments are recognized and rewarded. Our social committee is always meeting and planning future events for employees to enjoy so it is great to hear that you are enjoying these activities and we hope that you continue to enjoy your time here at Axis!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rapidly growing finance company with a great culture and amazing staff!
Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2019
I take pride in working for Axis Auto Finance for many reasons. It is an excellent company to work because it is a fast growing company that is publicly traded unlike other alternative lenders in the market.

Axis is a professional work place that reflects great corporate culture and a diverse population. Different from other companies, senior management and other executives know you by name and face - greet you and offer support when needed.

Account Executives like myself assist clients (who don't qualify for traditional financing) in securing the next BEST financing options available through skill, expertise and support from the credit, income and funding department.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the rewarding feeling that comes with helping a client get into a vehicle, which allows them another chance at rebuilding or strengthening their credit.

Axis is a great company to work for with many opportunities that will help you advance in your career and grow within!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
21 novembre 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you've had such a great experience at Axis. We are constantly working to create a positive and team-oriented work environment where our employee's accomplishments are recognized and rewarded. It is awesome to hear that you're enjoying the culture here at Axis so much as one of the main things we strive for is having a diverse and friendly working environment. We hope that you continue to find success here at Axis!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 juin 2019
Axis is a not a good place to work. The company has a high rate of employee turnover and the management are very out of touch with the needs of the market and the staff in their departments.

There is limited opportunity for career advancement and nepotism and favouritism is very easy to see.

The VP HR is extremely unprofessional and does not know how to communicate or conduct herself well with employees given her position.

If you choose to work here, expect to work long hours (possibly overtime), with very little reward or recognition (if any).

The company and its management/executives have a habit of promising and not delivering on many fronts. I would caution anyone considering accepting an offer from this company to reconsider.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We are always looking to build a strong team of talented individuals who can achieve success for themselves and the organization. Unfortunately, sometimes this means only moving forward with those individuals who are best suited for their positions and the company. We are constantly promoting from within the organization and have a great deal of room for growth for individuals who show initiative, strong work ethics and leadership skills. While we do reward and recognize these attributes on an ad hoc basis, we are currently working on our performance management and reward strategy company-wide in order to ensure that staff at all levels have clear and attainable goals and can be rewarded accordingly.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast growing company with lots of opportunities to grow and great workplace culture!
Credit Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2019
It's an excellent place to work and grow professionally! Tons of opportunities in all areas. It's one of the best companies where you can learn about the Auto Financing / Finances industry. Executives and managers are very humble and friendly people as well as experts in their respective areas. They're always open to talk and help! We also have a social committee that organizes fun activities for all of us! Great health benefits, outstanding workplace culture and of course, knowledgeable and fun co-workers. And last but not least, managers and HR are always open to make accommodations in case you need them.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, open to make accommodations, benefits, great workplace culture
Points négatifs
Commuting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience at Axis. We always encourage growth and success in our employees whether they come to us with a wealth of experience or are brand new to the industry. With acquisitions and growth, it has been a major goal of ours over the past year to build a positive and healthy work environment, with strong, supportive leaders and a talented group of employees.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mai 2019
Axis Auto Finance has become a great place to work. Upper management is superb and staff are friendly. It's a great place to work whether you are just starting out or have lots of experience.
Points positifs
Good culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
6 août 2019

Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear that you are happy with our management team and the working environment. We have worked hard to build a strong team of supportive leaders and are grateful for the wonderful staff who have supported and remained with the company during the last year of major growth and transitions. We are always eager to welcome those who are new to the industry and looking to gain experience.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly Recommend
Internship (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2019
Great experience working here. Interned last year and learnt a lot. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an internship that is all encompassing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Our interns and summer students are a huge asset to our company, and we are so excited to see most return each year. We always encourage those individuals who are looking to gain experience within the industry and are happy to support them via part-time work during the year or full-time positions once they are finished with their studies.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company around
Senior collector (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 mai 2019
It's great to be genuinely happy where I am. I truely love my company because the appreciate they show us, have awesome bosses all the way to the top and it's a great environment with the team they are building.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
6 août 2019

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you love working for Axis. We are always working to promote a positive and healthy working environment and are very proud of the team we are building.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere with opportunity for advancement
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
Management works hard to make sure that this is a positive workplace with opportunity for advancement. However, salary and incentives could definitely be better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
6 août 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear of your positive experience with the company. We are always eager to reward and promote those individuals who work hard and achieve their goals. As a company, we strongly believe in promoting from within. We have worked hard over the past year to evaluate and address rates of pay across the entire organization to ensure all staff are at a fair market rate. We are also currently working on our performance management and reward strategy in order to help staff set attainable goals and reward them accordingly.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 mars 2019
Their West operations has failing management who cannot guide clearly and cannot motivate a team. Management are bullies. They are all over the map in their processes and use fear to push the team. Management there does not like employee questions and will make sure you feel bad for asking. It's often "suggested" to watch the queues after your full 8 hour shift, yet no suggestion of recording the overtime hours. The management is seriously lacking. No clue how to lead a team in West operations. Avoid!! There are much healthier places to work where you will feel valued, appreciated and not afraid to ask questions. However, unfortunately you will not find this in their West operations.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management, no free parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
13 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We take pride in the fact that we treat our employees fairly and equitably and as a company, we pay overtime to all employees who are pre-approved and requested to work extra hours. We continue to work hard on creating a positive culture across all our offices nationally.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
harassment is very common in this company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON10 mars 2019
harassment, rude behavior by manager not reliable any time can become jobless, slave culture.Verbally abusive leadership. Everyone is expected to showup like a soldier to the battlefield and take Manager verbal abuse daily.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
turnover. Favouritism. Gender harassment. Credit is not given for work well done. Workers come last.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
8 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. As a company, we do not tolerate any type of harassment or abusive behavior from staff or management at any level. We always encourage staff to bring any concerns to management or Human Resources and we take all such concerns very seriously. While we do expect our staff to work hard and accomplish their goals, we also encourage and reward them accordingly. Due to mergers and acquisitions, we have evaluated and addressed our rates of pay over the past year in order to ensure staff are at a fair market rate. We are also currently working on our performance management and reward strategy in order to help staff set attainable goals and reward them accordingly.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON9 mars 2019
Nobody followed professional ethics.HR is more important to them than their employees. They have fired a lot of good employees already.literally harassment on employees.no respect. no values. and a irresponsible leadership (remarketing manager). Don't get fooled by the reviews here. They required you to place a review here and it should be a five star review or else they will also dismiss you.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Read the reviews on here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
8 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. As a fast-growing company we are always working to build the strongest team possible. Unfortunately, this may mean moving forward only with those employees that are the best fit for their position and the company. We have never required any employee to place a positive review on behalf of the company and, in fact, we encourage constructive criticism from our staff in order to continue to address their concerns and promote a healthy work environment. We are, however, always happy to see positive reviews from our employees as it shows these efforts have been effective.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fear based management
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON9 mars 2019
Nothing turned out as described for this job. Chronically understaffed and a revolving door. Communication was terrible at all levels. HR "accidentally" shorted me on hours a couple of times. Just had to watch them like a hawk. Very stressful work environment since they could never keep the department staffed correctly your overloaded with work. Worse place I've ever worked.
Points positifs
Great co-workers but scared to speak up as you can tell why from real reviews here.
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
8 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We have been working very hard to correct staffing level issues that were a major result of acquisitions and company relocation. It is not only important to us that we have fully staffed departments, but also that the members of each team are the best fit for their position and the organization. We recently added staff to our payroll team to assist with issues due to the transition to a consolidated payroll system. We are now confident that any payroll issues have been corrected and are receiving great feedback from our staff.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 Star is too high
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2019
Poor management, bullying staff, no proper training, communication is unprofessional & disrespectful, unhappy attitudes and interactions of the workers there, the company has a bad reputation, different people give you different answers about job duties, there are no clear goals for you to work toward & ultimately leading to a confusing and disastrous job situation
Points positifs
Nothing good about this company
Points négatifs
Worst company to work for! An environment of distrust is no place to spend nearly eight hours a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
8 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your negative experience. In the past year, we have addressed several major issues that arose as a result of a large company transition. This has allowed us to consolidate and create consistent procedures throughout the company to better assist our employees and address their concerns. We are currently working on a company-wide performance management and rewards strategy in order to ensure our team members at all levels have clear and achievable goals in the coming year.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont Waste Time
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mars 2019
The mechanic the manager and the vp of operation are a special group. The mechanic will harass you and tell his buddy the manager lies. They both with tell there best friend the VP. He will give you instructions then deny do so. The manager will go to HR and make complaints about you. HR does not even ask for your side of the story or ask co workers for the truth. HR will ask for you to sign a document claiming your not doing your job properly or fired you. This is how business is done daily. These three clowns cant even do half the job others do in the office but they take credit for everything. Axis Trend COC should fired these people and eliminate this unprofessional culture.
Points positifs
Watch 3 grown men act like kids daily
Points négatifs
Being bullied and harass daily by these clowns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Axis Auto Finance
13 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your negative experience. We continue to work hard with management to ensure our employees enjoy their work experience and the company culture. As a fast-growing company we are always working to build the strongest team possible. Unfortunately, this may mean moving forward only with those employees that are the best fit for their position and the company.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Axis Auto Finance. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 30 avis
512
41
33
21
113

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise