Avis Budget Group - Avis

Trouvé 158 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 304 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Took incoming calls from customers
Reservations Agent (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 mars 2013
Recieved incoming calls on a daily basis. I was in a cubical all day and had to deal with irrate customers occasionally. The pay and benefits were not too bad and management was involved with the employees.
Points positifs
opportunity to advance
Points négatifs
sitting on the phone all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great, fun, enjoyable place to work.
Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 mars 2013
we rent cars out to clients,book appointments, park cars, or pick a client if needed. we deal with different cars and its great trying them out, its small team of people you work with so you get to know each other and its makes work more of an enjoyable place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like to travell to Ottawa.
Car jockey (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON24 février 2013
I liked traveling to Ottawa Ontario and seeing the different things on the way. I liked to try out new vehicles and not having to pay to do it.
Points positifs
the enjoyment of driving a new car and trying out differnt ones.
Points négatifs
only an hour notice of a trip.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Car Rental is much more stressful then it sounds, but worth the stress.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario16 février 2013
Get to meet lots of new people and learn lots of computer skills. Paperwork will always be the death of me but overall an environment i'm happy i got to experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Rental Sales Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 février 2013
Nice company to work for. Nice benefits and co workers are nice to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good group of people to work with, intolerant of people taking sick days.
Daily Business Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 janvier 2013
A multi-cultural work place all races, and an assortment of ages. Nice group of co-workers and mangers are nice. Very intolerant of sick days or unexpected leaves of absence. Benefits are basic.
Points positifs
celebrations of achievements, or when people move on.
Points négatifs
basic benefits, intolerant of sick days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 janvier 2013
Working with new people who brings happiness and learn me new things are awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Challenging place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON8 janvier 2013
I loved working here, not only was it a fun atmosphere but also had amazing staff to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Operation Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2012
one of the best company that balances professional and personnel life
Points positifs
cooperative work atmosphere
Points négatifs
works full days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The location was pretty busy so it makes the day go faster
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Alberta28 septembre 2012
You come in the morning open the location deal with customer and staff issue's I manage 3 downtown location so time management played a big part. Hardest part of the job was not having the support for Senior management specially when you're dealing with multiply issue. I did not have a great expirience when it came to management given the tools and support I believe I would have succeded more. The part I like about it was the customer service I enjoy being able to help everyone. I like the challenges that we face on a day to day basis. I liked the company, and the people who owned it. But unfortunately the operational management sucks!
I take pride in any work I do.
Points négatifs
long hours, under paid and no recognition from senior manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy and productive place to work
Driver/Rover/Expeditor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2012
A typical day at work was picking up cars from different locations. Being a Rover which was when cars returning I would print out a receipt and give to customers. Being an Expeditor I would help customers check out cars for any damages on vehicles and give them any information they wanted to know.

I learned that being very patient with customers and staff is the best way to deal with problems.

Management very helpful when needed.

Co-workers for the most part were very friendly and helpful.

There was no hard part in in this job.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help customers any way I could.
Points positifs
barbeques, given awards
Points négatifs
working in winter when very cold because of the outside work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly co-workers
Rental Agent (Ancien employé) –  Missisauga, ON3 septembre 2012
Provide all customers with friendly and personalized attention, in person and on the phone at all stages of the rental process. I learn how to satisy customer needs. The management is very friendly. The co-workers are very helpfull. The hardest part of the job is when handle unfriendly customers complaints. Sometimes, it becomes the enjoyable part of the job because I feel that I satify my customer.
Points positifs
friendly management
Points négatifs
too far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoying working with Budget
CONTROLLER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 juillet 2012
Involved in construction project of storage facility
Supervising staff of 11
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst mistake to start for this company and waste good working years of my life.I'll bet that this review will go no where just like all Budget Things
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland9 mai 2012
This is about the worst place you would ever want to work. You are always understaffed and most of your co-workers are poorly picked and have no interest in even being there. They just take the job until something else comes along. Top management has no idea as to what goes on in the field and should they ever come out to review the location they are unsupportive and negative. Basically management doesn't want to do the job, just collect the returns from your hard work. I have learned that Budget teaches you to be on your guard with management as things are not what they seem and that they can and will turn on you without warning and an investment of your time for your future and the future of the company is unrewarding at best. Most people with any drive don.t mind working hard however if Owners dont care then why make the effort. Management should talk to the "right" people before making the wrong decisions about peoples lives who have invested their lives in working for him. Stop being fooled by those around you. They have been fooling you for years. Management knows who those hard working people are and is capable of fixing these concerns, the question is -- Will it be done? Or is this request for a review just another one of those time wasters? What have you got to loose by investigating ????? You know what you have to gain.
Points positifs
discount on auto purchase
Points négatifs
poor management in every respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competive learning experience.
Counter sales agent (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC8 mai 2012
This job provided a competitive environment were sales was a priority. I learned how to manage employees,teach employees and build a competitive and healthy work environment. The most enjoyable part of my job was breaking sales records.
Points positifs
major employee discounts
Points négatifs
overnight hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work
Location Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB17 avril 2012
I learned about different cultures that co exist within large corporations.
Points positifs
laid back work environment
Points négatifs
benefits were cut the week after i received them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An above-average employer
Car Detailer/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS6 avril 2012
Avis was a great place to work as a student seeking full-time work over the summer. The payment was excellent and I was given all of the hours that I wanted and more. Management was very good and their leadership skills were exceptional. My co-workers were all very co-operative, they set a good example for my first experience of interpersonal relationships in the workplace.
A typical day provided many oppurtunities to learn about the functioning of a business. I usually worked in the garage detailing the rentals, or in the parking lot doing vehicle inspections with the customer. From Monday to Friday my day started at 7am and ended at 6pm. There was a high demand for employee productivity throughout the summer months, so I took one day off each week.
I learned how business is operated in the service industry, and how supply and demand works. I learned how to mainitain a sanitary work environment and how to organize resources and products to achieve maximum productivity. I learned how to socially interact with customers in a way that positively represents the organization that I work for and provides a pleasent experience for the customer. I learned how to keep a positive attitude in the face of adversity and how to turn constructive criticisms into productive self-suggestions.
The hardest part of the job was the fast pace of the business. On a very busy day my co-workers and I would detail upwards of 40 cars, and customers would appear by the handfuls requesting clean rental cars. It was challenging work.
The most enjoyable part of the job was pay day. I was paid $10.00 an hour
  plus... and it added up very nicely. I felt empowered by the money that I was making. Overall, the Avis Budget Group was a great employer and I'm very happy with my first job.  moins
Points positifs
good atmosphere, lots of work and hours, good management and leadership, payment above minimum wage.
Points négatifs
the work had it's challenges but i can't complain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Avis Budget Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Avis Budget Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 304 avis
5953
4949
3744
2279
1379

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise