Avis Budget Group - Avis

Trouvé 158 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 302 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON1 août 2014
Inspected cars and made rental sales, worked on the computer and used a credit card machine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Database Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Cork, NB31 juillet 2014
I come in everyday and look over all the price comparison websites and compare the prices among all the different car rental companies.
Then look at my emails and start to respond to the customers queries. I also was in charge of the maintenance and upkeep of the website.
Points positifs
Nice place to work
Points négatifs
Pay wasn't great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal Day
Return Agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2014
I was responsible for checking in vehicles and inspecting them. I was able to work Monday thru Friday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A go no where Career
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary18 juin 2014
The only thing thats good about the place was other people that i worked with. You wont advance very far as here in Alberta budget is owned by a private family which basically means top jobs positions go to family. hours long, also I worked for another car rental company and thier system is more advanced then budget.. budget is very OLD school. Somtimes its the ol "we dont know our selves.. so you figure it out on your own" mentality.
Points positifs
people working there. NOT the owners
Points négatifs
long hours big expectations for mediocre JOB
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis Review
Car Detailer (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL27 mai 2014
A typical day here would consist of washing/detailing the outside/inside of rental cars
I learned about the cars we had.
Management wasn't that great when I was there, There is new management now, I'm unaware what it is like there currently.
I really Enjoyed this job, I like making the cars clean & fresh & driving them of course .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with my coworkers and management never had any complaints
Agency Operator/General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 mai 2014
As a manager, this was my first experience in restaurant business although I had been associated with catering industry for 23 years but not directly with food services but used to watch and closely observe servers dealing with customers, cooks cooking food etc. Which helped me develop my own skills and bought me into restaurant business.
Points positifs
Was a job so had lots of time off
Points négatifs
miss being in restaurant business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUN WORK
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Ancien employé) –  CANADA25 avril 2014
ITS WAS OK EXCEPT THE DEALING WITH DAMAGE CARS . IT WAS HEADACHE .
Points positifs
DISCOUNT ON RENTAL CARS UP TO 85% OFF
Points négatifs
LONG HOURS UNDER STRESS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice job in the Summer!, Meet a lot of different people.
Service Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Sidney, BC4 avril 2014
Not a bad job. Met a lot of great people. Learned how to manage staff and how to deal with certain types of employee relations incidents. Loved being outdoors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Job
Customer Assistance Representative (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK16 mars 2014
I love working for Avis. The job is different every day, and I am never bored. It offers many challenges and problem solving situations which I greatly enjoy. There is not a lot of room for advancement though which is a negative, but overall I am happy with my job and love the management team. The pay is good as the job is based on your hourly wage, plus commissions. This is an excellent part time job. The only real downfall about the job itself is that by being out of an airport location the hours can be very long if flights are delayed.
Points positifs
Fast Paced, Positive workplace, Excellent management, flexible
Points négatifs
long hours, not much room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was fun place to work
IT Support (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 février 2014
Answering incoming technical calls
How configure a VPN and thin client
Management was good
co-work were always fun to work with
there was hard part of the job
working with my boss
Points positifs
got to drive different type of cars
Points négatifs
not enough hours in the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful environment
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS17 février 2014
Awful environment, Awful management. It is now out of business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service and sales environment
Rental Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 février 2014
- Trained and supervised employees
- Registered car rental customers and completed all paperwork
- Performed check-in and check-out times for rental vehicles
- Performed damage inspection and mileage check upon return of vehicles
- Conducted search for best rate offer for customers

I worked well under pressure and in a multitask environment. Working in the airport made me know how to communicate with different people, languages and cultures. It also made me patient, and make sure that the customers are also calm and satisfied waiting for their cars. I used to have a lot of returned customers wanted to be served by me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC5 novembre 2013
Although I really enjoy working here, I feel that my skills are not being put to good use, and with no room for advancement. Hours are long but it is 3 on 3 off so there is work/family balance. Hardest part of the job is dealing with customers who do not have the correct Drivers license or Credit card as we then have to turn them away and I don't like to see people disappointed.
Points positifs
3 on 3 off
Points négatifs
12 hour days ( get to work when dark home when dark)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's fun to work with all my co-workers
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 octobre 2013
I like working at Budget because all my co-workers are very nice. The hardest part of this job is: In a snowy day, you have to pull out a vehicle which got stuck inside the parking area, besides, it's tough to clean up the vehicles while it's snowing....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company with forward looking aspirations
Reservation Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB9 septembre 2013
This call center was the first I worked for and I found it to be overall a positive work environment and enabled me to acquire many skills over the period I was with them
Points positifs
Incentives and Bonuses
Points négatifs
Required sitting for long periods of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK31 juillet 2013
Productive place to work, Good place to start a career! Fast paced environment where problem solving skills are crucial. Sales environment has potential to bring in a competitive commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dealing with customers from all over the world.
Rental Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  calgary airport21 juillet 2013
Rental Sales Agent at Avis was my first job. I enjoyed almost everything about this job. Dealing with customers from all over the globe was the most amazing part. Co-workers were very helpful. I learnt everything about customer service at Avis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere.
Shuttler (Ancien employé) –  Halifax International Airport21 mai 2013
I enjoyed cleaning cars and taking them to the terminal, while taking the dirty ones back to be cleaned. The only thing that i hated badly, was the 12 hr shifts. The customers and staff were awesome, if different hours things would be really awesome!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, challenging.
Front Desk Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Ab13 avril 2013
A typical day at work would include such things as: Opening the store, presetting rentals for that day and days ahead, starting duty reports, handling customers from many locations with different needs, providing each customer with satisfaction, and finishing the day with closing out accounts, rentals, a duty reports and sheets.

Management was a little out of control, as it wasn't as stable as I would have preferred. I was left alone to handle the workload of at least 4 people on many occasions. This would also be seen as the hardest part of the job.

The most enjoyable was the environment, and the ability to handle customers and their needs in a satisfactory manner.
Points positifs
very busy, and time consuming. a lot to handle at once. it made for an exciting time.
Points négatifs
being left alone to multitask many things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment is good but manager need to learn how to lead
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  MB3 avril 2013
Company will try to make you a robot. They want to say actually what they have outlined on the sales pitch. High centralized firm!
Points positifs
easy job
Points négatifs
commission not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Avis Budget Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 302 avis
5953
4948
3744
2278
1379

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise