avenue living - Avis

Trouvé 76 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 79 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, fast paced, and fun
Leasing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB29 octobre 2019
In my year (so far) with the company I have seen positive changes that I believe are bettering the company, as well as the "product" we sell.
With every job and every company there are pros and cons. However, if you do your job well, and are open to changes and can adapt, you can succeed with this company.
I love my job, I love my residents, and I love working in a place where the staff is a family.
Points positifs
Financial and job security, great team environment
Points négatifs
Nothing that any other company would have
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero Work Life Balance Wages Cut yearly
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB25 octobre 2019
This company is not admirable,they overwork you then don't pay you overtime.Work life balance does not exist.The company prides itself in its core values and preaches them but they do not follow through with thier mission statement or core values.They continue to cut wages an expect more work for less money.I am so relieved to not be employed by this company anymore.I worked there for over 5 years and they treat everyone like a number.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LOVE Avenue Living
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 octobre 2019
The staff and management at Avenue Living in Regina are truly some amazing people!!! Great work ethics and great personalities. More like a family, then a job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if your friends with lead and drink on the job
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK27 septembre 2019
My 2 year employment there was fine at first I was promised full time by management in Regina more the once never happened lead would pull me off my jobs to help him then next day or two on me cause I wasn’t done if not tight with lead and other managers and don’t drink on the job your doomed your days are numbered you must bring your own tools the reason being so the lead can steal your tools if I still worked there I would be tool less for I’ve had many tools grow legs and walked away jumping in the leads tool bag was assaulted on the job management more worried if he can fire me then my health the initial injury was caused by the co worker I was assisting Regina area would be great place if they got rid of all the lying persons there and started from scratch hiring new honest people in 2017 lead exposed me to Esposito the stress the lead caused me drove me to a heart attack shortly after I was let go I really have nothing nice to say about most of the people that work in Regina for they are not honest full of lies there’s a lot better places to work then this place I also found that the friends of lead there can refuse any or all the work he wanted and it was past down to me for I wasn’t allowed to refuse any of the work he would try to intimidate you saying that the head office would come down and fire everyone just add more stress to your day then he really needed to.
Points positifs
Drink on the job
Points négatifs
If not tight with lead your doomed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
CPM (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB20 septembre 2019
I have been with the company 3 years . I enjoy the culture, and opportunities I have received within the company! And would definitely recommend Avenue living as a great company to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A sub par employer, wont suggest to even considet this company
Leasing Relations Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan18 septembre 2019
Avenue Living is a below par employer which has no significant value to add in your career. They pay you below the minimum wage, have a lot of hidden terms and conditions in your incentive structure. It is possible that you dont even get safe drinking water in their office.
Will make you work 12 hours a day without paying you any overtime. They dont care whether you are even able to have your lunch meal during the meal.
I would suggest anyone to rather work for a retail store at the minimum wage than working for this company.
Trust me you will be more happy.
Points positifs
Cant think kf any.
Points négatifs
Not enough space to list.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you cant say something nice
Cleaner Temp (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB6 septembre 2019
go to each building , clean basically. Dusting, sweeping, mopping, garbages.etc

Management was ( nothing to say)

the most enjoyable part was leaving

and hardest part was dealing with the bugs in the buildings, and being expected to keep a standard and avoid complaints when being moved everywhere to clean other places that were not your buildings. It could be very frustrating.
Points positifs
being able to work alone
Points négatifs
Using own vechile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work Calgary office staff are power trippers with nothing better to do then harass the ones out making the company money
Property Manager (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB29 août 2019
Salaries suck, long days no overtime, no training, short staffed, to many people in the main office with nothing better to do than send emails out a million times a day wondering what your doing when all they have to do is look on the schedules of there out of town staff but that would be way to much work for them. The out of town staff send them a end of day summary which tells them everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Timeline was too restrictive to provide quality to clients.
Landscaper and Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB19 août 2019
I learned what not to do with a renovation, and was often frequently swapped between teams before much impact could be made. Properties were low quality and I did not take pride in the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an experience.
Pest Management Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK2 août 2019
My time at Avenue Living had its ups and downs but overall it was positive. I grew a lot personally and developed new skills that will benefit me in future endeavors.

The company has moved heavily towards a direction of catering to its employees, adding lots of new work perks and bonus/profit sharing programs.

I thank Avenue Living for the employment opportunity and wish the best for its success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse working environment. Management come and go.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK30 juillet 2019
Decision making of management that changes every few months is a big challenge. There would be lots of times where you won't know who to report to anymore as managers come and go. There is no proper system or process to follow. I've seen employees got promoted without management training and when things does not work they get demoted or be transfer to another task. Everything seems trial and error. It is nice to work in a diverse environment, some people are nice and willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really?
Not worth it (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK22 juin 2019
Been in this apartment for 2 years, no washer and dryer for half a year, and cant be given a few months extension? and to top of that a new few of 50 and 15 parking money grab? maintenance work is so bad, yeah I did have pictures to share to my fellow cooworkers of how bad the guy who did it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An Environment That Fosters Growth
Customer Experience Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 juin 2019
I’ve worked in property management since I first entered the workforce at 18. I’ve worked in the field directly interacting with residents and, completing the administrative side as well.

Avenue Living is a great place to work regardless of whether you’re experienced or inexperienced in property management. Why? the company is invested in developing their employees at all levels. The company believes and fosters the belief that growth is ongoing. Not only is this an effective outlook when it comes to the front end of property management but, also the back end of a business as well.

At Avenue Living, I’ve got to see first hand the difference we can really make. If you’re not willing to put in the work, this isn’t the place for you.

One aspect I’ve really enjoyed is that everyone has a voice. It’s not a “do as your told” environment, you have the freedom to express processes you do or don’t agree with.

I’m reminded every day the reason why I got into property management in the first place. To help people and, to make a difference. If you’re looking for fulfilment in your secular work, this is definitely the place to be.
Points positifs
Learning and Development Opportunities
Points négatifs
Parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity if you want to move up fast
Associate, Investments (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 juin 2019
If you prove yourself and work hard, it doesn't go unnoticed here. The team is young and the work fast paced, good ideas and initiative go a long way and the managers I reported to always appreciated feedback. Things won't just get handed to you, but if you're proactive, they will accelerate your progress. When I experienced personal issues, they went above and beyond to accommodate me and made me feel like I have a family here and team that genuinely cares and is supportive. From my experience, I was given responsibilities that allowed me to develop my skills with their guidance and support while having as much autonomy as I was comfortable with. The team and company have grown a lot over the last years and the culture overall has changed quite positively. You can go chat with the CEO about your ideas as he makes it a point to be accessible to his employees and the company provides fresh fruit once a week for everyone at head office and trips to Hawaii for high achievers across the entire company.
Points positifs
Can move up fast if you're good, very accommodating
Points négatifs
Fast pace keeps you on your toes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lackluster upper Management with no support.
Facility Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB31 mai 2019
a great vision company with terrible management. gossip is terrible, back stabbing is terrible and lack of training for anyone in any position. management treats their employees like they are nothing. if I could stop just one person from making a mistake and working with this company I am sure you wouldn't be disappointed...
Points négatifs
No support from upper Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Residential Portfolio Manager (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB21 mai 2019
There is always something happening to keep you engaged. There’s never a dull moment. It’s great working with a team that is more like a family. If you enjoy making a difference then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
Always exciting
Points négatifs
High stress situations at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poorly Managed Company
LEASING & RELATION SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2019
This company is the absolute worst company I have ever had the displeasure of working for, They are so disorganized and there are huge communication disconnects throughout the various centers / branches they manage. I never once even received a single pay stub the whole time I was there. There was absolutely zero training provided and what's even worse is they care very little about the tenants they service let alone they're own employees. I had to fight for every dollar I made. Be prepared to work on your days off. Be prepared to work well over your required 8 hr day. Be prepared to not have a life outside of this place. One their big core values is 100% Accountability, Zero Excuses. That seems to be the problem.....no one takes accountability. Everyone just passes the buck and the sad thing is it starts at the top. Very Poorly managed company. DO NOT WORK THERE!!!
Points positifs
Fellow Leasing agents are nice
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING ELSE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never have I encountered such a poorly run company
Pawn (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB20 avril 2019
Strongly suggest not to bother wasting your time applying to this “company”
You will end up leaving your current place of employment only to be left staring at a dead patch of grass on the other side. Poorly run, empty promises, and using people is the name of the game with this place. Save yourself a lot of grief and look for a different place to apply.
Points positifs
The tenants
Points négatifs
Management is poorly trained
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Pest Control Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 avril 2019
No job security, while I worked there I didn't bother to get to know my coworkers because it was standard for there to be a mass firing every three months. It didn't matter what you supervisor said, I heard supervisors assure people they were safe, only to find out that they'd been fired the next time I came into the office.
I remember this one guy who had survived quite a few of the cullings, and had just gotten out of the hospital. He talked to our regional head, who assured him that his position was safe. Then, the next time I tried to contact him for some info, I found out he'd been fired! Sometimes the management would go to the employee's home and tell them not to come in because they'd been fired.
I was so stressed out working there, you'd just get a good team together, then they're gone. I dreaded any calls from my manager, I remember being told to come for a meeting on Monday, spent the whole weekend in agony. When my time came, I was called in mid job, drop what you're doing, and told to hand in my keys then and there. I was just at the three year mark...
I had had no problems, and was well liked by the people, and had good results. It doesn't matter with this company, don't even do contract work with them, in one city they have buildings staff had to buy their necessary supplies out of pocket (and wait months for reimbursement) because no store would have an account with them because they did not pay their bills.
Points positifs
Management doesn't care
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team oriented and very professional colleagues!
Operations Staff (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2019
The last five years have been amazing working with very professional and committed individuals. The growth and improvements have been so tremendous! I believe all these recent delopment ae changes in the right direction. Way to go ALC!!!
Points positifs
Flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 27Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez avenue living. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 79 avis
519
48
310
26
136

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise